Lords & Labradors Reviews

4.6 Rating 299 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Lords & Labradors
4.6
Based on 299 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Lords & Labradors Review Product: All for Paws Interactives Dog Hyper Fetch Milo loves it and wants to play all the time.
Read Lords & Labradors Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01790720900

Email:

sales@lordsandlabradors.co.uk

Location:

Midville Grange Farm
Midville
Boston

Write Your review

Tell us how Lords & Labradors made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Lords & Labradors 5 star review on 8th April 2022
Stephanie Moxham
Lords & Labradors 5 star review on 24th March 2022
Kerry
Lords & Labradors 5 star review on 9th November 2021
Anonymous
Lords & Labradors 5 star review on 9th November 2021
Anonymous
Lords & Labradors 5 star review on 5th October 2021
Anonymous
Lords & Labradors 5 star review on 3rd October 2021
Richard B
Lords & Labradors 5 star review on 30th September 2021
Julia Bishopp
534
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I ordered a crate set for my cocker spaniel who hadn’t taken to her normal dog bed and wow she loves it. Yes it’s not cheap but the quality of the cushion and covers is excellent. I used a 15% off code which took the cost down and made it good value. I ordered the wrong thing initially and the customer service was amazing, my new order got here next day and the old one picked up - no charges for the new delivery or return and they couldn’t have been more helpful. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Very happy with the quality and design of items purchased! Customer service goes a long way and the help I received was simply amazing!! Worried that my crate might not arrive in time for our puppy’s arrival, the sales team very kindly checked their stock and dispatched items early! Arrived super quickly!! Thank you!!! Can’t wait for future orders with you! :)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Not only have I been happy with all my purchases from Lords & Labradors but when I was trying to order a crate to arrive in Spain for a specific date, the staff went above and beyond to help me - really outstanding customer service!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Lords and Labradors are simply the best . Quick delivery , beautifully packed . I have ordered a few things including the luxury crate set ( which as you will see in the picture , Theo my chocolate point is road testing 🙄😻) our new pup Peggy ( border collie ) arriving soon .. Thank you L&L
Lords & Labradors 5 star review on 8th April 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
What an amazing company! I ordered several items ahead of the arrival of a much desired dog, unfortunately the adoption fell through at the last minute, by which time, the items were already on their way to me. I contacted customer services and Joseph replied promptly. He was so understanding, professional and helpful, he went above and beyond to halt the delivery, which he managed to do. I can honestly say that I have never experienced this level of customer service before. I cannot comment on the quality of the products for the reason explained but have no doubt that when I finally get a dog, Lords & Labradors will be my go to place. If the products are half as good as this company’s customer service, I will be delighted. Thank you again, Joseph, for everything you did for me.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered a dog jumper and it came damaged. Had a lot of hassle trying to return it. Since it’s dog clothes you aren’t sure of the size and returns cost so it’s not really worth it. You can buy direct from the brands cheaper with free delivery and returns a lot of the time. They say they are a small business but they have an app and seem to be quite big, I’d except it off an Etsy seller.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The service, products, delivery and packaging where just unquestionably exceptional! One very happy shopper (plus two happy dogs).
Lords & Labradors 5 star review on 24th March 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We are deeply disappointed with your service regarding a refund so please see our observations below. Upon submission of the order there was no feedback on delivery timings and to our surprise we were contacted some weeks later to inform the item we have ordered was out of stock. We were offered an alternative which we have accepted. Unfortunately , whilst the item was a XL size it wouldn’t fit our medium sized Labrador puppy so regretfully, we had to return it back. After hundreds of orders online from many retailers / brands , never did we have to pay for shipping the item back so that we could have a refund (it costed us £4.85). In addition, we were equally surprised and strongly displeased with the fact that your refund was not for the full cost of the item – see below (£11.99 instead of 15.98). In summary: we got only 57% of the full amount disbursed in acquiring an item from such a prestigious brand like Lords & Labradors, had a surprisingly poor customer service and now need to find alternative options for our dog In addition after several attempts to have a response back , I was ignored which is a testimonial of a very poor customer service. I won’t recommend the brand to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I bought the ball launcher, absolute rubbish, it doesn't launch the ball,the ball just rolls out
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Hugely disappointed in the service, DO NOT BUY DOG BIRTHDAY CAKES FROM THIS SHOP. Mine never arrived (despite being ordered a month in advance) and I’m still waiting to be refunded, with no explanation as to why I didn’t receive my item in the first place! Terrible customer service, and very disappointed customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered multiple items at the beginning of October. I waited over 2 months for these to be delivered, even though I was told they would be here a week later. I asked for a refund as they hadn’t been delivered, the next day the items were shipped. However, I have yet to receive my refund as asked for.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We've bought a few things for our new pup over the last 4 months. Nice quality products, nice people to deal with and the website has an upmarket feel, but sometimes we feel more as if we're dealing with used car salesmen. Their marketing approach is really off-putting. Too many special deals that last for a few days and are then repeated a couple of weeks later, we are bombarded with marketing emails and it's been even worse since we downloaded their app, with all the Push notifications that are just annoying. It's gradually driving us away and we've ended up deliberately making purchases from alternative suppliers because we find their approach so intrusive. Black Friday has been the worst - messages every 2 or 3 hours some days. Attempts to block the notifications have been ignored (do they even understand GDPR?) so we're now blocking their emails directly and marking them as Spam. We loved them originally but whatever you do, don't give them permission to target you for marketing, you'll regret it. They need to decide if they are an up market quality e-retailer or a cheap and cheerful market stall. We just want to be left in peace.....
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I recently bought an Ellie-Bo Puppy Play pen from Lords & Labradors, with which I am delighted. It is of a sturdy construction and easy to assemble (no instructions needed). I like the fact that the pen can be made into different shapes to suit the space available and can be extended using the 2-panel extension kit. Although perhaps intended mainly for indoor use, the pen could also be used outdoors. I have been particularly impressed by the excellent, personal customer service at Lords & Labradors - one really feels valued as a customer. I reported a small manufacturing defect in one of the panels of the pen: Cyan responded to my email within the hour and dispatched a replacement the same day. Although I had been tempted to buy a slightly cheaper product from one of the 'bulk' internet retailers, that sell everything from garden sheds to electric shavers, I was concerned (from reading their reviews) that they might not be so helpful in the event of a problem. I opted instead to make my purchase from a company that openly displays its physical address on its website and is dedicated to (and clearly loves) pets. I am so pleased I made this decision and would encourage anyone thinking of buying from Lords & Labradors to go ahead in complete confidence they are buying high-quality goods and will receive a first-class customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Appalling service. On 1/11, I ordered two items, one of which had an estimated dispatch date on 4/11, based on the website. I paid for next day delivery. As at 10/11, we’ve received nothing! I’ve emailed twice, with no response. A generic mail shot was sent to us on 7/11, saying they had issues with getting orders out on time. Perhaps if the delays had been made clear at time of order, I wouldn’t have used this website. More than anything, I’m frustrated that payment is taken immediately at time of order and it’s not immediately apparent how to cancel my order: most organisations do not charge until time of dispatch. I will not be ordering from here again and will be discouraging others from using the website, based on our experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Received our order and it was wrapped like a luxury gift! The crate, crate cover (oil cloth)and puppy starter pack are all excellent quality. I had asked to match the bedding inside the starter pack to my crate cover and the order was fulfilled with absolutely no problems. Arrived within 3 days of ordering. Looks lovely in our living room and ready for the arrival of our newest family member! Will definitely buy again from this site! Thank you!
Lords & Labradors 5 star review on 9th November 2021 Lords & Labradors 5 star review on 9th November 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I bought a square tweed dog bed and my border terrier absolutely loves it. Although expensive it is the best bed he has ever had and he uses it all the time. The quality is extremely good. Goods arrived the next day in a rather huge box. I have used the company for other things too and their customer service is excellent - easily contactable, friendly and efficient. I like to support small family firms and shall certainly continue to use Lords and Labradors for high quality, reasonable prices and excellent customer service.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The product I bought was a Ruffwear harness. My dog already has one and it is great, we wanted a spare for when one is dirty or wet. This was the cheapest I could find. The website was easy to negotiate, easy to pay and prompt delivery. I am sure I will buy again from you in the future 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The products sold are of high quality and sturdy, though on the expensive side. I will buy again and recommend. So far my puppy has been enjoying the crate with cushion and hope it lasts!
Lords & Labradors 5 star review on 5th October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Although I ordered the wrong size drying coats for my two labs, the product is such a good quality, quickly dispatched. After realising my error on sizing I found the customer service excellent and an easy system with regular updates for returning the coats. I am currently looking forward to receiving the correct coats. Such a lovely product.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
My new puppy loves his pen. Already assembled. Easy latch to screw on. Heavy weight so cannot be pushed around by puppy
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Lords & Labradors is rated 4.6 based on 299 reviews