Love Lights Reviews

4.47 Rating 607 Reviews
86% of reviewers recommend Love Lights
Visit Website

Phone:
(01642) 424844

Email:
sales@lovelights.co.uk

Location:
39 Lullingstone Crescent
Ingleby Barwick

Category:
Home Furnishing

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Love Lights made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 82%
on-time delivery
Greater than 92%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
2 - 3 Hours
queries resolved in
5
Anonymous
"Nice pricing. fast shipping. great communication."
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Anonymous
"Excellent product, easy to fit and half the price of the kitchen suppliers identical lighting."
Posted 2 months ago
Sandy Bushby
"Stylish bed side lamp that suits the modern look for our bedroom. Very well made and the nightlight allows extra reading time when your partner wants to sleep. We are very pleased with the service we received and the quality of the lamps."
Posted 3 months ago
"need to improve time it takes to send items people purchased 4-5 days is very poor. postal time excellent next day"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"I had to chase my order for 4 weeks before it arrived. Good contact with the company and prompt replies though. I am happy with my wall lights although my electrician has been and gone in the time they should have been here."
Posted 1 month ago
"Fast and efficient but postage is high. Single lead £5 ?"
Posted 1 month ago
"Delays to delivery were frustrating, communication could have been better, they had to be chased for answers, which to be fair were quickly answered."
Posted 1 month ago
"Lovelights are great , delivery carriers, DPD, are a bunch of arseholes. Quick tap on my door at 07:30 hrs, take a photo and run away. On fourth day ended up going to their depot to get my delivery!"
Posted 2 months ago
"I ordered a part for a lamp and had to send a couple of reminders re delivery as it was beyond the indicated date. It turned out that Love Lights had ordered the part from the manufacturer and delivery to LL was delayed."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,

Apologies for the delay in receiving the item, unfortunately we don't stock spare parts and therefore have to order them from the manufacturer.
Kind Regards
Love Lights
Posted 4 months ago
"Whilst the correct item was supplied unfortunately the delivery time was 10 working days, exceeding the expected time"
Posted 5 months ago
"Ordered this replacement shade for light I already have but was too big for the fitting I have 😂"
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Linda,

If the fitting you have purchased is too big for the lights you have it would seem you have the Cooper ceiling range which was discontinued several years ago and not the Morgan range you purchased. The shade can be used as there are additional parts that can be purchased, please see product codes
https://www.lovelights.co.uk/search/shadetool
https://www.lovelights.co.uk/search/shadering-g9-metal

Kind Regards
Lynsey
Love Lights
Posted 6 months ago
"I purchased a Dar Lighting Journal JOU5575 floor lamp on 8th Sept 2018. The product arrived damaged, with the bulb holder very bent and distorted. Fortunately I had a similar lamp before, which I was replacing, and was able to dismantle the lamp head and repair the soft metal bulb holder assembly so that it now works OK. It might be a good idea to check these products more carefully before dispatch."
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Peter,

We are sorry to hear the fitting arrived damaged, had we been informed that this had arrived damaged then a replacement could have been dispatched, is there a reason why you did not notify us of the damage??. Our parcels and its contents are checked before dispatch however from time to time can be damaged in transit and if notified a replacement can be dispatched.

Kind Regards
Love Lights
Posted 6 months ago
"Light lovely but much smaller than thought, delivery firm shocking, waited in all day for light to arrive, then was sent a photograph of someone else’s house to say they had been & no-one home, after a lengthy time even trying to get in touch with them, they said it was lovelights fault so then had to spend further time getting in touch with lovelights, anyway, delivery was arranged for the next day, delivery firm phoned me to say they could not find my house, they were literally round the corner, they were given directions but never arrived, half an hour later, a lady pulled up outside my house, she had been delivered my lights & had signed for them, only to be told she needed to take them to my address as they could not find it, extremely poor service"
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Sandra,

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused by DPD not delivering the parcel, i have notified them of this and they will be investigating this with the driver, however they have advised that due to this being a new housing estate some drivers can have issues locating address's. Once again please accept our apologies and if we can help in the future please contact us and we can offer a discount code.

Kind Regards
Love Lights
Posted 6 months ago
"Kit supplied is fine, bit slow delivering, but could be because I live on an island"
Posted 7 months ago
"LL were fairly helpful and efficient sorting out my order issues, although it still took x3 weeks for my lights to arrive. There is something wrong with the phones when you try and contact them, it seems to be an unstable connection."
Posted 7 months ago
"i bought glass shelf led lights....with no transformer or any details on how to make it work. incomplete information of product leads to a dissatisfaction, for that your website needs improvement especially for people to know what other products will they need to make something work."
Posted 8 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review, we take these very seriously however i would like to point out our website clearly states that a driver is required on both the front page and within the product description. Apologies if you have not seen this.

Regards
Love Lights
Posted 8 months ago
"Was not notified product was out of stock until I chased order after 5days not brilliant service"
Posted 8 months ago
"Good product, good service, but poor institutions could have been better by being told how to feed wires through cutout without any damage, I damaged two lights before finding the correct way! Good product but a little expensive! Regards Dave Rigby."
Posted 9 months ago
"It didn’t"
Posted 10 months ago
Hi,

Please advise if there is a problem with your order as we have not been made aware of this and the review does not explain the 3 stars selected?

KInd Regards
Love Lights
Posted 10 months ago
"The light is nice, there was some slight marking on the glass but apart from that all good."
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Alan,

Sorry to hear there was some marks on the glass, unfortunately due to us not being made aware of this issue we have not been able to help resolve this issue for you.

If there is anything we can do to help please don't hesitate to contact us on 01642 671725

Kind Regards
Love Lights
Posted 10 months ago
"Computer order failed twice to give notice of order completion. A third order succeeded and item received in good time. Unfortunately the first two attempts had resulted in money being deducted from account. The subsequent handling of the problem was swiftly and efficiently sorted out and funds returned."
Posted 10 months ago
"Order was delayed no communication from the company. Had to chase up the order via email and telephone to get the lights in time for the kitchen to be completed on time. Product itself was very good."
Posted 1 year ago
"Fantastic lights, absolutely thrilled with them. Only disappointment was lack of information from Love Lights regarding why the lights hadn't arrived when they should have. Only got information when I chased them, and asked them to find out what was going on. Even then only part of the information was correct. As I said the lights were fantastic, and because of that, I would probably use them again."
Posted 1 year ago
Love Lights is rated 4.47 based on 607 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support