loveholidays.com Reviews

1.45 Rating 101 Reviews
12% of reviewers recommend loveholidays.com

Write Your review

Tell us how loveholidays.com made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"I booked a trip to NYC and the airline moved the flight times. The airline said on their website if the new time is inconvenient, the will change the flight for free. I also have Twitter messages from them. As I booked via LH I asked them to make the change, and they quoted £550, blaming their supplier. I would happily pay an admin fee but £550 for what Delta are offering free is ridiculous. Delta were going to just change the booking but their system requires the ok from LH."
Posted 4 days ago
"I have booked an hotel through Loveholidays. hotel dos templarios, in Tomar portugal. price £150.00. an option was offered of a low deposit of £30.00. when I got the confirmation a transacton fee of £14.85 which I had not requested. This is for 55% in 8 weeks and the remainder in 11 weeks. I recon that the interest charge is about 50% apr. I could not change the payment arrangement. I am paying with a credit card which has an apr of 11%. BEWARE. Booking.com needs no deposit, you can cancel without charge and do not have to pay untill yoe arrive. ! what a mistake"
Posted 4 days ago
"Website easy to navigate - best price - confirmation details correct"
Posted 1 week ago
"DO NOT USE LOVE HOLIDAYS. BOOKED HOLIDAY, NO AVAILABILITY LEFT IN THE HOTEL WHICH WAS SHOWN TO BE AVAILABLE ON WEBSITE YET WOULD NOT CANCEL OUR HOLIDAY FREE OF CHARGE. ROOMS ARE NOT LIVE. WEBSITE IS SCAM. TAKE YOUR MONEY FOR HOLIDAYS WHICH NO LONGER EXIST. BETTER TO BOOK WITH REPUTABLE BRAND LIKE TUI."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The worst hotel and holiday provider I have ever encountered !!!!! My partner booked to go away to Edinburgh in December for my birthday he then 7 days before going broke his leg. He then had to get a plate and 8 screw's so we where unable to go up. The same day he went online and contacted the so called holiday provider and went through there cancelling policy, to which they did not reply. He then went though the whole process again and rang them multiple times regarding the situation. It ended up being three days before the company replied which they then stated it was to late to cancel. I have been emailing the company on and off since December it is now march, with the longest waiting time of 55 days for them to bother to reply to me. which they have now said we cannot have a refund or change the date of my birthday present. DON'T BOOK WITH THIS SO CALLED HOLIDAY COMPANY THEY SHOW NO "LOVE" TO ANY CUSTOMER !!!!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The worst hotel and holiday provider I have ever encountered !!!!! My partner booked to go away to Edinburgh in December for my birthday he then 7 days before going broke his leg. He then had to get a plate and 8 screw's so we where unable to go up. The same day he went online and contacted the so called holiday provider and went through there cancelling policy, to which they did not reply. He then went though the whole process again and rang them multiple times regarding the situation. It ended up being three days before the company replied which they then stated it was to late to cancel. I have been emailing the company on and off since December it is now march, with the longest waiting time of 55 days for them to bother to reply to me. which they have now said we cannot have a refund or change the date of my birthday present. DON'T BOOK WITH THIS SO CALLED HOLIDAY COMPANY THEY SHOW NO "LOVE" TO ANY CUSTOMER !!!!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I’ve had a dreadful experience with Love Holidays, so much so that I had to warn others, you may not get the holiday you paid for. They seem to think it’s perfectly ok to mess their customers about & use bait & switch tactics to get more cash out of you. I paid for 2 weeks half board in Turkey for May for my family, then Thomas Cook changed our outgoing flight by 2 days, a significant change according to the 2018 Package Holiday Regulations. Love Holidays response to this was "oh, I think you got that way too cheap" then said they'd get back to me. A week later, a return call from LH saying that if I wanted to move my return flight by 2 days to match the changed outgoing flight, so I get the full 14 nights break that I paid them for, they wanted another £279! Unbelievable! Months of going back and forth, they wouldn’t move on it and the figure ended up changing to £306 extra. They tried to tell me this was perfectly normal behaviour and was the norm amongst travel companies, this of course was absolute rubbish. They repeatedly said either pay up or cancel, hassling me by phone (even though I told them I wanted email communication only, repeatedly). I even got 5 calls in one afternoon at one point, clearly trying to bully and intimidate me in to submission. Not once did I get an apology for the stress and hours of hassle they caused me, let alone any compensation for the trouble they caused. Nor did they care that I'd reported them to ABTA for breaking their code of conduct, or when I reported them to Trading Standards. I most certainly was not giving them any more money, so now I’ve no holiday. Thanks very much Love Holidays! They genuinely didn't care they'd taken my family's holiday away, we've had a very hard time lately and desperately needed this break. I of course now cannot book anything else for the same time, as most places are booked up or way beyond what I can afford because of the huge time delay since this fiasco began. It's a mind boggling way to treat people that you want to come back for more business. So please be vary wary of using Love Holidays, i am certainly none alone in having received this treatment and the likelihood is that you won't get what you paid them for, and they won't care one little bit."
Posted 1 month ago
"Got ripped off and the director Craig and his idiot sidekick Fran who I can only describe as a tank with no fuel in it.....and when something went wrong at the hotel they ignored me completely. Cowboys"
Posted 2 months ago
"Awful complaints system. Took out car hire through LoveHolidays and was wrongfully charged €2000. Still awaiting a response to my letter."
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent online service, very easy website to use , lots of options from low deposits & instalment payments to straight forward booking.every aspect well covered & paperwork made easy for you ."
Posted 6 months ago
"Easy and helpful website found a reasonable priced holiday not available on other websites."
Posted 6 months ago
"Easy to book, and the website works well. Booked a trip with my wife to Cyprus and it was really great value."
Posted 8 months ago
"Love hoiladays took my booking for an all inclusive 5star hotel in Turkey. I specifically booked a beach front hotel and arranged to meet up with family from Germany who booked the same hotel. We choose this hotel because of its beachfront location. The booking was made was months in advance. Days before my husband and I were due to travel we got an email from you stating that our chosen hotel was over booked. We were relocated to another hotel out of town. Which I objected to. On arrival we were given a very small basement room in this other hotel, no balcony looking and looking directly into the staff quarters. The room was one star quality. I immediately contacted love hoiladays without much joy. Same old story nothing to do with us it's the hotel.....you took the booking...you took my money.........send an email and some photos to in resort management....they will respond in tweny four hours. Nothing . It cost me a fortune on phone calls; taxies to and from the beach; lunchs and stress. I paid over £1500 for an all inclusive hotel. I have paid a lot less for better service and hoiladays. You have been disgraceful as a service provider; and don't know the meaning of costumer service. I will never travel again with this company and intend to warn others of your disgraceful and selfish behaviour. Hope you go out of business soon."
Posted 9 months ago
"From issues with lost luggage to flight delays, all they say is it’s nothing to do with them, speak to the flight operator. Zero value in booking via Love Holidays, so may as well book direct with the airlines. They also confirmed they are nothing more than a booking agent, so their description of travel agent on all of their social media is misleading. I would avoid Love Holidays and book via a different company who may at least offer you some assistance if you have issues whilst travelling."
Posted 9 months ago
"Rip off company...I booked on Loveholidays website all inclusive holiday to Dominican republic for good offer £697 for 2 people for 12 nights and after I paid on the confirmation of my booking says "room only". I took a screen shot of all inclusive offer to send to my friend who is coming with me. I called loveholidays and I explained the situation and sent them my screen shot and they said they can't change to all inclusive and I have to pay £1500 more..and I can't cancel because I will loose my £697...be carful with booking with this company...I can't sleep because I saved 6 months for this holiday and now I can't go for what I was booking and I can't afford now to pay £1500 more...it's absolutely ridiculous...I'm not recommend this company to anyone...."
Posted 9 months ago
"When arriving at the airport in Lazarotte we had a direct transfer arranged, on getting through passport control not only was our transfer not there but the office was closed. On calling Loveholidays I was asked to call the number on the voucher, what number!? There wasn't one! I was then asked to write down a number to cvall the agent directly, I had only just got off a plane and I did not have a pen handy, "do you have a phone?" I was asked. "Yes I'm on it talking to you!" was my reply. By the time I had got a taxi and arrived at my hotel I had received a call back from Loveholidays to say the transfer was just parking at the airport and if i returned I could get my transfer to the hotel. I was also told I could not get my money back until i had spoken with the transfer company directly! On the return journey to the airport a week later, I had to call Loveholidays as the tranfer pick up time would be emailed directly to the hotel 48hrs before departure, it wasn't! I called Loveholidays who only gave me the number of the transfer company who told me it would be 24hrs before departure, again it wasn't. I eventually got through to the transfer company who said the times were emailed to the hotel a week beforehand! There is very little communication between Loveholidays and their agents and they have very little time for you once you have paid your money. I will never use Loveholidays again."
Posted 9 months ago
"I wish i could give 0 starts!! Sadly i have to announce that my holidays were a disaster. What started as a perfect gift for my and my boyfriend ended up with panic attacks and angriness between tears. I book a holiday to Agadir Marocco for me and my partner and we had everything ok until the hotel where we found out that we do no have a reservation. We’ve tried to call but all offices were closed as we arrived at 1 a.m. We were already shocked by this, as we booked a all inclusive holiday just for this-to not struggle with any administrative issue as it was my boyfriend birthday and we wanted to enjoy- the staff hotel was really disinterested in finding out what’s the problem so we had to book a stay inn from our money until we could call in the morning-already my mood was down and no wish of being there anymore. In the morning we’ve called (perhaps 7 times and getting each time promises like “we will call you back in 10 min but we end up calling again after half an hour as the hotel would have check us out) and the person told me that this happens because I didnt read the T’s and C’s where it says I had to be british CITIZEN. I ve read the T’s and C’s and i asked if is ok if i am british resident and I got the confirmation that is ok. After this as they were just presenting us their sorry i had a panick attack - worst experience ever - as i found myself in Marocco miles from home and with no hotel where to sleep. We’ve tried to find something that would get us a good rate as we were short on money thinking we have all inclusive we do not need that much money. We booked a another hotel but as you can imagine my holidays were ruined. Now I am going to a therapist as the panick attack was the worst experience I’ve been trough. I am now very upset on this and I have to get at least my money back not to mention that my health was damaged since then and my experience, as a first time traveller in Marocco, ruined. E"
Posted 9 months ago
"wrong rooms in hotel , dont tell you about hidden costs LIE about information , do not give the right contact numbers of transport, take your money and book you anything thats available ,. dont believe me PLEASE feel free to book yoy been WARNED lmao...."
Posted 10 months ago
"Response times from Customer Services are really poor. After booking and paying for our holiday in full, I requested a room upgrade and was quoted £320. I agreed to this cost on the same day it was quoted, and was informed they would process the upgrade within 3 days (I emailed and called them to confirm). I then get an email almost a week later, informing me the quote for the upgrade was now over £1,000. I queried it and they said they work on a live pricing system and the quote had changed - they suggested I contact ABTA if I am not satisfied with their response."
Posted 10 months ago
"We were abandoned by our shuttle at 1am on out trip to Barcelona after our plane was delay. All we were offered was to spend the night at the airport and wait for next shuttle at 9AM. Not saying that we were with a child. We finally use Uber to reach our Hotel. That cost us €153 on top of the £109 fees that we paid for this transfer. after going through all this we received no apologies I am not even thinking about any refund. My advice, Stay away from this Holiday provider."
Posted 11 months ago
loveholidays.com is rated 1.45 based on 101 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support