LMB Group Ltd Reviews

4.82 Rating 44 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend LMB Group Ltd
Visit Website

Phone:
0800 998 1381

Email:
lmb-lofts@reviews.adtrak.co.uk

Location:
167 Shirley RoadCroydon

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
"Lee and his team are absolutely fantastic! We found them to be professional, knowledgable and extremely efficient. Both Lee and his team are extremely hard working and aim to please at all times. They were happy to talk us through any questions and queries, with Lee always on hand to speak to and guide us. We would strongly recommend LMB Lofts for anyone looking to create extra space in their property."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Rhiannon Lee
Verified Buyer
"Thrilled with our loft conversion. Excellent space and finished to high standard. Project managed very well. Tradesmen on site everyday. Great team. Would highly recommend LMB. RL, Beckenham"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Richard Howard
Verified Buyer
"A fantastic new space with an exceptional level of finish. All completed ahead of schedule and with excellent service. I couldn't be happier with the result and would wholeheartedly recomend LMB to anyone considering a project like this."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hilary Chelminski
Verified Buyer
"Thank you so very much to all concerned for the work carried out here. It is a marvellous job and a first class result in every way. I would recommend you to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Tom Standish
Verified Buyer
"WOW...What a company what a loft conversion. Both my wife and I have been absolutely amazed at the speed in which the loft was constructed and finished by Lee and his men. Throughout the whole process Lee has been on hand to guide as through the design and planning, up to building control sign off. Nothing is too much for this company and all LMB labour that Lee has used for this project have been professional and polite, with an attitude of ensuring "100% client satisfaction" is achieved. All our friends that have now viewed our finished loft are hard saving so that they can make that call to LMB to help change and transform that inside of their lofts. A massive thank you again and would recommend LMB to anyone who asks or considering having a loft conversion done. Tom and Amy Standish."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Mr & Mrs Gammie
Verified Buyer
"We decided to use LMB Lofts after a lot of research, and have been delighted with the results. Lee met us at the beginning to discuss our ideas and plans, and then arranged for us to meet Joe, the project manager. Once we had decided to go ahead with LMB, we were not disappointed. Work started when they told us it would, each separate team involved were professional, courteous and trustworthy, materials arrived in a safe and timely manner and all teams worked incredibly hard . It was amazing how quickly the roof dormer took shape, and was made water tight; you could see a difference day by day. From start to finish, we were impressed with the teams, and even more impressed with the end product. LMB have created a master suite in our loft, that has been admired by friends and family. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company, and can't rate their teams highly enough. Mr & Mrs Gammie, Purley"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Vincent Hoilett
Verified Buyer
"Absolutely fantastic workmanship and first class customer service from Sheila and the team. Multiple plans drawn up to cater for your needs at no extra cost. Also with Manager Director Lee Murphy input into designs..invaluable.. Vincent South Croydon"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Mr And Mrs Rossi
Verified Buyer
"Great Loft! We would like to take this opportunity to thank Lee and the LMB team for creating such a lovely loft space incorporating a master bedroom with en suite bathroom. Lee the Director was very professional from start to finish. His team which includes all the different trades, worked to a high standard throughout. The materials that Lee uses in the loft are of a high quality. We had looked for almost a year to find a loft converter to the standard we required but were disappointed when we went to see their lofts. We are really glad that we took that time to research, as we saw many companies before we found Lee and we are extremely happy with the end result. Each trade team were very polite and professional and we felt very comfortable having them in our home, when the time came for them to come in after the external work was done (which by the way went very smooth indeed – Thank you Richard and team). What we also liked is that we could always contact somebody, including Sheila in the office, who was always contactable, professional and polite and returned calls in a timely manner and if on the odd occasion you had to leave a message due to Sheila being on the other line, she would always get back to you immediately. We would also like to thank Joe, the project manager who was there to coordinate and made sure things ran smoothly. So if you’re thinking of having a loft? We would definitely recommend LMB Lofts. Mr and Mrs Rossi, Dulwich"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Lee was excellent in showing us how a loft extension would enhance our home and was friendly, giving us as much advice as we needed. His team incl. Joe and Jamie both really helped as best they could. Expert advice and a very tidy work ethic, meant our children hardly noticed what a huge transformation was being undertaken. Joe was most helpful, popping around in the evenings when required and offering the most useful help and advice to us. LMB really know their business and care about what they do. It's good to see a local company like this at the top of their game. 10/10."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sophie And Richard Eustace
Verified Buyer
"Tidy, efficient, incredibly hard working and very understanding. We couldn't recommend LMB highly enough to anyone thinking of a loft conversion. The first fix builders treated our home with upmost respect and consideration. Thank you Bobby and Rob. In under 4 weeks they had lowered our ceilings and put in three rooms with minimal disruption and to a very high standard. Our house has been transformed and your team are an asset to the company."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Tidy, efficient, incredibly hard working and very understanding. We couldn't recommend LMB highly enough to anyone thinking of a loft conversion. The first fix builders treated our home with upmost respect and consideration. Thank you Bobby and Rob. In under 4 weeks they had lowered our ceilings and put in three rooms with minimal disruption and to a very high standard. Our house has been transformed and your team are an asset to the company."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Mrs Busutti
Verified Buyer
"From start to finish, informative, helpful, clean, trusting and respectful and a great team of skilled individuals (Dave the 1st fixer built our dormer in 12 days WOW blown away with his skills and determination. Very Very Happy customer with another floor to my house. Highly recommend LMB lofts Lee, Joe , Dave and Dane not forgetting the electricians and 2nd fixers and the team THANK YOU"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Sallyshelley
Verified Buyer
"We are delighted with our loft conversion. The team from LMB were fantastic and we were kept informed of every detail throughout the project. The project ran to schedule and all snagging issues were resolved swiftly. Lee paid us regular visits to ensure we were happy with the build which we were! Thank you LMB."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"We are delighted with our loft conversion. The team from LMB were fantastic and we were kept informed of every detail throughout the project. The project ran to schedule and all snagging issues were resolved swiftly. Lee paid us regular visits to ensure we were happy with the build which we were! Thank you LMB. Sally Shelley"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Susan Shillabeer
Verified Buyer
"We had our loft done several years ago now by Lee and his team at LMB. Given this is quite a major project for any family to undergo it was almost entirely pain free. The team respected and protected the rest of the house, there was a bit of dust, but that's to be expected. They came on time, worked hard, did what they said they'd do everyday, and the work was finished on time and was and remains very good quality. I have had a few little issues, since completion - but we are talking 5 years ago, and Lee has had them sorted within the day I have called. First class service, I have regularly shown prospective new clients around my "penthouse" and the personal touch from Lee and the team mean I would not hesitate to recommend LMB to anyone wanting their loft converted."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Martin Duckworth
Verified Buyer
"LMB Lofts has a great team who are friendly, courteous, and understand they are working in someone's home, and not a building site. As well as a loft conversion, which has transformed our house, they also knocked down seven chimney breasts to give us vital space for what we required. They did their utmost to protect our house from the mess, which was practically unavoidable given the job. I have recommended them to two friends, one of whom subsequently had an LMB loft too. Martin Duckworth, Croydon"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Siproj Architecture
Verified Buyer
"Lmb lofts are very professional, deliver on time and are always looking to do things better. They also have a great work ethic. Siproj Architecture"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Nicola Wilson
Verified Buyer
"It's now a year since we had our loft conversion and we are loving the extra space it's given our family! Thank you to Lee, Joe and all the team for all your hardwork to ensure the job was finished in the time frame advised and to such a great standard. Having the plans drawn up and forms submitted by LMB saved us so much time and the team were so accommodating with any changes required and kept us updated all her way through the job. We would really recommend LMB and already a friend has used LMB through our recommendation! Daniel and Wilson & family"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Debbie & Mike
Verified Buyer
"We used LMB for our Loft conversion in Shirley last year and they were very professional and good value. We had a fault a few months after the end of the installation and they came back very speedily to rectify. I would recommend this loft company very much."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
John Blankson
Verified Buyer
"A first class service from a very professional team! From start to finish both Lee Murphy and Joe Zahra were very "hands on" answering any queries and helping with any changes we required to our original plans. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently by the various teams and they left the place clean and tidy after each phase. The teams were very friendly and respectful and worked in a discreet manner. We are very happy with our "transformation" and highly recommend LMB Loft Conversions. John and Sophie Blankson"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
LMB Group Ltd is rated 4.82 based on 44 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This