Love Lights Reviews

4.48 Rating 657 Reviews
86% of reviewers recommend Love Lights
Visit Website

Phone:
(01642) 424844

Email:
sales@lovelights.co.uk

Location:
39 Lullingstone Crescent
Ingleby Barwick

Category:
Home Furnishing

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Love Lights made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 76%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
David France
"Super happy with our purchase. The lamps are great quality & well worth every penny. Will 100% be buying from Love lights again soon, the lamps look amazing in out front room."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Paul Tiemens
"Prompt delivery in perfect condition. Lights easy to install (each light has two equal length 2 wire cables with plugs on the end for easy connection to the next light or to the driver) just 8.5 mm hole to be drilled for each light. A short detachable link cable that has a connector that won't go through the hole is supplied with each light. Disconnecting it allows you to feed both cables through the hole then reattach the link cable again behind the plinth board. The driver has four connection sockets that cater for four circuits of daisy chained lights giving great installation flexability ."
Report
Posted 5 months ago
Diane Fullarton
"I ordered 3 Zocalo pendant lights for above a breakfast bar. Really pleased with the quality and look of the lights. The delivery was within a few days without any problems. Will order from Love Lights in the future."
Report
Posted 5 months ago
"ordered 6 lights and each one was cosmetically faulty, love lights arranged for these to be collected next day but unfortunately i didn't have the time to wait for these to be reviewed by manufacturer before replacement as builder was due onsite. Love lights refunded me without any issue."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Visit Website
"need to improve time it takes to send items people purchased 4-5 days is very poor. postal time excellent next day"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I had to chase my order for 4 weeks before it arrived. Good contact with the company and prompt replies though. I am happy with my wall lights although my electrician has been and gone in the time they should have been here."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Fast and efficient but postage is high. Single lead £5 ?"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Delays to delivery were frustrating, communication could have been better, they had to be chased for answers, which to be fair were quickly answered."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Lovelights are great , delivery carriers, DPD, are a bunch of arseholes. Quick tap on my door at 07:30 hrs, take a photo and run away. On fourth day ended up going to their depot to get my delivery!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I ordered a part for a lamp and had to send a couple of reminders re delivery as it was beyond the indicated date. It turned out that Love Lights had ordered the part from the manufacturer and delivery to LL was delayed."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi,

Apologies for the delay in receiving the item, unfortunately we don't stock spare parts and therefore have to order them from the manufacturer.
Kind Regards
Love Lights
Posted 10 months ago
"Whilst the correct item was supplied unfortunately the delivery time was 10 working days, exceeding the expected time"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
"Ordered this replacement shade for light I already have but was too big for the fitting I have 😂"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Linda,

If the fitting you have purchased is too big for the lights you have it would seem you have the Cooper ceiling range which was discontinued several years ago and not the Morgan range you purchased. The shade can be used as there are additional parts that can be purchased, please see product codes
https://www.lovelights.co.uk/search/shadetool
https://www.lovelights.co.uk/search/shadering-g9-metal

Kind Regards
Lynsey
Love Lights
Posted 1 year ago
"I purchased a Dar Lighting Journal JOU5575 floor lamp on 8th Sept 2018. The product arrived damaged, with the bulb holder very bent and distorted. Fortunately I had a similar lamp before, which I was replacing, and was able to dismantle the lamp head and repair the soft metal bulb holder assembly so that it now works OK. It might be a good idea to check these products more carefully before dispatch."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Peter,

We are sorry to hear the fitting arrived damaged, had we been informed that this had arrived damaged then a replacement could have been dispatched, is there a reason why you did not notify us of the damage??. Our parcels and its contents are checked before dispatch however from time to time can be damaged in transit and if notified a replacement can be dispatched.

Kind Regards
Love Lights
Posted 1 year ago
"Light lovely but much smaller than thought, delivery firm shocking, waited in all day for light to arrive, then was sent a photograph of someone else’s house to say they had been & no-one home, after a lengthy time even trying to get in touch with them, they said it was lovelights fault so then had to spend further time getting in touch with lovelights, anyway, delivery was arranged for the next day, delivery firm phoned me to say they could not find my house, they were literally round the corner, they were given directions but never arrived, half an hour later, a lady pulled up outside my house, she had been delivered my lights & had signed for them, only to be told she needed to take them to my address as they could not find it, extremely poor service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sandra,

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused by DPD not delivering the parcel, i have notified them of this and they will be investigating this with the driver, however they have advised that due to this being a new housing estate some drivers can have issues locating address's. Once again please accept our apologies and if we can help in the future please contact us and we can offer a discount code.

Kind Regards
Love Lights
Posted 1 year ago
"Kit supplied is fine, bit slow delivering, but could be because I live on an island"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"LL were fairly helpful and efficient sorting out my order issues, although it still took x3 weeks for my lights to arrive. There is something wrong with the phones when you try and contact them, it seems to be an unstable connection."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"i bought glass shelf led lights....with no transformer or any details on how to make it work. incomplete information of product leads to a dissatisfaction, for that your website needs improvement especially for people to know what other products will they need to make something work."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review, we take these very seriously however i would like to point out our website clearly states that a driver is required on both the front page and within the product description. Apologies if you have not seen this.

Regards
Love Lights
Posted 1 year ago
"Was not notified product was out of stock until I chased order after 5days not brilliant service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Good product, good service, but poor institutions could have been better by being told how to feed wires through cutout without any damage, I damaged two lights before finding the correct way! Good product but a little expensive! Regards Dave Rigby."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"It didn’t"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi,

Please advise if there is a problem with your order as we have not been made aware of this and the review does not explain the 3 stars selected?

KInd Regards
Love Lights
Posted 1 year ago
"The light is nice, there was some slight marking on the glass but apart from that all good."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Alan,

Sorry to hear there was some marks on the glass, unfortunately due to us not being made aware of this issue we have not been able to help resolve this issue for you.

If there is anything we can do to help please don't hesitate to contact us on 01642 671725

Kind Regards
Love Lights
Posted 1 year ago
"Computer order failed twice to give notice of order completion. A third order succeeded and item received in good time. Unfortunately the first two attempts had resulted in money being deducted from account. The subsequent handling of the problem was swiftly and efficiently sorted out and funds returned."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Order was delayed no communication from the company. Had to chase up the order via email and telephone to get the lights in time for the kitchen to be completed on time. Product itself was very good."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Love Lights is rated 4.48 based on 657 reviews