Local Conveyancing Direct Reviews

4.34 Rating 378 Reviews
85 %
of reviewers recommend Local Conveyancing Direct
Read Local Conveyancing Direct Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 0147 453

Email:

enquiries@localsurveyorsdirect.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Local Conveyancing Direct made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Local Surveyors Direct is a very useful website for the layman to obtain quotes and comparisons quickly and efficiently,enabling a stress free means of obtaining reliable information.
Posted 4 years ago
We engaged a surveyor from the list provided, & he kept us well informed about dates and times. He was prompt keeping the appointment and emailing the survey to us. We were even able to pay him over the Internet, which was very convenient. All in all an excellent job.
Posted 4 years ago
Surveyors were quick to ring back, but were not recognised by the local council website and wanted cash in hand. Did not use.
Posted 4 years ago
Very efficient and good follow up from chosen suppliers. You need to respond within 30 minutes and with good quality sales pitch to get the business
Posted 4 years ago
The home buyers survey was carried out two weeks ago and I have still not received the report. I have been very disappointed with the service received.
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Peter, Thanks for your comment. We are very sorry to hear that you have not yet received the report you are waiting for. If you can email us at enquiries@localsurveyorsdirect.co.uk with the details of the Surveyor you selected to carry this out - we will progress this on your behalf.
Posted 4 years ago
I got a telephone call the next and was able to arrange an evening visit within a few day - exactly what I was looking for
Posted 4 years ago
Great, very helpful, thank you.
Posted 4 years ago
your survey ltd very poor
Posted 4 years ago
I needed to obtain three quotes for the removal of an asbestos garage for a family seeking help through SSAFA. The three companies approached were all very helpful and understanding of the families situation and readily provided the necessary quotes.
Posted 4 years ago
This website pulled together surveyors in my locality, with estimated quotes for the type of survey I required & also provided me with direct contact with the surveyors. This made my final decision on which surveyor to choose easier. Simple to use the site & great service.
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service, would recommend.
Posted 4 years ago
Heard back from some surveyors quickly which is what i wanted
Posted 4 years ago
Very good and easy. Fast response, would definitely use again.
Posted 4 years ago
Nice website, easy to use. glad it was there when I needed it!
Posted 4 years ago
Annoyingly the most expensive surveyors will be pushily ringing you within minutes of using the site and the cheaper ones you will never hear from.
Posted 4 years ago
Found you very helpful quick and easy
Posted 4 years ago
It was really useful getting an idea of prices before appointing a surveyor - only 2 approached me and therefore I felt that they obviously wanted the business so I went with Philip Cole who has been really good - our first sale fell through the day before he was due to carry out the survey but it was no trouble for him and we have rearranged for another property - he always calls back if you leave a message and has been very helpful
Posted 4 years ago
Very useful tool to short list 8 reasonably local RCIS surveyors with prices, review details etc Enabled us to compare surveyors by accessing websites and reviews and then to make an informed judgement. Very pleased with the facility.
Posted 4 years ago
Very useful service. Helped me fond a local surveyor at a reasonable price. Recommended.
Posted 4 years ago
I put my details on the website got instant quotes. Look for the company and book with two days turn around service! And cheap as well. Good call recommended site .
Posted 4 years ago
Local Conveyancing Direct is rated 4.34 based on 378 reviews