Linley & Simpson Chapel Allerton Reviews

4.83 Rating 94 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Linley & Simpson Chapel Allerton
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Linley & Simpson Chapel Allerton Reviews
Jane was great when showing us round. Really friendly and professional! Thanks x
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for your kind words Natalie. It was lovely to see you both on Saturday.
Jane
Posted 1 week ago
Jane was very professional and I was completely satisfied with the service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you Sally for the positive feedback. (-:
Posted 1 week ago
I was contacted very quickly after making and enquiry and was promptly able to arrange a viewing on short notice. Jane, who met me and showed me round the property, was lovely and was able to tell me everything I needed to know
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Many thanks Ben for the positive feedback. It is very much appreciated!
Posted 1 week ago
The whole process of applying to view a property and finding out more was a breeze. The lady who showed us around was lovely and very informative. Please do not hesitate and book with them!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the positive feedback and recommendation.
Posted 1 week ago
I had rented a house through Linley & Simpson for 4 years and recently moved. The end of tenancy process was extremely straight forward with lots of advice provided by Linley & Simpson on the common errors that reduce the chances of getting my full deposit returned. On the exit inspection date, Leanne was very polite and made the process way less stressful than I thought it was going to be. Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the positive feedback. Please do not hesitate to contact us in the future.
Posted 1 week ago
I had a great experience with Chapel Allerton branch of Linley & Simpson when I was in the process of viewing properties. All the staff that I spoke with were very polite and friendly. Jane Baldwin, who met me for my viewing, was very open and didn't try to rush me through. She was professional, friendly, and open to any questions I had, even via email after the viewing.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Professional staff, accurate information about the property Nice experience overall Jane Baldwin​is a really great person
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Profesional staff, accurate information about the property. Really good experience with them till far
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I'd like to thank the staffs at Linley & Simpson Chapel Allerton. Especially, Laura Norman, she is very kind and professional. She made it successful, our very first house renting in the UK.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Seung Mn

Thank you for your kind words.

All the best.

Laura
Posted 1 month ago
Check out experience was very positive. Easy to contact and talk to, very good at dealing with any issues. Very satisfied. Person I dealt with was very easy to reach and prompt with all messages and documents.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
L&S always take such good care of us.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Great company to rent from in general. Helpful and responsive. Only negative point is the exhorbitent £100 + VAT fee to check out of the property, which is a bit ridiculous.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Jane Baldwin was a wonderful person, and she has been on time and she was very helpful in giving us all the information regarding the house and nearest schools.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Tahani

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review.

Hope you are looking forward to your move.

Kind Regards
Posted 2 months ago
Really great service from L&S. Start to finish, very human.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Jack

Thank you for your lovely review.

Regards
Posted 1 month ago
I would also like to thank Gary Wilkinson. When I first rang Linley and Simpson to enquire about a viewing of a flat in meanwood his service was great. He arranged an initial viewing for me to attend on Wednesday. He told me that the property had a lot of interest. When I phoned him back he was really helpful and helped arrange my Mums viewing of the property today. He then emailed me with confirmation regarding the acceptance of my application. Thank you for your efficient and helpful service. Bethany Wilson
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was interested in viewing a flat in meanwood today. As there were no available slots during my lunch hour or after work one of your advisors arranged for my mum to view the flat (late morning) with Jane Baldwin. My Mum found Jane to be warm, friendly and incredibly helpful. No question was too much to ask. After dropping off my application later that day I called Jane to thank her. She offered to contact the landlord and then confirmed that the landlord has chosen my application. She then offered to help me put through my payment to officially hold the property and this was all put through with complete ease. We arranged a viewing for myself on Saturday. She is a credit to your company and I feel very satisfied with my faultless service. Thanks again, Bethany Wilson
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service, really polite and friendly staff. Very happy- thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Sarah

Thank you for leaving a lovely review.

Glad you were happy with our service.

Regards
Posted 2 months ago
I have been enormously impressed with the professional service that I have received from Linley Simpson, Chapel Allerton branch. They have gone over and above to ensure smooth transitions between tenants at my properties, including bringing workmen in at extremely short notice, and I will continue to use them for letting out my properties in Leeds in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I was really impressed with my first dealings with Linley & Simpson , I first spoke to Matthew in the office to arrange 2 viewings in Chapel Allerton. On Saturday 14th September myself and my business partner met with Jane Baldwin at the agreed time and location. Once again we were both impressed with her knowledge and professionalism. Although the 2 properties wasn’t exactly what we were after, we hope to do business with them both in the future. Many Thanks Tim
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very informative and pleasant, shown round V2 mansions chapeltown by Jane Baldwin
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Linley & Simpson Chapel Allerton is rated 4.83 based on 94 reviews