Lord's Online Shop Reviews

4.33 Rating 700 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Lord's Online Shop
Read Lord\'s Online Shop  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 862 9840

Email:

sales@shop.lords.org

Location:

Unit 32, Wornal Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Lord's Online Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered my Dad's birthday present
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I did not order this hat. I have already received and paid for two such hats and also a MCC hat.The hat has not yet arrived but I thought you should know and I am wondering how this order came about. David Backhouse.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Hi David, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you have received an order which you shouldn't have. Please contact us on 0845 862 9840 and we will be able to help you further. Kind Regards Lord's Online Shop
Posted 5 years ago
Can't believe that there is a charge for posting a gift voucher. After spending £50 on a voucher I then got charged £4.50 to post it! Rediculous!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Needs improvement on delivering the parcel, no proper cordination, the delivery person needs to contact the customer and ensure that the parcel is delivered to the right person instead of handing over the parcel to anyone available.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Fairly solid service. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and are happy to hear you had a pleasant transaction. Kind regards, Lord's Online Shop
Posted 5 years ago
I ordered the cricket ball and it arrived promptly. However, there is a small blemish from the printing. Reasonably happy with the product.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will take on board your comments and will look into this. Apologies for the inconvenience. Kind Regards, Lord's Online Shop
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery was quick and the payment went through smoothly. However I find the browsing experience on a mobile quite difficult at times.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will take on board your comments and will look into this. Apologies for the inconvenience.
Posted 6 years ago
For some reason the website wouldn't allow me to have my order to sent to my home in America. Instead, I had it dispatched to my in-laws in Yorkshire. Also, one of the two items I ordered apparently arrived from the vendor at Lord's damaged. So, I only received half of my purchase. Fortunately, I did get a refund for that item.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will take on board your comments and will look into this. Apologies for the inconvenience. Kind Regards, Lord's Online Shop.
Posted 6 years ago
My package took longer than expected to arrive as this was not made clear at point of purchase. However staff was very helpful with my queries.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and are happy to hear you had a pleasant transaction. Kind regards, Lord's Online Shop
Posted 6 years ago
Received product, unfortunately the box the product came in is marked and it is a birthday present - disappointing.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Disappointing that something which was showing as in stock apparently wasn't, although it took over a week for me to be informed of this. The offer of a different size was kind, but not exactly ideal.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will take on board your comments and will look into this apologies for the inconvenience. Lord's Online Shop Kind regards, Lord's Online Shop
Posted 6 years ago
ordered kids cricket trousers and shirt. Order process and delivery were as expected with no failings. However the shirt that was delivered had a small stain on the collar and if we did not need the items urgently I would have returned the item as faulty. The selection process should have detected this stain when packing as it was very obvious!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review. We are sorry to hear that one of the items you received was marked. We will ensure that this is looked in to. In future, please do not hesitate to get in touch so we can send replacements to you. Kind regards, Lord's Online Shop
Posted 6 years ago
Hi, Firstly I would like to say Thankyou for the quick dispatch of my lords tour tickets. However, as a present for my husband from my children for Father's Day, I am very disappointed that what was meant to be a surprise gift was spoilt by the fact that the word lords was stamped all over the front of the envelope. My husband was 1st to get to the mail, therefore his lovely surprise was spoilt as he straight away read what was stamped on the front. He however was over the moon as he has always wanted to visit! I understand that a return to sender address is needed, however I do not feel that it is that important to stamp lords cricket on the front so everyone can see what is in the envelope.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your transaction. Our standard shipping labels do have our full returns address on. However, if any of your future orders are gifts that could be seen by the recipient, please contact us to confirm and we will ensure that nothing on the label or package would hint at the contents. Apologies for any inconvenience caused. Kind regards,
Posted 6 years ago
I was very pleased to think that I was purchasing something so exclusively regarding cricket for my husband, and my father. I ordered and have received 2 t-shirts and the standard of material appears to be very good - the sizing is slightly smaller than I would have anticipated but it worked in my favour as there were only Size L available in the choices I made and as both my husband and father would ordinarily wear an M, the fact that the L fits is good for me! I was very disappointed that having been told I was eligible for a discount this was not followed through at the check out and then the double whammy was being charged twice for p&p when the delivery address was the same for both and neither t-shirt was more than the minimum weight allowance. I would advise that multiple orders to the same address should not carry the same p&p for each item. My husband is very happy with his present, my father won't get his till May - I just hope my husband doesn't send it back when he sees the bill!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to write your review. We will be in touch directly to discuss this further with you.
Posted 6 years ago
I ordered a cricket book online in December 2014 and was told it was not in stock but would be ordered from the supplier. I then heard nothing from Lords Online Shop for several weeks and when I sent them an e-mail (in January 2015) the reply was to the effect that it was out of print and would I like to order another book or receive a refund. I ordered another book which I am satisfied with (and did not have to pay the £3 difference in the prices of the two books) But the point is that if I had not "chased" Lords Shop for the original book would I still be waiting for it without any news from them? Surely they should have told me it was out of print when I first ordered it? Brian Baker, Peterborough
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Lord’s Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
Item despatched in timely fashion and arrived in perfect order. The only downside was the use of Recorded Delivery mail: the item cost only £3.00 and would have gone through the letter box but, as I was not in when the postman called, I had to collect it from the local sorting office.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Lord’s Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
I bought a signed copy of Roy Keane's Secod Half. I had an enquiry about the signature so emailed customer services and they replyed promptly the next day with a reassuring email which I appreciated. It did arrive within about one week which is good because it is a Chritmas gift. However, the corner of the book was slightly damaged. This may have happened before or during postage. I dont have time to exchange it because I fly home for Christmas very soon. Also, I do think £7.50 for post and packaging is expensive for posting a book within the UK.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Just wondering why a Lord's Tour cannot be booked on line. You sell the tickets but no facility to book a slot?? I think this would be a simple improvement. Regards
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
item arrived really quickly but was really disappointed it was not boxed.This was a presentation item intended as a gift and it would have been much nicer to wrap and give boxed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I ordered three items - two came today, they are a gift so I don't know any more. The third item was from an outside supplier (this was not apparent at time of ordering) and I have no way of tracking the order so I don't know when it will arrive - unfortunately this means the present is delayed as all three items are to be given as one gift.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Lord's Online Shop
Posted 7 years ago
Lord's Online Shop is rated 4.33 based on 700 reviews