LION Picture Framing Supplies LTD Reviews

4.77 Rating 3,179 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend LION Picture Framing Supplies LTD
Visit Website

Phone:
0121 773 1230

Email:
info@lionpic.co.uk

Location:
148 Garrison Street
Birmingham
West Midlands
United Kingdom
B9 4BN

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
97%
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in

How would you rate LION Picture Framing Supplies LTD ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Customer
"Lion PFS Ltd telephoned me to say that one of their representatives (Mark) would be in the area and was willing to call in to see if we had any queries regarding how to operate our new underpinner. As complete novices we were very keen for him to call, and he stayed for two hours teaching us how to underpin frames. This made all the difference when we began making up the frames. Thank you Lion and thank you Mark! Excellent customer service!"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Customer
"I have dealt with Lion for 28 years and they have always provided a fast professional service. We have recently moved to a new gallery and the help from the company and their rep was nothing short of excellent, making the decision on which hanging system to use much easier."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Customer
"Overall I find Lion to be an excellent supplier. Quality of goods, delivery and service are all very efficient. On the few occasions I have experienced any issues with goods deliveredthey have been quickly and effectively dealt with. Regards Tony www.scotframes.co.uk"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great customer service. Rarely a problem but if there ever has been one, the team really work hard to get things sorted. Much appreciated!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 hours ago
Visit Website
"From ordering online to receiving my purchase Lion have done a great job. We're a small company who have used Lion for many years."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 hours ago
"Simple to use, efficient service. Always good quality frames. And for those special queries I appreciate the helpful advice on the phone. Alway friendly, always helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 19 hours ago
"Generally I have been pleased with the wood although some I have just used had a burn mark on it which was quite visible and another dark blemish in the wood. The delivery has always been really prompt."
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
"Very helpful customer service, answering all my questions and offering useful advice when asked. Delivery was fast and products well packed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"I bought the 25mm plastic round key hole hangers, they are so much easier to use than the traditional metal ones. Simple drill one 25mm hole then glue in place."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Lion Picture Framing Supplies Limited has an excellent range of framing products with a fast, friendly and efficient customer service."
Helpful Report
(INTERNAL) - Posted 1 day ago
"Always good quality boards, and excellent customer service."
Helpful Report
(ML) - Posted 2 days ago
"Generally very good service but recently commented on my moulding order being 80% more than I ordered. While I well understand that it is impossible ( with the exception of Minerva ) to supply exactly the amount required I felt that I should have been informed why this was. I was told that Lyon would have to telephone everyone as virtually all orders are over that required due to length variation. I do however feel there should be a point where a phone call should be made i,e, 50% over."
Helpful Report
(SF) - Posted 2 days ago
"I had not ordered for a long while due to other commitments and had difficulty placing online order but after posting a message on facebook I was contacted and all sorted swiftly. I expected to wait for the delivery up to three days as stated but it arrived by DPD next day in a time slot. Terrific service, back soon for more."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent service - ordered Monday, delivered Tuesday and Wednesday"
Helpful Report
(ML) - Posted 2 days ago
"Placed my first order recently and the whole process was very efficient. Looking forward to placing my next order."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Have been working with Lion for a number of years now delighted with the very professional service."
Helpful Report
(SF1) - Posted 5 days ago
"I have been obtaining my framing requirements from Lion for over 20 years and have always received excellent service. Recently I telephoned an order of about 20 items about 30 minutes after the cut off time for next day delivery, but the lady I spoke to said she would try and sort out the order and I received it the next day by lunchtime. I was very grateful and very impressed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent range overall"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"This is an efficient and very well run business"
Helpful Report
(SF) - Posted 1 week ago
"All was good. The only problem was the minimum order of £50 before vat and delivery. It’s too high."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Always great service, good products and excellent delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent, prompt service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Lion have always provided us with great service from the ordering stage to final delivery. Mouldings arrive in good shape and are competitively priced. Quick to fix any stock issues and generally a friendly bunch to deal with."
Helpful Report
(TW) - Posted 1 week ago
LION Picture Framing Supplies LTD is rated 4.77 based on 3,179 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This