L&C - London & Country Mortgages Reviews

4.67 Rating 1,166 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend L&C - London & Country Mortgages
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 953 0304

Location:
Beazer HouseLower Bristol Road

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate L&C - London & Country Mortgages?

Your Rating
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Hard selling of insurance products
Posted 2 months ago
Robert
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Essentially, Suraj and the team at L&C made it possible for us to get our dream home. Without their help we simply would not have been able to do it. Not only are they professional, courteous and efficient but they know their stuff inside out. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

My partner and I contacted and we're very honest about my partners poor credit and sent a copy of the report as requested. We then 13 days later received a declind survey email. Not even a telephone call to discuss the issues or give advice poor poor customer service
Posted 2 months ago
We're sorry to hear this Kelly. We've found you on our system and have noticed that you received an automated email. We're really sorry about that. We'll be looking into why this happened and we will contact you shortly to discuss.
Posted 2 months ago
Lee E
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Whats going on. They try to sell you their other products and will not give you any interest rates until you havr made an offer on a house. Told to use the internet to find the rates. Wasted an hour on the phone to get this info. How do we know what toboffer on a house if you wont give the interest rates and monthly payments! Ridiculous!!
Posted 2 months ago
We're sorry to hear that you were not given an indication of typical repayments Lee. We've spoken to your adviser and their supervisor who will be in touch this afternoon to rectify this. Thank you for letting us know and giving us the chance to read your feedback. L&C
Posted 2 months ago
Colin
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

I throught i would move with the times and try out these online morgage adviser's. I spoke to a person called Andrew at L and C he was set as my morage adviser. After a couple of minutes of speaking to him he said he had to finish another client and ring me straight back, waiting all night no reply. So i throught id give them another try the next day. Good to say the people i spoke to after was very helpful and gave me all the information i needed to do a remortgage and a buy to let mortgage. The sad thing was once i found the property i wanted to buy i got passed back to this Andrew witch once again said to me after speaking to very briefly. I cant get your report up ill ring you straight back. Two hours later i rang him, for him to say they hadnt sorted the problem but he was working late. So once i finished work he promised he would ring me that night and give me an hour of his time. Well im asumming these people didnt want to earn any money off me because once again the guy couldnt be bothered to ring me. But it did leave me in a sticky situation for a couple of minutes. You dont really want the hassle of explaining to the estate agents your making offers and you haven't even really got a backing of a morage company. I had to make a few phone calls and thankfully im glad to say a big thank you to Andrew for letting me down I found a great morgage adviser. May of cost me 250 pound but worth every penny. To have someone who actually advises you instead of giving you figures off a computer screen. I wouldnt like to say all people who work for this company are bad or unreliable but when i needed them they let me down.
Posted 2 months ago
We're really sorry to read this review and to hear that you felt let down from your experience with us. We appreciate that's it's probably a little late to help you with that situation now and we wish that we'd known sooner. We'll be taking a look at your case and your account of events with the adviser you spoke with - to help improve our service going forward. Thanks for taking the time to feed back to us Colin.
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

I was trying to secure a mortgage last month through a broker at London and Country. I was pressured into making very quick decisions about which type of mortgage to opt for on the phone after 5 minutes of terms for various mortgages being reeled through. I was also pressured into purchasing life incurance through them, and despite being quite firm about not being interested in this I was spoken down to and pressured further, including being told about various illnesses I might get and how I would pay my mortgage if that happened. When I asked the broker to email me over the information for me to consider the options they did not do this but continued to send emails to pressure me into making a decision. The broker also asked for a lot of information which I had to contact my estate agent for to ask the vendor to supply me with - I have since been advised that this information is what is required for people looking to remortgage a property not people in my situation. In the end I had to search for an alternative broker last minute. Having experienced what the process should be like I am shocked at how difficult and stressful L&C made it.
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to write your review, Imogen. We understand that a member of our compliance team is currently investigating your case and will be in touch shortly. Thanks L&C
Posted 2 months ago
Holli
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Seen as though my first review has been deleted & ive now received a letter trying to excuse L&Cs poor customer service & effort of a mortgage application, i'll write another one.
First of all we where passed onto 3 different people in the space of 9 weeks. Non of which would EVER answer their phones & only 1 of them I actually spoke to directly.
We where constantly chasing them trying to find out where our application was at & what was going on.
When we decided to take matters into our own hands & we called the lendsers direct they told us that L&C hadn't been in touch with them for 3 weeks. When we told our mortgage broker that the lender had told us this, he laughed down the phone.
Rude email replies when asked what is taking so long, now after telling them to no longer contact us, we are still getting letters trough the door excusing their poor service.
Leave us ALONE!
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to send your review, Holli. It would appear that your original review was moderated, as it specifically named members of staff. Our compliance team has been looking into your case, after receiving your complaint. As you wished, we have contacted you following our investigation and all replies have now been sent. We’re sorry to hear that you’ve been unhappy with the service.
Posted 2 months ago
John
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I cannot speak highly enough of London and Country Mortgage Advisors who have supported myself and my wife through a re-mortgage application. The whole process has been wonderfully stress free and the advisors (Hayley Rowe and Olivia Taylor) have been exceptional; both knowledgeable and thorough but always on hand to answer any query, big or small, swiftly and efficiently. I would 100% recommend them to anyone needing mortgage advice or direction to find the best offers on a huge mortgage market.
Posted 2 months ago
Alan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Top rate service I would recommend to anyone requiring a mortgage great job keep up the good work
Posted 3 months ago
Joanne
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I have had very good service and fast response to any queries I have had.
Posted 3 months ago
Melissa
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

As a first time buyer and having had a negative experience with a previous broker I had a lot of questions and worry. L&C genuinely made it so easy: they talked me through everything, had so much patience, friendly, professional, everything I could have wanted. The advisor worked till 8pm going through the AIP form with me and the next morning he called to tell me I had it. A week later I received my mortgage offer! Amazing service. I'm not one to usually write reviews but I really would recommend them - and they're free! Unbelievable.
Posted 3 months ago
Karen
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The adviser was very thorough explaining everything to us and kept us well informed
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Brilliant customer service, dedicated team member who kept in touch, fast response time
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Efficient and swift service
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Excellent advice and very helpful throughout the whole process.
Posted 3 months ago
Darshana
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent customer service received
Posted 3 months ago
Giles
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Remortgaging is often stressful but L & C make it easy. The brokers are easy to deal with and listen to what you want. The deals are excellent and the switching process was simple. All done earlier than I thought saving me money in the process. So no hassles and free service and no pushy sales people. A very happy customer.
Posted 3 months ago
Alexander
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Tim talked me through the whole process from start to finish and was very helpful. I had no idea what each stage involved and he explained everything with patience. The fact L&C is independent is a real attraction
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I highly recommend L&C. As a first time buyer, they made the daunting task of arranging a suitable mortgage for a new build property very smooth. I used their services to arrange a mortgage twice, needing to do this a second time because the first purchase fell through. In both cases, I received very professional advice, was kept informed of the application process, and got an affordable mortgage. My mortgage adviser was very responsive and answered all my questions to my satisfaction.
Posted 3 months ago
Marcus
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent service - professional, responsive, informative and polite. Would recommend without any hesitation.
Posted 3 months ago
L&C - London & Country Mortgages is rated 4.67 based on 1,166 reviews