Linley & Simpson Horsforth Reviews

4.39 Rating 127 Reviews
87 %
of reviewers recommend Linley & Simpson Horsforth

Write Your review

Tell us how Linley & Simpson Horsforth made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (Optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I would not recommend Linley & Simpson Horsforth because the property they let to us has no hot water / working shower, multiple damage to property and they are very dismissive when dealing with complaints.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would not recommend Linley & Simpson Horsforth because; My experience has been absolutely atrocious I entered a rental property which would be all spic and span for when I moved in! However it’s the complete opposite, and when I questioned why everything hadn’t been done. It was ‘nothing to do with us
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The experience at Linley & Simpson Horsforth was great because you always provide a very good professional service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My experience at Linley & Simpson Horsforth was cracking because the service we received was friendly and efficient
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My experience at Linley & Simpson Horsforth was memorable because I was trying to sell my house and it took about 9 months after an offer was accepted. I don't know why, I don't really think it was their fault. Linley and Simpson took over Acorn Estates, and the person I'd been dealing with left about 2 weeks before the sale was complete.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Linley & Simpson Horsforth were helpful because they were able to secure an appropriate tenant quickly, and smoothly managed the entire process from start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'd suggest Linley & Simpson Horsforth to a friend because I have used them for a number of years and have always been more than satisfied
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Linley and Simpson were better than I could have hoped for. I received more for my property than quoted by other agents, had viewers within days and everything progressed according to schedule thanks to help from Claire. I was warned by other agents not to use Linley, an agent based in Horsforth for a house sale in Leeds as they were not able to advertise locally and therefore not reach my potential buyers; my house is now sold and I am happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My experience at Linley & Simpson Horsforth could have been better because I'm still waiting for current work to be done on my front door despite being in there for over a week, I've had no updates on people getting back to me after sending numerous emails & phone calls, I asked twice to speak to the Branch manager but was told David was unavailable , the lady who showed me around for my second viewing was completely unaware that I already had secured the rental of the house & seemed completely oblivious when I mentioned it to her, However I have had a good experience with a few people in there being Bianca , Kate & Ben which have been very helpful on the times I have dealt with them but as a whole my experience has not been great as I feel like I've had to do a lot of chasing up for something that should have been done way before I even moved in, in my opinion the lack of communication coming from Lindley & Simpson is way below sun standard & this needs to be sorted out aswell as my Front door Christine Shaw
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I'd definitely recommend Linley & Simpson Horsforth to friends and family because they are quick and effective, people are nice and very professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My experience at Linley & Simpson Horsforth was memorable because they made it very easy and simple to run through the whole procudure as we had many difficulties which they took all into consideration and came up with solutions
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Linley & Simpson Horsforth were great because the staff were very friendly.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The experience at Linley & Simpson Horsforth was great because I was kept informed at all times and felt that I had a good team on my side throughout the process
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Linley & Simpson Horsforth were great because through all the complications and the not so straightforward house sale they were extremely attentive, always kept me up to date and I felt they were always on my side to help guide me through the process of being a first time buyer. Would recommend them to anyone needing a hand to hold through the scary and daunting world of first time buying. The whole team at Horsforth are very friendly and always have time to explain everything to you. Brilliant service for a not so straightforward sale.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had a great experience at Linley & Simpson Horsforth because although my circumstances were challenging they helped me every step of the way.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
My experience at Linley & Simpson Horsforth could have been better because i've not had a response from stephen ward to my email dated 4/9 with a few bits I need to clarify. The property is lovely
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would not recommend Linley & Simpson Horsforth because the inspection reports are inaccurate. I would also say that the letting fee is too high and there’s no element of loyalty to a reliable landlord.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The experience at Linley & Simpson Horsforth was great because although there were problems with the house when we moved in, which still haven't been fixed. It was hassle free. Just try not to move during summer as the maintenance guys may be on holiday.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Linley & Simpson Horsforth were great because they provide an exceptional professional service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The experience at Linley & Simpson Horsforth was fantastic because I was able to entrust them to manage my property rental both effectively and professionally
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Linley & Simpson Horsforth is rated 4.39 based on 127 reviews