Love Lights Reviews

4.48 Rating 719 Reviews
86 %
of reviewers recommend Love Lights
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
average delivery time
Within 5 Days
on-time delivery
Greater than 76%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 91%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Love Lights Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

(01642) 424844

Email:

sales@lovelights.co.uk

Location:

39 Lullingstone Crescent
Ingleby Barwick

Write Your review

Tell us how Love Lights made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
The light is nice, there was some slight marking on the glass but apart from that all good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Alan,

Sorry to hear there was some marks on the glass, unfortunately due to us not being made aware of this issue we have not been able to help resolve this issue for you.

If there is anything we can do to help please don't hesitate to contact us on 01642 671725

Kind Regards
Love Lights
Posted 1 year ago
Computer order failed twice to give notice of order completion. A third order succeeded and item received in good time. Unfortunately the first two attempts had resulted in money being deducted from account. The subsequent handling of the problem was swiftly and efficiently sorted out and funds returned.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Order was delayed no communication from the company. Had to chase up the order via email and telephone to get the lights in time for the kitchen to be completed on time. Product itself was very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic lights, absolutely thrilled with them. Only disappointment was lack of information from Love Lights regarding why the lights hadn't arrived when they should have. Only got information when I chased them, and asked them to find out what was going on. Even then only part of the information was correct. As I said the lights were fantastic, and because of that, I would probably use them again.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I found the light I wanted at a good price, online it said it was in stock but after ordering and paying was told it wasn’t in stock and had to wait more than 4 weeks. This was disappointing but live the light
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Love my new light just didn’t expect it to take over 2 weeks to arrive
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear the delivery took longer than usual unfortunately this was due to the severe weather we experienced and was out of our control.
Please one again accept our apologies.

Kind Regards
Love Lights
Posted 1 year ago
good lights, expensive delivery costs
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We liked the light design, but unfortunately the light base was scratched
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review, we are sorry to hear the base was scratched as this is not something that you have made us aware of we have not been able to rectify this. If you would like to discuss this please don't hesitate to contact us on 01642 671725.

Kind Regards
Love Lights
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely lights. Bought two. However one was more polished than the other. Shame, but if I had only bought one I wouldn't be any the wiser. It does niggle me though every time I look at them as they are in the same room.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery is slow, no email update as to when item may be dispatched, no tracking reference or any update to order once the payment is made.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We are sorry to hear you are not happy with the delivery however as stated on our website delivery is between 2-7 working days at peak times and the items were dispatched on day 3 after you had ordered once we had received stock from our supplier. The order was dispatched Royal mail as these are only small items and therefore do not require a tracking service.
Once again please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.
Posted 2 years ago
Product fine but bad delivery service. Had to chase and get order resent
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi,

Thank you for you review and once again please accept our apologies that your first order went missing with Royal Mail, unfortunately this does happen from time to time and we thank you for you patience while we resent the order to you.

Kind regards
Love Lights
Posted 2 years ago
the lights that we receive were brilliant and just what we wanted. However, it took over a month for them arrive and nobody had the decency to inform us of any delay and we were left having to chase them. A couple of times we called for updates and nobody returned our calls
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi,

Please accept our apologies for the delay in receiving your order, an email was sent to yourself advising of the delay with the items and this was forwarded across again to you when you informed us that you had not received this. Calls were returned and messages left with different members of staff so please accept our apologies if messages were not passed across to yourself, we do try to endeavour to inform all of our customers of any delays so please once again accept our apologies.

Kind Regards
Love Lights
Posted 2 years ago
I was not sure if the company had received my order as they did not send a confirmation e-mail. When I contacted Love Lights they answered my query and the goods arrived the following day. So thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The lights are very well made, but it was a shame that in the first delivery the lights were broken hardy surprising because there was very little packaging in the box Lovelights may need to use different courier. That is why I have rated Average.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
One of the lights orderred was damaged on arrival. Lovelights sent a replacement which was soon deliverred but no tracking information was provided. As we were out when the first attempt at delivery was made it was not sucessfully deliverred until the following day.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The information on the diameter of the light fitting was wrong and I had to return them. Although at no cost to me, the alternative was more expensive and it took a long time sorting it.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Delivery was slow and communication poor. I had to email them multiple times for updates.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We we not happy that we have to put this light fitting together ourselves, it came in three boxes, also the instructions are so small we can't even read them with our reading glasses on, so if you have a soft copy please email the to me. This was an expensive item it should come ready to hang.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Cant really give more than average review yet. Ordered over £200 worth of kit 2 weeks ago and it went awol without a tracking number. On the plus side LoveLights have said they'll re-send kit but on the negative side their supplier now doesn't have my items in stock so best case scenario I'll get my lights early next week (over 3 weeks from original order). The lady I spoke with however was very nice and these things do happen so its not all bad! Fingers crossed I receive lights and can update review and add some stars!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The product I ordered was out of stock, and the supplier was waiting for a new shipment, I had to wait a month, which was no problem, but I should have been informed without me having to ask where my delivery was
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Love Lights is rated 4.48 based on 719 reviews