Lord's Online Shop Reviews

4.33 Rating 700 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Lord's Online Shop
Read Lord\'s Online Shop  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0845 862 9840

Email:

sales@shop.lords.org

Location:

Unit 32, Wornal Park

Write Your review

Tell us how Lord's Online Shop made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I wanted to order some goods for freinds in Australia, especially after the tests this year. I asked a question on the webchat but after weeks didnot even get a reply. I ordered 2 Sun Hats and 2 Books, but I have only received one althought the invoice inside said 2 so I had to phone up and after waiting for 4/5 minutes on the phone was told it was a mistake and a second would be sent . Today I have received an email to say the books are out of stock and a refund is on its way. Why when I ordered did it not flag up 'out of stock' . I now have a few days to get a replacement . Totally dissapointed and would not recommend this site. Im sure I will not get any responce to this feedback.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will take on board your comments and will look into this. Apologies for the inconvenience. Kind Regards,
Posted 6 years ago
The products were ok but the delay in sending and lack of communication was left wanting I telephoned twice to find out what the problem was . I will think twice before ordering again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will take on board your comments and will look into this. Apologies for the inconvenience. Kind Regards,
Posted 6 years ago
I have made a complaint on a quality / damage issue and as yet no reply
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Not yet got the item and rhe tracking only tells me it is in transport , so no idea if it will arrive or what it will be like... ??????????????
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
The product I originally ordered was not available.However,I was not informed and had to make contact to discover this.Not impressed.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will take on board your comments and will look into this. Apologies for the inconvenience. Kind Regards,
Posted 6 years ago
Ordered on a Thursday and as I was going away asked it not be dispatched until at least the following Monday as I was going away. On arriving home on Monday evening had to go to collect from a neighbour down the road. Might just as well not bothered asking.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will take on board your comments and will look into this. Apologies for the inconvenience. Kind Regards, Lord's Online Shop
Posted 6 years ago
Difficult to buy online for overseas purchase as no difference in shipping is quoted and you then have to phone to make an additional shipping payment. When I have ordered for shipment to a UK address, I had not received the goods within 3 weeks. I rang to follow up and was told that one shirt was not in stock. Whilst I appreciate that they can not send me stock they do not have, they could have kept me informed of the status of my order, rather then have me chase them.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will take on board your comments and will look into this apologies for the inconvenience. Lord's Online Shop Kind regards, Lord's Online Shop
Posted 6 years ago
I tried to buy tickets for a tour on-line but even though I had completed all the details of my delivery address when I reached the last page, my delivery address was incomplete. By this time I had completed all the payment details and no idea whether my payment had been taken. I then had to call to check and pay over the phone. All in all, not a great service.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your transaction. We are sorry to see that you experienced problems placing your order online. If it's easier for you, please call us to place any future orders over the phone, or email us with a contact number and we are happy to call you to do this. Kind regards, Lord's Online Shop
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery cost was expensive (50% of item) and when tankard arrived the 'Lords' plaque was not attached. In view of timescale (was for a special birthday gift), I had to take to a local trophy engraver to attach plaque. Very disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to review your transaction. We are sorry to hear that the item you received was faulty. In the unlikely event that this happens with any future orders, please contact us and we can help you with a replacement. Kind regards, Lord's Online Shop
Posted 6 years ago
Hi, I'm disappointed that I still haven't received the items ordered. I called to check progress and was told that the MCC rule book was out of stock and that my order would be dispatched once copies arrived in store. There was no auto-prompt or courtesy call to alert me to such a delay. Timing was critical as I am traveling tomorrow (Tuesday 31 March) and wanted to take these items to my nephew - a mad cricket fan - for his birthday. The young lady I spoke to in the shop over the phone was very helpful and nice, but there wasn't much that she could do. Regards, Nigel
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for your feedback in regards to your transaction. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to meet your shipping deadline. If any of your future orders are required by a specific date, please let us know so that we can ensure we get this to you on time. Kind regards, Lord's Online Shop
Posted 6 years ago
I was waiting for 3 items for more than 3 weeks. They didn't inform me about my order delay until I called up their call centre and asked more details. As one item out of 3 from my order was not available in their warehouse, so they were waiting for availability of that stock. They didn't bother to inform me the current situation.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we are sorry to hear you were not satisfied with the service you received. We endeavour to contact customers as soon as an item is out of stock and apologise if this took too long in your case. Your order placed on 20/01 was dispatched on 02/02 and we will work to improve our communication and delivery times in future. Thanks again.
Posted 6 years ago
Not at all happy. Of three items bought as Christmas presents, only one arrived in time. One I was emailed about (far too late) saying they would not have new stock until the new year and did I want to wait or cancel. The third item never arrived and only afer I checked did it become obvious that they were waiting until the second item was in stock again instead of sending the 3rd item alone. I suspect they simply were not geared up and ready for Christmas.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Lord’s Online Shop
Posted 6 years ago
Not received order.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Hello, ordered 2 books and then got an email to say one was out of stock. 1 week to go to Christmas and I find out that half my gift to a cricket loving fan is missing. I am very disappointed!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Thank you for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to review and will pass on your comments to the relevant people. Kind regards, Lord’s Online Shop
Posted 6 years ago
Delivery hopeless I have been waiting almost a week and with delivery charge the highest I have ever paid I find this unacceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Have been waiting for over a week for a parcel. Not good enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Ordered on 5th December. Still waiting ( 13th December) for delivery with no information from the tracking site. With a delivery charge of £7.50 this is not really acceptable.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Item orders on Monday - it's Friday and I've not received it. Not happy
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
I ordered two items from the Lord's shop on 28 th November 2014. One item arrived two days later but I am still awaiting the second item. Have been advised that it is the fault of the courier but I seem to be caught in the middle. Hope it comes before Christmas. Very disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
The Lord's Bicentenary Souvenir Cricket Ball arrived quickly, however, some of the gold inscription is damaged. Also on the face of the ball there are lines and dents. Phoned immediately on Saturday 6 December @ 4.30pm and still await a response. This is a Christmas gift & a replacement is awaited Asap. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 7 years ago
Lord's Online Shop is rated 4.33 based on 700 reviews