LION Picture Framing Supplies LTD Reviews

4.76 Rating 4,141 Reviews
96% of reviewers recommend LION Picture Framing Supplies LTD
Visit Website

Phone:
0121 773 1230

Email:
info@lionpic.co.uk

Location:
148 Garrison Street
Birmingham
West Midlands
United Kingdom
B9 4BN

Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how LION Picture Framing Supplies LTD made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
customer service
4.83 out of 5
5
Customer
"A Fabulous 'Chop' service on mouldings. very accurate, well packed and extremely fast. I would definitely use again and again. My image submitted shows the new St Ives moulding in white."
Report
Posted 5 months ago
5
Customer
"Lion PFS Ltd telephoned me to say that one of their representatives (Mark) would be in the area and was willing to call in to see if we had any queries regarding how to operate our new underpinner. As complete novices we were very keen for him to call, and he stayed for two hours teaching us how to underpin frames. This made all the difference when we began making up the frames. Thank you Lion and thank you Mark! Excellent customer service!"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
Customer
"I have dealt with Lion for 28 years and they have always provided a fast professional service. We have recently moved to a new gallery and the help from the company and their rep was nothing short of excellent, making the decision on which hanging system to use much easier."
Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent service. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"VG and prompt service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent , prompt delivery of what I ordered. Thank You"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I ordered some chop kits.Everything very good apart from the fact that once again one was difficult to join because the moulding was twisted along the length which means either having to fill gap in one of the miters or ending up with a rocking frame. Its a recurring issue. On this occasion I was able to fudge it. However, have had inconvenience of reordering on other occasions."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Good service -Thankyou"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"I always find my dealings with Lion P FS excellent"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"In one word RELIABLE whether it be the product, the price or the delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for your feedback, it's great to hear that we are your most reliable supplier. We look forward to continue to work with you in future. Regards, LION
Posted 1 day ago
"As always, excellent service, advice and very speedy delivery. Can’t ask for more!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Island gallery. St. Ives. Cornwall. Lion has always been the most reliable of my framing suppliers, with good quality products. Your chop service is second to non with fast delivery. I like the fact that framing materials are from forest friendly suppliers."
Helpful Report
(ML) - Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for your feedback. It's great to hear that we are your most reliable supplier and that you are appreciating the benefits of our chop service. We look forward to continue to work with you in future. Regards, LION
Posted 3 days ago
"Great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I get items from Lion and expect always the same discount irrelevant on the amount spent. Few months ago when I had an order I had to insist that I get the discount as the previous order which was that of 33%. On my last order which I have just placed, I had to insist to get a 20% discount. I am in this field of trade and would not be competitive unless I get a decent discount. Thanks Mario Martinelli / Pictures & Frames"
Helpful Report
(CJ) - Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for your feedback, I understand one of the team has been in touch to clarify on this. Regards, LION
Posted 1 day ago
"Excellent customer service and next day delivery. I especially like the range of L or tray frames."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"Wide choice very promt service"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
"Very swift efficient service, both when telephoning or on computer."
Helpful Report
(INTERNAL) - Posted 5 days ago
"The moulding was delivered extremely promptly (next day), was good quality and very well wrapped for protection during transit."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for your feedback, it's great to hear we're exceeding your expectations. We look forward to working with you in future. Regards, LION
Posted 3 days ago
"I've been really happy with my orders from Lion, I have always picked up direct in the past, and orders have been ready and waiting. Great range of stock, and prices are good."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Thank you for your feedback, it's great to see you are appreciating our Click and Collect service. We look forward to working with you in future. Regards, LION
Posted 3 days ago
"Did not receive the exact items I ordered. I received only half the amount of D rings, & smaller rolls of gummed tape, but fortunately I wasn't charged for the original order"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Dear Customer, Thank you for speaking with us earlier to clarify your order. If there's anything else we can do to help please feel free to contact us. Best regards, Lion.
Posted 1 week ago
"Ordered some moulding to be sent upto the Highlands of Scotland and it arrived in 2 days in perfect condition...now I can frame my photo's in the right frame .. Its lovely I'm not charged stupid delivery prices.."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback, it's great to hear you are so pleased with our products and service. We look forward to working with you in future.

Regards, LION
Posted 1 week ago
"Quick service"
Helpful Report
(INTERNAL) - Posted 1 week ago
"We are very satisfied !"
Helpful Report
(CJ) - Posted 1 week ago
LION Picture Framing Supplies LTD is rated 4.76 based on 4,141 reviews