Love Lights Reviews

4.47 Rating 604 Reviews
86% of reviewers recommend Love Lights
Visit Website

Phone:
(01642) 424844

Email:
sales@lovelights.co.uk

Location:
39 Lullingstone Crescent
Ingleby Barwick

Category:
Home Furnishing

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Love Lights made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier, Postal Service
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 84%
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
2 - 3 Hours
queries resolved in
"Ordered light fitting 5 weeks ago. They took the money immediately. Have had no contact other than the order confirmation. When I phoned them they said they'd sent an email saying it was out of stock, which I didn't receive. Weeks on, still haven't heard anything and it's past the date they said it would be sent. Now they are not answering the phone."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,

Please accept our apologies for the delay in receiving your order, the order was out of stock at time of ordering and this is being dispatched direct from the manufacturer to avoid any further delays which i have been informed is ready for dispatch and will be with you within the next couple of days. we have not received any voicemail message from yourself therefore if we are already taking another customer call we are unable to answer and will return all voicemail messages.

Kind Regards
Love Lights
Posted 4 months ago
"I ordered two over head lights and 4 lightbulbs. The overhead lights took just under two weeks to arrive and the lightbulbs, 6 weeks. The receptionists were always helpful and polite - but they should have offered a re-fund. The delays were frustrating and disappointing."
Posted 4 months ago
"I ordered a part for a lamp and had to send a couple of reminders re delivery as it was beyond the indicated date. It turned out that Love Lights had ordered the part from the manufacturer and delivery to LL was delayed."
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,

Apologies for the delay in receiving the item, unfortunately we don't stock spare parts and therefore have to order them from the manufacturer.
Kind Regards
Love Lights
Posted 4 months ago
"The staff and customer service I have received is second to none. There were minor issues with the delivery and I feared the worse when I saw the box my light came in! The contents were also not the best packed however get rid of all that rubbish and the light is amazing. Can’t fault Love Lights they have been superb."
Posted 4 months ago
"Good price excellent lights look fab. Had to hasten for update so communication could improve."
Posted 4 months ago
"No communication as to when lights would arrive, despite 2 calls to love lights no call back received. Very poor service"
Posted 4 months ago
Hi,

Thank you for your review and please accept our apologies if you did not receive a phone call back from ourselves with regards to delivery, we do endeavour to reply to all customers and we apologise if this was missed.

KInd Regards
Love LIghts
Posted 4 months ago
"We recently bought led wardrobe rails. Very pleased with the product which was initially out of stock, however customer service were very helpful with updates and sent out the items as soon as they became available."
Posted 4 months ago
"Great company to deal with both at time of purchase and follow-up technical support. Additionally, products are excellent."
Posted 4 months ago
"Placed my order over three weeks ago and still haven’t received my order, so it’s impossible for me to give a review on Something I still didn’t receive 🙈"
Posted 4 months ago
"DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY Ordered two Lechuza planters, RRP 39.99 turned out total cost was over £60 as they sell in three parts. All prices way above what Lechuza recommended price. I have bought eight of these planters, mainly from Amazon, all come complete at a fraction of Lovelight price. Lucky for me a rep from another company ordered the missing parts of my planters and personally delivered them today. Lovelights customer service is appalling so please think before ordering from this company."
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review, the planters were on sale on our website and they were ADVERTISED as not being complete with liners and self watering systems, as discussed with you over the telephone on many occasions. The planters were on Sale for £19.99, not the £39.99 you claim to have paid?

Once again apologies that you were not happy with your purchase.

Regards
Love Lights
Posted 4 months ago
"Whilst the correct item was supplied unfortunately the delivery time was 10 working days, exceeding the expected time"
Posted 4 months ago
"The products are great. As they were on back-order, we had to wait a little while. Although Love Lights responded quickly to my emails, I would have preferred them to keep me updated as to the progress of the order, rather than me having to chase them for information."
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent fittings and super value. Speedy delivery. Many thanks."
Posted 5 months ago
"I ordered some under cupboard lights and associated driver from your site due to the competitive price but mainly due to the 2-3 day delivery, this would have given the opportunity to wire these in jsut in time before the tiler came back to finish the splashbacks (it was a real last minute decision). The order was confirmed and a confirmation of dispatch emailed to me but it never arrived and after 5 days when the tiling had been done I requested a refund, another 3-4 days later I still hadn't received the order or the refund so requested again and was eventually refunded. Very very poor and very disappointed that, unless we surface mount the wiring we have lost the opportunity to install under cupboard lights."
Posted 5 months ago
Hi,

Please accept our apologies for the delay in dispatching the order however our website states 2-7 working days for delivery, this allows us to order the items from the correct manufacturer if not in stock with ourselves and then have these dispatched.
Once again once please our apologies.

Kind Regards
Lynsey
Love Lights
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent company very easy website lots if choice and very speedy delivery well done and thank you!"
Posted 5 months ago
"Took 2 weeks to dispatch lighting, despite all items being in stock and stating 2-7 day delivery. Contacted 3 times to chase with no genuine effort to speed up the delivery process"
Posted 5 months ago
"Very helpful advisor, sorted out my issues very quickly. Thank you"
Posted 5 months ago
"Great service, efficient delivery and the best price. 👍"
Posted 5 months ago
"Amazingly helpful customer services, products delivered quickly, and very happy customer."
Posted 5 months ago
"Order placed and received. Took a little longer than expected. Communication could be better But items arrived all good in the end"
Posted 5 months ago
Love Lights is rated 4.47 based on 604 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support