Linley & Simpson Horsforth Reviews

4.17 Rating 81 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend Linley & Simpson Horsforth
"My experience at Linley & Simpson was not the best previously and since the take over of Dale Eddison's portfolio the service I did receive from Dale Eddison previously has not been met by L&S"
Posted 1 month ago
"My experience at Linley & Simpson Horsforth was memorable because I was trying to sell my house and it took about 9 months after an offer was accepted. I don't know why, I don't really think it was their fault. Linley and Simpson took over Acorn Estates, and the person I'd been dealing with left about 2 weeks before the sale was complete."
Posted 1 month ago
"My experience at Linley & Simpson Horsforth could have been better because I'm still waiting for current work to be done on my front door despite being in there for over a week, I've had no updates on people getting back to me after sending numerous emails & phone calls, I asked twice to speak to the Branch manager but was told David was unavailable , the lady who showed me around for my second viewing was completely unaware that I already had secured the rental of the house & seemed completely oblivious when I mentioned it to her, However I have had a good experience with a few people in there being Bianca , Kate & Ben which have been very helpful on the times I have dealt with them but as a whole my experience has not been great as I feel like I've had to do a lot of chasing up for something that should have been done way before I even moved in, in my opinion the lack of communication coming from Lindley & Simpson is way below sun standard & this needs to be sorted out aswell as my Front door Christine Shaw"
Posted 1 month ago
"I would not recommend Linley & Simpson Horsforth because the inspection reports are inaccurate. I would also say that the letting fee is too high and there’s no element of loyalty to a reliable landlord."
Posted 1 month ago
"The experience at Linley & Simpson Horsforth was great because although there were problems with the house when we moved in, which still haven't been fixed. It was hassle free. Just try not to move during summer as the maintenance guys may be on holiday."
Posted 1 month ago
"I would not recommend Linley & Simpson Horsforth because very difficult to get talking to the same person every call if there is a problem"
Posted 1 month ago
"I would not recommend Linley & Simpson Horsforth because I was told the property was clean and the inventory that I was given only shows what they want you to see. I entered the bathroom and moved the mats and there is large amounts of mould there and I am still tackling it. I requested furniture to be out of the property as I had bought new and I am now told I can take the property out but it will have to go back when my tenancy is over meaning that I will have to pay for storage for that furniture to go. So there is very little space in my front room for friends and family. The property has no way being clean and I have lived here nearly a week and with full Time commitments it’s the last thing you need to be dealing with. The floor in the property is damp underneath this is causing the flooring to lift. To say I paid all the fees deposit and rent totalling over £1300 is an absolute joke. For such a pro service when I speak to people over the phone they seem not to really care so on my day off I will have to attend the office and speak to someone in person."
Posted 1 month ago
"I already wrote this but ill do it again. As a landlord I never felt like my interests were the priority of the agency, eg: every time works were needed the quote given by their handyman or professional was totally overpriced. And it turns out that works quoted for were totally unnecessary. I had to find an independant tradesman every time, so in the end im not sure I needed an agent!"
(Horsforth) - Posted 9 months ago
Linley & Simpson Horsforth is rated 4.17 based on 81 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support