Looking4Parking Airport Parking Reviews

1.19 Rating 53 Reviews
4% of reviewers recommend Looking4Parking Airport Parking
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels

How would you rate Looking4Parking Airport Parking ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Gatwick airport parking. Car returned 50 mins late and covered in bird excrement. There were also others waiting for cars which were late. When the car arrived it looked like it had been kept in a muddy field and stank inside and out. Absolute cowboys. Avoid."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very unorganised, we waited from 11-5.20 am for our car only to not get it back. There were around 20 other people using the same company as us who also didn't get their car back till 3/4am. The drivers had their phones off and did not seem to care until we had to drive to their compound and still not find ours yet. One lady had her car said it had been driven 50 miles and every car came back filthy. We still haven't got our car back although they hired us a taxi at 5.10am (we paid for it) and didn't reach home till 6 We sat on the floors of the car park for 6 hours for nothing, this is a joke and utter bs. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Absolutely disgusting, we have had our car returned to us filthy, scratched and with a huge crack in the windscreen! On making a complaint immediately we were told it was already like it which it most definitely was not! Had the phone put down on us and have been spoken to so rudely it’s unbelievable. DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"i would give zero stars if I could. Me and friends booked with looking for parking, confirmations received all good to go. Turned up at carpark to be told this was full and there was nothing they could do about it and this was the fault of looking 4 parking. We were therefore in panic mode and tried other car parks around the area which were also full!!! We therefore had to park at the airport which overall cost us £260 !!! Furious !! to top it off there customer service is rubbish and never get back to us regarding complaint we have put in!!!! NEVER USE THIS COMPANY"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I booked and paid for the parking over two weeks prior to the date required. At 11pm the evening before we were to use the facility, I received an email saying not to go to the carpark as it was full and there would not be any room for my car! This was only 9 hours prior to the time we were booked in, not to mention it was an absolute miracle I saw the email before we left home otherwise we would have arrived to find no parking!!! I would expect a phone call or at the very least a text to alert a customer when they are cancelling the booking! I would never use this company again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We paid for a valet service, our car was picked up as planned. On return, the company personnel were no where to be found at the airport. We had to call numerous times only to be told, the car will be at the airport in 50 mins. After over an hour with numerous calls, we were told, the driver is already there. When we met the driver, we were told stories about how ALL their drivers vanished that day. 6 customers were crammed into a broken down MPV which had all warning lights on. We were told our cars were parked about 7 miles from the airport !! On the way the driver nearly crashed into another car. When we reached, our cars were parked in the shadiest scrapyard with no cover etc. Cars covered in dust and cobweb !! our 3 year old child had to wait over 2 hours at the airport and then had to get home in a really dirty car. These guys are unprofessional. DO NOT USE THEM."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I wouldn’t even give this company one star but alas it doesn’t allow me to. (I do believe the company I use is put through this site so isn’t directly with this website) Booked my car to be “looked after” at Gatwick meet and greet. My email told me to call 25 minutes before we got to the airport so I did that took 3 times to get through to them. Anyway, I then went to the carpark the email told me to go to and I thought it was as odd that there wasn’t someone permantely in the place it told me to go to and then it took a further 20 minutes for someone to turn up. The guy didn’t even have a lanyard on. He then gave me a receipt for my car which was just full of spelling mistakes which didn’t fill me with much hope of returning to my car the same way I left it (which I had cleaned inside and out before leaving it with them). Anyway, on the receipts it tells you to phone them once you picked your bags up. Which I done and guess what it took about 30 phone calls between myself, my mum and sister for them to pick up the phone. We then proceeded to the carpark to pick my car up.. 55 minutes later my car turns up absolutely covered in mud inside and out. I asked the man that dropped my car off what had happened and he said “I don’t know, I just drop the cars off”. Basically, I had to tuck my car mats away, have my car cleaned inside and out as there was mud all on the roof of my car and writing all over my windscreen. I took photos of this as the man told me to take pictures and to contact the company. I also had to pay to get out of the carpark. Anyway, I then contacted the company which wasn’t simple and the cheek I got offered £10 compensation for you completely caking my car in mud and dirt and having to throw my mats away. I then asked for them to pay for my car to be cleaned inside and out and for them to replace my car mats. I got a response asking for receipts but I haven’t got receipts for the mats because I haven’t purchased them yet but I browsed and seen the cheapest ones online which are currently £19.99 which I didn’t think was bad at all but anyway I’m sure this company and the Gatwick meet and greet must think I’m lying about the absolute state they left my car in because they’re doing nothing about it. It also takes them atleast 2 weeks to reply to your emails. But yeah STAY AWAY FROM THESE TWO COMPANIES THEY’RE ABSOLUTE COWBOYS."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Would leave a zero if I could, left vehicle with them for 1 week came back and was 1 mile added to it (took photo when I parked up) pack of sweets that was left on dash was empty by someone (you leave vehicle and trust nothing will be touched) and found scuff on vehicle where it had been bumper rubbed by another vehicle, makes you wonder if vehicle is parked up after you leave on some side street their is no reason to move it once parked up"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Finding car park and drop off all went very smoothly. However, the return journey was a disgrace. We rang the number given once we’d collected our luggage and were told that a driver would be with us within 15 mins. We waited around 10 mins and a driver turned up but minibus only carried 8 passengers and we were a party of six so had to wait for the next bus as a few people were ahead of us. The driver was aware that there were six of us and another four had turned up so we assumed they would have a bigger bus available. We waited another 20 mins for the same driver to return and then he let people at the back of the queue on before us which then left five seats. These queue jumpers totally ignored me when I told them of their error. The driver then insisted the young child with us sat on one of our laps as it was “only a short journey”. When I refused he ignored me, even though I reminded him it was illegal. He did not care. If I hadn’t been so tired after a long journey, I would have kicked up more of a fuss but was too enhausted. No help was given with luggage and manners were non existent. Would definitely not use again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Cheap parking but very disappointing service. We had to wait 20 minutes on arrival for an available minibus and only just made our flight. On our return we were promised that the driver would meet us inside the airport and that he would load our luggage. When the driver finally arrived he was very rude told us to "get in" offered no assistance to load our luggage and shouted at me to close the stiff door properly. I wouldn't recommend this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Interesting to see I am not the only one to have had terrible experience with Looking4Parking!!! DO NOT USE THIS COMPANY - especially if you make any booking error! They will keep your money and give NO refund even if you don’t use the parking!!!! UNBELIEVABLE!! I will not let this drop- it’s the principle.....PLEASE BOYCOTT THIS COMPANY."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Atrocious. Booked 2 way transfer. First way did not turn and was told 'we were not on the system'. Therefore cancelled return trip (even tough shouldn't have been necessary if we were genuinely 'not on the system'. Still took the money- currently complaining with a view to commencing proceedings if don't get a rapid response (nothing s far...)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I booked for a week in may, I double checked the dates as I was booking 14th - 21st may, just printing all my paper work off and realise I haven’t got a confirmation email from them, I requested the email so I could print off the voucher to take with me and was told that not only 1 booking but both bookings that I made were both booked for the 20th March! There is no way would I make a mistake like this as I double and triple checked the booking. They said it’s my fault I should of noticed the dates were wrong, I reminded them that I wasn’t sent a confirmation email. That was the end of that no refund! Never be booking with these again!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"more expensive than other services, you do not need any discount or offer to get the cheaper parking with Ryanair."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Do not use this company - they cancelled my order without my agreement and when I rang to complain they refused me access to a manager and did not phone me back. They would not accept that they had broken a binding contract by sending me an order confirmation and have left me without airport parking as a result of their actions."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Website details suggested only needed to pay exit fee on departure but I had to pay twice making it more expensive than competitors.Details deliberately obscure. Worse than that was the state of the car after collection. Both passenger and drivers side mats were covered in mud. Disgraceful. Why the passenger side was covered in mud is particularly concerning. Not happy at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Don't use this parking company. I used the valet service at Stansted, the car was returned damage. The back windshield wiper had been pulled down, facing to the ground. I reported it immediately and was told because the car was not new, that it wasn't their fault."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"My car was returned to me in the most deplorable state. I can understand the exterior being muddy, however the interior was was also the same. Mud could be found on the dash, inside doors and seats. What threw me was the fact muddy marks where found not just in the driver area, but also the front and back passenger seats. It looked like my car was used for transportation (50 miles - meet and greet at Stansted airport) All my driving and dashboard settings were changed. All the drop off person said to me was my car was parked outside, then she walked away."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"1.Watch out when your booking they add on a booking charge at the end, very devious. 2.l had my booking cancelled by booking for you. They blamed the car park. They sent me a refund less the booking fee. RIP OFF. it cost me a booking fee for no service. I complained and got no reply. l recommend HOLIDAY EXTRAS."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"No service,no refund.End up paying 120£ in Luton midstay Car park.Avoid if you can"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Looking4Parking Airport Parking is rated 1.19 based on 53 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This