L&C - London & Country Mortgages Reviews

4.66 Rating 1,435 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend L&C - London & Country Mortgages
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read L&C - London & Country Mortgages Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 953 0304

Email:

adam.jones@landc.co.uk

Location:

Beazer HouseLower Bristol Road

Wow! From enquiry to being offered a new mortgage was so speedy. Communication is excellent and personal. Goodbye 5.03% for the next 9 years, hello 1.84% for 8 with chance to clear in 7 with the savings. Highly recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
We're really glad to hear we were able to get you a great new deal! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a five star review. Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
From our initial call to L&C right through to our formal mortgage offer, my wife Paula and I were impressed with the excellent service that was afforded to us. Our Adviser was Oliver whom was excellent in every way - he was extremely professional and efficient. He kept us fully informed during the whole process and contacted us as soon as he had any new information as well as returning e-mails and calls right away. His patience in explaining the product specifics and his knowledge of the markets put us at ease and left us fully understanding what we were applying for and that the product had been researched in depth.
Ella was our Case Manager and she too displayed all the characteristics as our Adviser. An example of the promptness that was displayed was when we sent a document for next day delivery and we got a text the next day acknowledging receipt and stating that our application had moved to the next level. We can't recommend L&C highly enough, their knowledge and genuine friendliness is second to none and when you consider that all of this advice is fee free and impartial, you'd be right in thinking that there aren't many businesses that offer such an excellent service. If you're looking for a mortgage, you should definitely give L&C a call, I'm confident you won't be disappointed and you might even be fortunate enough to have Oliver and Ella working your application for you although I'm also confident that our experience is typical of the company as a whole.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Damien, thanks so much for leaving us such incredibly positive feedback! It's really great to hear you had such a good experience with us and would recommend our service to others. Thanks again, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Made the whole process simple from the beginning. Paper free application instead of waiting for postal documents. Will definitely be using this service again when my current deal expires.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Olivia, we're really pleased to hear you were so happy with our service you'll be using us again! We look forward to helping you with your mortgage needs in the future. Many thanks, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Very efficient and attentive staff. Always answer any questions and concerns quickly. Great all round service start to finish.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Lynnette, thanks so much for your positive feedback! Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Great service and good advice with helpful advice with different Mortgage packages and providers
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Christopher, thanks very much for leaving us a five star review! Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant. My adviser, Dale, had to put up with me for over a year. He was always friendly, helpful, didn't sound bored when he had to keep repeating the info/process to me and always returned my calls/emails quickly.
Dale took away the stress of searching for the right lender and I had no doubt whatsoever that he was finding the right deal that suited my circumstances.
I cannot thank Dale and L&C enough for their help.
Highly recommended.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Carley, we really appreciate you leaving us such a great review. It's wonderful to know that you were so happy with your adviser and the deal he helped to secure for you. Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
L&c was really helpful they helped me every step of the way explained everything really well and clear and was always there if I had any questions l would highly recommend them to anyone going for a morgage
Posted 1 year ago
Hi David, thanks so much for the recommendation, we really appreciate it! Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic service! I have used L&C a few times now and I will always use them whenever I have to re-mortgage my property. Highly recommended service!
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for your recommendation! We're really pleased to hear you're a returning customer and look forward to helping you with your mortgage needs again in the future. Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Great services, and a very personal one to one services!!
Would definitely recommend
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Michelle, thanks very much for the five star review and recommendation! Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Can not thank L&C enough, esp our case manager Jennifer Burns. They were absolutely phenomenal in their service and products and helped us get a mortgage easily on a tricky property where we’d had issue with a previous broker! I wish I’d gone straight to L&C!!
I honestly can not recommend them highly enough!!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sian, thanks so much for leaving us a five star review, we really appreciate the recommendation! Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Ryan was a fantastic adviser on remorgage that did take some time from the lender.

Would highly recommend and definitely will use L&C again
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Christopher, we're so pleased to hear we'll be helping you with your mortgage needs again in the future! Thanks for leaving us such a great review. Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic support and guidance. The whole process can we quite stressful for a first time buyer, but the team took all the stress away.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Asha, we're really pleased to hear we were able to make finding a mortgage a stress free experience for you! Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Every step of the process went smoothly
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Nigel, we're very happy to hear your mortgage application through us went smoothly. Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
L&C are excellent, providing swift, helpful and accurate support in finding and applying for a mortgage
Posted 1 year ago
We're really pleased to hear you were so happy with the service we provided and we able to help you with your mortgage needs. Thanks for leaving us five stars! Best wishes, the L&C Team
Posted 1 year ago
L&C were very helpful throughout the entire mortgage application process. Everything was handled quickly and efficiently and explained to me by our advisor and case manager either via the phone or email and it was easy to track my application progress online. Would definitely recommend using L&C
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks very much for the recommendation and leaving us such a positive review. Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Great professional service. I thought getting a mortgage would be a tricky process but with L&C it was anything but that. They have highly knowledgeable agents whom offer honest advice and not just out to get a sale at any cost. The best mortgage offer I got was through L&C, they really do search for the best deal. And they also take their fees from the provider so you don't have to pay directly from your pocket. I would highly recommend them.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mohammed, thank you very much for the recommendation. We're so pleased to hear we were able to find you the best deal and you were happy with the service you received. Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
I had great service from L&C, they helped me with every little step!
As a first time buyer I struggled to understand most of was required from myself throughout the whole process and what some 'technical' terms meant, no doubt I was a pain going back and forth checking things but they were really patient with me and explained things in "simple" terms for me. The communication i found was great, there wasn't long periods of time where i wasn't hearing anything. I did expect to be chasing them all the time, but I didn't have too they were emailing/calling which for me was great.
I would use these again and i would also recommend to family/friends.
I would also like to specially thank Samuel Gilbert who was FANTASTIC throughout finding a suitable mortgage to getting the mortgage agreement.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ashleigh, we're so pleased we were able to guide you through the process as a first time buyer and you'd be happy to use our services again. We really appreciate the 5 stars!

Due to data protection regulations, please could you remove the name of our employee from your review? Best wishes, the L&C Team
Posted 1 year ago
Couldn't ask for better. Helped me every step of the way
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Stuart! We're very glad to hear we were able to help you with your mortgage requirements. Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent. Explained process for first time buyers. Continued to check for better rates before exchange.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for leaving us a five star review! Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
This is the 2nd time I have used L&C in the last few months, and yet again I am very happy with there speed, efficiency and service. Well done and thank you!
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the five star review Jonathan! Best wishes, the L&C Team
Posted 1 year ago
L&C - London & Country Mortgages is rated 4.66 based on 1,435 reviews