L&C - London & Country Mortgages Reviews

4.67 Rating 1,422 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend L&C - London & Country Mortgages
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read L&C - London & Country Mortgages Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 953 0304

Email:

adam.jones@landc.co.uk

Location:

Beazer HouseLower Bristol Road

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
L&C are excellent, providing swift, helpful and accurate support in finding and applying for a mortgage
Posted 1 year ago
We're really pleased to hear you were so happy with the service we provided and we able to help you with your mortgage needs. Thanks for leaving us five stars! Best wishes, the L&C Team
Posted 1 year ago
L&C were very helpful throughout the entire mortgage application process. Everything was handled quickly and efficiently and explained to me by our advisor and case manager either via the phone or email and it was easy to track my application progress online. Would definitely recommend using L&C
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks very much for the recommendation and leaving us such a positive review. Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Great professional service. I thought getting a mortgage would be a tricky process but with L&C it was anything but that. They have highly knowledgeable agents whom offer honest advice and not just out to get a sale at any cost. The best mortgage offer I got was through L&C, they really do search for the best deal. And they also take their fees from the provider so you don't have to pay directly from your pocket. I would highly recommend them.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Mohammed, thank you very much for the recommendation. We're so pleased to hear we were able to find you the best deal and you were happy with the service you received. Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
I had great service from L&C, they helped me with every little step!
As a first time buyer I struggled to understand most of was required from myself throughout the whole process and what some 'technical' terms meant, no doubt I was a pain going back and forth checking things but they were really patient with me and explained things in "simple" terms for me. The communication i found was great, there wasn't long periods of time where i wasn't hearing anything. I did expect to be chasing them all the time, but I didn't have too they were emailing/calling which for me was great.
I would use these again and i would also recommend to family/friends.
I would also like to specially thank Samuel Gilbert who was FANTASTIC throughout finding a suitable mortgage to getting the mortgage agreement.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ashleigh, we're so pleased we were able to guide you through the process as a first time buyer and you'd be happy to use our services again. We really appreciate the 5 stars!

Due to data protection regulations, please could you remove the name of our employee from your review? Best wishes, the L&C Team
Posted 1 year ago
Couldn't ask for better. Helped me every step of the way
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Stuart! We're very glad to hear we were able to help you with your mortgage requirements. Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent. Explained process for first time buyers. Continued to check for better rates before exchange.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for leaving us a five star review! Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
This is the 2nd time I have used L&C in the last few months, and yet again I am very happy with there speed, efficiency and service. Well done and thank you!
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for the five star review Jonathan! Best wishes, the L&C Team
Posted 1 year ago
very good would denefailty recommend this company to any of my friends
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks so much for the recommendation Andrew, we always really appreciate it. Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Great experience with Kevin the adviser and Elizabeth the case manager. Both an absolute pleasure to work with.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Marite, we're so pleased to hear you were happy with the service you received on your mortgage case! Best wishes, the L&C Team
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic customer service and explanations, I have been kept well informed throughout the process of buying my first home.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks very much for leaving us such a positive review Luke! Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Friendly, Knowledgeable staff, keen to get you the best deal. 2nd time I have used them and will continue to have faith in their ability to get me the best mortgage available to suit my needs.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Andrew, thanks for leaving us such a positive review, we're really pleased we were able to help you with your mortgage needs. Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
We are currently in the process of buying our first home and L & C have made this process so much easier. I couldn’t be happier with the service I have received so far. L & C took the hassle out of searching for a mortgage which was really beneficial for us particularly with working shift work.

L & C are brilliant for people who do not work the usual 9-5 as they were able to contact me minutes after I first enquired online even on a Saturday. The members of staff who handled our application have impeccable response time and have made this process smooth and worry free.

We could not recommend enough.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Erin, we're really pleased that you've been so happy with the service you've received. Thank you for the recommendation! Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
This was my first experience applying for a mortgage and throughout, both Courtney and Jenny were really helpful and quick to answer any queries I had. I’d definitely recommend L&C ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Ella, thanks so much for leaving us a great review, we really appreciate it! Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service and quick responses which is always a bonus! Definitely go back to them if needed to 👍
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Kris, we're really pleased to hear you'd use our services again. That's the best recommendation! Many thanks, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
An excellent experience with L&C. Speedy, responsive, professional. Unreservedly recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi David, thanks for the recommendation, much appreciated! Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
For first time buyers, going through a house purchase is already stressful. However, L&C make it seem so easy.
Secured a mortgage in no time and helped advise on insurances we need too. So much easier than doing it yourself.

We will definitely use L&C again when it comes to review time in 2 years.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Alexandra, we really look forward to helping you get a great deal again in a couple of years! Congratulations on your new home. Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Hassle-free, professional and friendly, great rates. Wish I'd done all my mortgages through L&C!
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Matthew, we're really glad to hear you were so happy with our service. We look forward to helping you again in the future! Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
London & Country have always had my best interests in mind. The adviser and case manager were both open and honest in their communication. They were always open to suggestions from my side and were patient to explain the process to me no matter how many times I requested.
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Pradeep, it's wonderful to hear that you had such a positive experience with us and we were able to help you with you mortgage needs. Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
The service provided by L&C was excellent. We got good advice from our advisor and were kept updated throughout the process. All questions were answered quickly and all the people we spoke to at L&C were pleasant and helpful. It certainly made that part of the house buying process less stressful
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Elizabeth, thanks for letting us know your experience of finding a mortgage through us was such a positive one. We really appreciate your feedback. Many thanks, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Very quick to get a mortgage offer from the best rate on the market and all my calls were either answered or called back within the hour. Really impressed considering there’s also no costs for us. Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Joseph, we're really pleased to hear you were so happy with our service. Thanks for leaving us a five star review! Best wishes, the L&C Team.
Posted 1 year ago
L&C - London & Country Mortgages is rated 4.67 based on 1,422 reviews