Loveholidays.com Reviews

1.28 Rating 78 Reviews
8% of reviewers recommend Loveholidays.com

How would you rate Loveholidays.com?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

78 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Anonymous
We were abandoned by our shuttle at 1am on out trip to Barcelona after our plane was delay. All we were offered was to spend the night at the airport and wait for next shuttle at 9AM. Not saying that we were with a child. We finally use Uber to reach our Hotel. That cost us €153 on top of the £109 fees that we paid for this transfer. after going through all this we received no apologies I am not even thinking about any refund. My advice, Stay away from this Holiday provider.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Loveholidays.com in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"We were abandoned by our shuttle at 1am on out trip to Barcelona after our plane was delay. All we were offered was to spend the night at the airport and wait for next shuttle at 9AM. Not saying that we were with a child. We finally use Uber to reach our Hotel. That cost us €153 on top of the £109 fees that we paid for this transfer. after going through all this we received no apologies I am not even thinking about any refund. My advice, Stay away from this Holiday provider."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Absolute rubbish customer service! Rang them the day after i booked to check if the executive room came with a hot tub as other providers offer this for the same room at a similiar cost and after 2months and 5 phone calls i get a email confirming it isnt. Not one phone call since even out of courtesy although i find it hard to believe they didnt have this information to hand on the rooms they are selling. They dont care about the customer the minute after they take your money just full of rubbish excuses as to why no one has come back to me after 5 calls and promises of call backs! Not only that when i speak to the complaints manager who is rude and speaks rubbish english he advises there isnt nothing more i can do, no one higher than him and to take my complaint to ABTA. Does anyone in their company take customer service seriously atall? If so please reply.."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"3 holidays booked to date and never an issue."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Tim & Anneken
Verified Reviewer
"Booked a holiday with LoveHoliday, we arrived in Morroco at 21:00 at night to discover that they hadn't booked our room! After a day of chasing them we managed to get this resolved and finally got into our room. We complained and have received no compensation for the complete loss of a day of our holiday and night that we had to deal with our selves. Really do avoid this company, absolutely unacceptable treatment and unbelievable mistake for a package company to make without apology."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The 1 Star reviews are spot on. This is a terrible company to deal with. Customer service is really bad when you need to use them when you have a problem. Just not interested once they have your money. DO NOT USE!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Booked a holiday to Mexico in 2017. On arrival we found there was no reservation for us. The hotel tried to contact loveholidays to resolve the situation but to no avail. We were told to contact loveholidays directly or they would charge us for the hotel accomodation. After six days and an expensive phone call back to the UK it was resolved. We asked to be reimbursed for the phone call but we're just virtually rebuffed. Don't use loveholidays."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Love Holidays cancelation policy stinks. I booked a hotel and paid a £30 deposit. I cancelled within 24 hours. Although the booking wasn't for 3 months Love Holidays charged me: Transaction fee: £14.85 loveholidays Administration fee: £25.00 Total Non-refundable charges: £39.85!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I made a hotel reservation through the Loveholidays website. At time of booking I am adamant I made a booking for 5 people, 1 of which is for our baby who will be 20 months at time of travel. When I received the booking confirmation, it stated booked for 4 people. When I called Loveholidays directly they said I only made the booking for 4 people and that to add our "baby" it would be an additional cost of £490.00. I contacted the hotel directly and explained that I wanted to add our baby to the hotel and will there be a charge?. They advised children under 2 years of age stay for free, therefore there will be no charge. I will not be using Loveholidays again. Stay clear if you want a stress free, transparent, and con free holiday."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"they are horrible and in breach of the UK trading standards. their policy do not permit to cancel a purchase even if the website mislead to different date."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I’d like to share my experience with LoveHolidays, which has been the worst in terms of “customer service”. Before booking with them I checked the reviews online and was surprised about how many people complained about receiving a different room to the one they originally booked. Therefore, I was very cautious and asked the representative on the phone to confirm that we will definitely receive the room with a balcony that does exist on the hotel’s webpage. She explicitly stated that she can already see on the confirmation PDF that the room has a balcony. I was happy and booked the room. 30 minutes afterwards I received the confirmation email with a standard room, excluding the balcony. I immediately called up LH again and stated the incident – they promised to have a look into that. This was 7 weeks ago. After one week they even admitted that this was their fault and promised to get this resolved with the sales team asap. In the meantime, I have sent an endless amount of emails and called them up many times but the answer is always “we appreciate your frustration, we chased the sales team again, I can’t do anything from my end”. I’m going on holiday in 5 days and haven’t received any response. It looks like I will have to pay for a hotel room that I could be offered since it exists on the hotel homepage but LH refuses to book this one and instead just leaves me with the standard room. They haven’t offered to book the correct room, any discount, any refund – just no response and “we can’t do anything about it”, despite the fact they admitted it was their fault. During the booking process they sounded lovely on the phone but afterwards they just refuse to be of any help. Strongly recommend to not book via this agency – pure luck to receive what you paid for!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This company LOVES taking your money, but does not like talking to you by phone call. Any changes must be done by internet ONLY. I made a booking for August 2018 and would like to add another person to booking but they don't want to talk. i would not use this company again. loveholiday.com advice try others not this one thanks."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Booked Hotel for 7 days with a flexible amendment option, LIES !! HIDDEN CHARGES AND DECIETFUL OFFERS USE SOMEBODY ELSE !!! LOVEHOLIDAYS WILL TRY AND RIP YOU OFF FOR ANYTHING IF YOU WANT TO MAKE A CHANGE ! I wanted to move the day for my hotel booking by 1 day. I wanted to change it but they want to charge £75 even though I sent an email straight away after booking even though I have a screen grab and proof it was a flexible booking with amendments. Shocking charge and shockingly bad response to something that could of been sorted in 2 minutes over the phone. This company is a bit of a joke, I have booked with many other agents and never ever have i had to pay £75 to change a date or even change Hotel completely. Hopefully I can cancel for £25 which again is ridiculous. They also charge you for every payment you make which is in small type under the prices in a greyed out font BE CAREFUL Wish I would have read the reviews first, if everything is as is when you book they seem okay but as soon as anyone has an issue they rip people off. Thanks for nothing and I will never be using them again, first time and last time. What a way to make customers feel wanted."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"You have to be very careful when booking through this agency. They are not helpful nor flexible. They have very rigid policies. The hotel was happy to make amendments but I lost lots of money because the agency refused to deal with the hotel."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Charles Lord
Verified Reviewer
"Booked Florida hotel total cost £140 … Booked Florida hotel total cost £140 next day wanted to change to better hotel loveholidays charge £75 per person admin to upgrade hotel £150 for a £140 booking plus difference in hotel price, decided to cancel site says £25 to cancel because I opted for deposit they charge £14.95 for this on top of the £25, they will not speak on the phone about cancellations and take the money from your credit card without permission. fees are hidden in the website They state the rooms are flexible amendments, but will not answer emails. AVOID"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"My wife made a mistake with the dates of our hotel and when we tried to change them we were informed it was too late and we lost over £700. The customer service is an absolute disgrace."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Seasoned Traveller
Verified Reviewer
"Hidden charges everywhere. £25 to cancel a hotel RESERVATION 6 months ahead. £75 to amend ANY details, including adding more nights. Trading Standards will shut down these crooks. AVOID!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Arrived at Puerto De LA Cruz on 28th December to find hotel had closed down 10 months earlier, had a re-fit, opened under another name and we had no booking. New hotel was adults only and we had a 10 year old with us. We had to book in at another hotel, costing 100 euros. Finally moved to new hotel more than 24 hours later. We were only in Tenerife 4 nights, so lost day and half of holiday. Love holidays very slow to sort problem out. Wouldn't book again with them."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"DO NOT USE THESE PEOPLE - YOU WILL BE LEFT OUT OF POCKET!!!!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Alice Mcgowan
Unverified Reviewer
"flights were cancelled after booking holiday from last August 2017 holiday is in February 2018 and flights now are three times the price. If we cancel we have to pay again plus give them a fee of £75.00 each for the company to cancel???Eh. What a low grade company this is. PLEASE DO NOT BOOK WITH THIS COMPANY. Last dealings was Portugal and we ended up in a shack for accommodation."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I bought 4 star half board holiday to essaouira. It was on sale but the standard of the hotel and the food was only 2 stars. They advertise the holiday for cheap price but when you book holiday you have to pay a lot of hidden charges and hotel taxes. I think this is totally miss guiding the customers. Their customer service is absolutely useless they will never sort your problems out or return your call or email. I will not use them again."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Loveholidays.com is rated 1.28 based on 78 reviews