Loft Storage Room Company Reviews

4.92 Rating 322 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Loft Storage Room Company
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Loft Storage Room Company Reviews
Loft Storage Room Company 5 star review on 6th April 2021
Miss Woodrow
Loft Storage Room Company 5 star review on 6th April 2021
Miss Woodrow
Loft Storage Room Company 5 star review on 16th March 2021
Mr Charles
Loft Storage Room Company 5 star review on 16th March 2021
Mr Charles
Loft Storage Room Company 5 star review on 16th March 2021
Mr Charles
Loft Storage Room Company 5 star review on 16th March 2021
Mr Charles
Loft Storage Room Company 5 star review on 9th February 2021
Mr Hanley
2
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very pleased with the Loft Storage Company from the friendly receptionist at the beginning, the Surveyor then arrived promptly, the planner Ben managed to fit me in earlier when my electrician had completed his work early and the men that came were extremely helpful and carried out a very neat job. The cost was reasonable and the resultant work comes with a 3 year guarantee. I would recommend The Loft Storage Company if you require a professional job carried out to building control standards.
Posted 6 months ago
We heard about the company from our neighbours who highly recommended them and from our initial enquiry we were given a date when the work would take place, together with a quote. On the designated day Ben turned up on time was very polite, knowledgeable and efficient in fitting our new loft ladder and hatch. The standard of the work exceeded our expectations. We are most grateful and another neighbour of ours has since made a similar order.
Posted 6 months ago
Chose the company off the internet as I have a slightly difficult access to loft and good reviews given. Excellent choice! Did everything on time. Clean, neat workmanship and very pleasant polite and professional service.
Posted 6 months ago
This is the 2nd time I have used this company as they are great value and high standard. The work is carried out efficiently and no mess. I would certainly use this company again and so happy to recommend.
Posted 6 months ago
Great work, friendly, quick and professional. Left no mess. Great to be able to use previously unusable storage space. Highly recommended
Posted 6 months ago
Brilliant fitter, and a quick and clean job. Really happy
Posted 6 months ago
We had an old loft ladder that was really heavy and difficult to reach. This was replaced by a really really easy to use stairs that I can now reach! It’s not heavy at all and makes it so easy to pop into the loft and get stuff in and out without making it a big operation! Wonder now why I didn’t do it sooner. The 2 guys who came were also lovely and very tidy - dust sheets everywhere so no mess. Super efficient too, great price and would therefore highly recommend.
Posted 7 months ago
A short while ago I contracted the Loft Storage Room Company to fit a new hatch door with a ladder, and to provide flooring plus insulation within my house loft. Following completion of the project I am very pleased to provide a glowing five star reference for the company. The work is of a high standard and conducted by experienced professionals. I am particularly pleased with the flooring provided, which I am quite certain is solid enough to park your car on. Additional to the above, of note is the excellent prework customer communication and information supplied by the company, with brochures, honest advice, and exact quotation breakdowns given. A highly recommended company for your loft projects.
Posted 7 months ago
We had the whole loft boarded over together with the hatch being widened and a proper wooden loft ladder. The work took a day and a half and the team was very efficient and friendly. I would highly recommend this company!
Posted 7 months ago
We were very impressed with the quality of work received. The sales team were helpful and quick to answer any question. The team that carried out there work were quick and professional, the place was left tidy and we were shown the work through each different stage.
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish. The initial consultation helped us to decide what would work best for us without any pressure or hard sell tactics. Installation was fast and trouble-free. Very happy with our new storage space which has allowed the house to breathe again.
Posted 7 months ago
A good job done quickly. Tell your operative that I have moved the coat hooks. If we need maintainance, he will not get his shirt tangled. Keith Taylor
Posted 7 months ago
Very professional from start to finish. Surveyor was on time & very helpful. Quote was very good & although held up by national lockdown the job was completed in a timely manner & is exactly what we wanted. Many thanks to all the team for a job well done.
Posted 7 months ago
Loft Storage Company installed a new loft ladder and boarded an extra 10 sq M of our loft. High quality job carried out by a good, helpful team. Office very helpful and efficient. Not cheap but the quality of the work and the good communication during the Covid period meant we did consider this to be good value.
Posted 7 months ago
had loft insulated and boarded plus breathable membrane on underside of roof had couple of niggles, regarding insulation missing on loft hatch and some of liner not fitted properly. let loft storage know and they sent someone out to rectify. 1st fitter couldnt do all as he didnt have any liner in van. 2nd fitter sent within couple of days and all niggles were sorted out before final payment. very please with outcome
Posted 7 months ago
Overall I was left very disappointed as the great reviews led me to believe I had picked a winner. However; there were some major issues encountered and despite some very big promises there was little done to follow through on a lot of those promises. We ended up with an average job I would probably have expected to pay half what we did for based on our overall experience. Main issues; - The first sub contracted team were not great and ran out time so didn't finish the job - they were replaced with "the best" the company had and a promise of starting again was made if needed but this never happened. They just "finished off". - Quality of finish was poor - I was told it was fine as I was only using it for storage! See images. Examples include screws sticking out, access panels not square and "bridging panels" not fitting well and not part of main structure so have no integrity. - Rubbish brushed into loft cavity with insulation! Perhaps investing in a hoover would be an idea. I'm assuming I have an added fire risk for free with my project! - What was said and done couldn't be further apart. They seem a bit clueless and maybe a small company taking on a bit too much and are out of their depth. My advice is to be very clear on what you are getting and the level of quality finish you expect. I would never use this company again and have recommended to others that have mentioned wanting to board out their loft to find someone else.
Posted 7 months ago
Delightful people, from the first phone call to the jaunty wave goodbye, job done, professional, lovely. And that's the point, when there was a glitch (the message hadn't got through that it was a flat and on the third floor!) the fitters Conor and Josh dealt with it efficiently .... they kept me informed, carried those panels upstairs without leaving a mark and all with such good humour. I wish I had another loft for them to do!
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent service. The loft boarding was completed on time and looks great. The guys who fitted the boarding were very professional. Great job, would recommend them to anyone.
Posted 7 months ago
I am so happy with the service and product that my son is now going to use this company for his loft access.
Posted 7 months ago
Really professional, very efficient and a great result. Highly recommend
Posted 7 months ago
Loft Storage Room Company is rated 4.92 based on 322 reviews