Look after My Bills Reviews

4.27 Rating 628 Reviews
82 %
of reviewers recommend Look after My Bills
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
2 - 3 Hours
Customer Service
4.40 out of 5
Read Look after My Bills Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Saw them on Dragons' Den, ads everywhere. Thought great I'll give it a go. What a mistake! Firstly there is very little control or information when you sign in to the website. Then the info was out of date so I contacted them to give them my new deal with my supplier. By then they had already initiated a switch. Despite promising to cancel the switch it went ahead and I was charged on the direct debit by Utility Point. I am now £138 out of pocket. For 2 weeks already. At least Utility Point responded to my complaint emails and promised a refund; I wrote to LAMB and they have not bothered to reply. Appalling service, not enough control over your account. I am going back to the MSE energy saving club which does exactly the same and works so much better
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Michael, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I’m so, so sorry to hear that this happened. Your feedback helps us get better. I'm a bit confused as this is not at all the common practice at Look After My Bills. As we follow the industry-standard procedure, we always process your service cancellation when requested. Please keep in mind that cancellation takes 10 days to be processed by any suppliers. I would like to apologise for this inconvenience. ​I’m looking forward to the chance to make this right for you. I can definitely check that the procedures were followed and rectify this if it was not the case. Please kindly respond to my private request for more information. I can then look to go through your account with us in greater detail and investigate. I look forward to hearing from you. Thomas - Senior Energy Adviser Look After My Bills
Posted 1 month ago
They started well... Which might account for the positive reviews, but then went down hill - a lot. Failure to communicate with us. Then we found they were allocating us to more expensive companies - even after we told them not too. Now we are in LEGAL disputes with the very dubious company they landed us with (without our permission) and 'Look After My Bills' don't want to know, like it's 'nothing to do with us mate'. Avoid them at all costs
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Edgar, Thank you for your review. We apologise that our service did not satisfy your expectations and this happened. I'm sorry for the confusion and for the misunderstanding. If the deal we found for you did not present an accurate saving then it is very likely that the information you provided to us during the signup process was incorrect. This is because the first switch we run for you is based entirely off the information provided to us during the signup form. In this case, we can absolutely cancel the switch and work together to input your correct information so we can run a much more accurate switch for you. I'm sorry for the misunderstanding about our service and we are transparent upfront about the way we operate. I hope you’ll allow me to make it up to you. Regarding the failure in responding to you, we aim to reply within 5-7 working days. Usually, it is earlier but if it is urgent and you prefer to speak to one of our team members, give us a call at 0333 0008 000, we're open Mon-Fri 9-5. Please kindly respond to my private request for more information. I can then look to go through your account with us in greater detail and check your account. I look forward to hearing from you. ​ Thomas - Senior Energy Adviser Look After My Bills
Posted 2 months ago
Look after your own Bills! I've been billed over £250.00 for 1 month power, including exit fees. After unbelievable cheap quotes, they then write saying that the estimated bill, was inaccurate. This happened to a family member and after a year was billed 1.5K. I would not recommend this service.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Aston, Thank you for your review. We apologise that our service did not satisfy your expectations and this happened. I'm sorry for the confusion and for the misunderstanding. If the deal we found for you did not present an accurate saving then it is very likely that the information you provided to us during the signup process was incorrect. This is because the first switch we run for you is based entirely off the information provided to us during the signup form. In this case, we can absolutely cancel the switch and work together to input your correct information so we can run a much more accurate switch for you. I'm sorry for the misunderstanding about our service and we are transparent upfront about the way we operate. I hope you’ll allow me to make it up to you. Regarding the failure in responding to you, we aim to reply within 5-7 working days. Usually, it is earlier but if it is urgent and you prefer to speak to one of our team members, give us a call at 0333 0008 000, we're open Mon-Fri 9-5. Please kindly respond to my private request for more information. I can then look to go through your account with us in greater detail and check your account. I look forward to hearing from you. ​ Thomas - Senior Energy Adviser Look After My Bills
Posted 2 months ago
A woman in Europe named Kelly Wilaf has been using my email address to access their energy bills for almost a year. Ive been in contact with support and they have not been successful at helping me resolve this issue. Because of this lack of two factor verification, there’s a huge security breach. I now know her address and how much she pays each month. I DO NOT WANT THIS INFORMATION. Avoid this company at all costs. They’re online security is lax and your personal information is at risk.
Posted 3 months ago
This company is a absolute joke. I decided to use them to switch energy suppliers. They found me a good deal, but then got my bank details mixed up with someone else account and past this on to my new energy supplier, and before the transfer had gone through they took a Direct Debit out of my account and also did my current energy supplier, which came out of my last salary payment just before Christmas. This has left me a bit skint. The new energy company aren't innocent in this either. I rang them early December to make them aware of this and 3 weeks on I still haven't received a refund. Don't bother with them they are more hassle than they are worth.
Posted 4 months ago
This company is a scam DO NOT USE THEM! I can not offer any other advice. I enlisted their services for a quote to get a comparison. I eventually received a quote but was more expensive even though they stated that I would save £53/year. I then continued to get repeated unsolicited emails trying to switch me to another supplier. I said no but they attempted to do a switch anyway they even had a mandate which I had never authorised.
Posted 4 months ago
used to rave about this company. However, moved house and they nicked up my switch. Only switched my electricity and not my gas. I spoke to them on the phone multiple times and they never fixed it for me. Two months later the issue still isn’t resolved. Take ages to get back to you when trying to resolve the issue. I got an email today (over a week after I last called trying to fix it) saying that I had to sort it out myself and contact the company directly. Isn’t the whole point in lookaftermybills that I don’t have to do that???? Very disappointed in the service this time round. Busy NHS worker here spending the majority of their days off for the last two months trying to sort this mess.
Posted 5 months ago
This company refuse to acknowledge when you asked for your account to be deleted over a year ago. They then try to open utility accounts in your name at an address you don't live at, plus the direct debit. Instead of apologising for this they send multiple emails blaming the consumer for them not deleting records over a year ago and threaten you with deformation for leaving honest and factually accurate reviews. I've reported them to the ICO and now feel I may have to involve Police due to the harrassment and threat
Posted 5 months ago
i would like to thank you for introducing me to the biggest set of thieves who has robbed me blind.
Posted 5 months ago
First used LAMB 1 yr ago and was happy as monthly payment reduced by £30 AND by the end of this year’s contract I am £267 in credit. LAMB told me I didn’t have to lift a finger and new deal would save me a further £67. No info re new deal rates until they had set- up new DD which increased monthly payment by £11 ! - I then found standing daily charge was doubled and rate/ KWH increased by 4p! - cancelled DD. LAMB then admitted that new company was more expensive but said in order to find a better deal they would need to know what rate I had been paying, how much credit on my account etc- BUT they did because they set-it up for me in the first place so they are missing the whole point of the service!!!! I then find that they have been bought out by Go Compare !! I will make my own switches the future
Posted 5 months ago
Megan N claimed she had submitted a correct consumption figure to a supplier after sending wrong information that resulted in a monthly bill of £553-00 or £6636-00 per annum for a three-bedroom house with two people in it. I then got the exact same quote a month later. She had not done what she said. I had five days to get this DD stopped. LAMB just sent emails from a computer saying we'll do something in 3-5 days. They promise to never change your supplier unless they save you at least £50-00. They increased my annual bill by £5,200-00.
Posted 5 months ago
Got an email from Look After My Bills to say I would be switched to a new supplier. Two weeks later got another email to say a mistake had been made and I was moving to another supplier. Another two weeks to say supplier A would not release my supply so they cancelled supplier B. Supplier B sets up a DD and gives me a start date. I ask someone at Look After My Bills to explain what was going on. They tell me I'm staying with supplier A so, I cancel the DD with supplier B. Supplier A then contacts me to say they need readings for the final bill... This is the company I'm being told I'm staying with, they tell me they've lost the supply to supplier B, I ask Look After My Bills to clarify what on earth is going on. I've not heard anything from them since, despite numerous emails. I then contact supplier B who, I have to say have been very sympathetic, apparently I'm not the only person having problems with Look After My Bills! Absolutely atrocious customer service
Posted 6 months ago
Absolute shambles customer service non existent avoid like the plague
Posted 6 months ago
LAMB claim they have saved me £209 in a year. I have actually paid £120 more than with BG. They have not answered my messages. Together Energy, with whom they engaged me, have never asked for a reading. Their 'savings' conclusions must be fictitious. Stay well clear.
Posted 6 months ago
I’m due to move home soon, I’ve been told they are about to renew my contract so i replies to the email asking them not to renew, I emailed the support address asking them not to renew, and I tried phoning in two separate occasions, both times they had “training days” and the contact centre was closed. It’s the first time I have had to interact with them and it’s been bad to the point where im not actually convinced there are any support teams, it literally seems like tuners is no one. Still haven’t had a response and can’t get through on the phones. Going to cancel my direct debit hopefully that will get someone’s attention.
Posted 6 months ago
Have switched our account to a more expensive supplier even though we told them not to. After months of trying to get this corrected we are still not back with our original supplier. Who we are with now is any ones guess. lookaftermybills are useless and certainly don't care about customers. What a complete mess energy supplier are in this country. Oh and by the way getting hold of them, you could fly to the moon more easily.
Posted 6 months ago
This company has switched me to a supplier that costs me significantly more and have completely failed to engage in any meaningful dialogue as to how that has occurred, let alone attempt to put it right. If you compare the unit costs and standing charge between two suppliers and one is higher than the other, it is impossible for the higher supplier to be cheaper, regardless of how the cost is spread or whether annual usage is estimated or actual. Everybody makes mistakes but I wish they would just own up to it. I’m beginning to suspect that they actually have no idea how their algorithm to make supplier comparisons works.
Posted 6 months ago
It all got very confusing - They found a 2 year deal and Switched in error. Advised me that it had been cancelled due to it being a 2 year deal and that they had found a 12 month deal so switched to that instead. They did not cancel the 2 year deal and the switch went ahead. I am being chased by the second company who I can’t switch to because I’m now tied to the two year deal which I do not want and didn’t cancel because I was advised it had been cancelled on my behalf. Look after my bills are not responding to my emails. I appreciate mistakes are made but look after my bills customer service are now ignoring me. Terrible service.
Posted 6 months ago
When someone tells you that something is free and then you find out that you're paying £150 more by buying from them rather than going direct to the energy provider it is a great example of marketing lies! I got a quote from LAMB... oh yes, to the slaughter maybe?... using People's Energy. Not only do you ay higher tariffs but the numbers are completely doctored to show that they're cheaper! We have a dual meter for "economy 7", as it used to be called. They asked for meter readings but ignore the night reading completely, "assuring" us that 40% is a fair way to assess usage. It's not. About 15% is our night time use so that means that they are fiddling the cost down to make it look cheaper when we will end up with a BIG correction payment to make! Would I recommend them? 100% NO! If you want to pay £150 more and believe that you're saving money then you deserve to get taken for a fool. Good luck.
Posted 6 months ago
I could not make contact with my existing supplier regarding renewal so I approached Lamb as they were claiming to save punters shedloads of money They put me in touch with a supplier charging £117/month. Within the cooling off period my existing supplier offered me renewal at £102/month, it has taken 3 months and over 25 emails return my account to the original supplier. The moral is: If the offer to save you money looks to good to refuse, it usually is. To save money manage your own destiny One star is too generous.
Posted 6 months ago
Look after My Bills is rated 4.27 based on 628 reviews