Lilley Tile and Stone Reviews

4.72 Rating 739 Reviews
93 %
of reviewers recommend Lilley Tile and Stone
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Greater than 89%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
Read Lilley Tile and Stone Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01227 362612

Email:

stu@lilleytileandstone.co.uk

Excellent service and delivery within 24 hours Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bought Schluter - Quadec-E tile trim products which arrived within two days; however, I thought the £13 delivery charge on a £240 order somewhat high. Logging in to order the items was a bit weird. Although the system had stored my name, address, telephone number and email correctly, it showed a different name on the delivery address. Ordering as a guest solved the problem. Good products, shame about the website!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very professional.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
excellent service and speed of delivery was exceptional
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
As always your service is superb! Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Service was good and delivery but found it expensive for the delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
service delivery hassle free
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent customer service and prompt delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
thank you. excellent quality. I wanted this to trim b/n by open plan kitchen tile floor and my living room oak flooring. This strip did the job brilliantly. No drilling just apply sealant and press it with a heavy object until dry. I got this delivered well ahead of the scheduled time too...thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service very prompt
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Well I’ve been asked to write a review with no idea of whether or when my order might arrive. Easy enough to order but then I received no less than 4 emails 3 of which were cancelling delivery. I emailed them to ask was happening but no response. Basically it’s a cheek to ask me for a review before I even know what is happening. Perhaps this one star review will wake them up
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Dave,

yes we do monitor our reviews :) . Apologies for the inconvenience caused. Emails were from DPD who had put your delivery on the wrong service, cancelled and then put on the correct service. DPD should now have confirmed a new tracking number with details of expected delivery. Review requests are sent out automatically after a period of time when we expect that you would have already received your goods so we're sorry if this made things worse. Please let us know if we can help any further on this. Store email is stu@lilleytileandstone.co.uk.

Best Regards

Ray,
Lilley Web Support
Posted 3 months ago
Great customer service and good stock levels.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Order received within 2 working days - No issues
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic, friendly and helpful guidance and advice on the phone prior to very easy ordering on straightforward and well designed website. Order dispatched the same day and arrived promptly much earlier than expected. Wonderful service-highly recommended!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
prompt delivery easy ordered from website single ramp strip not refused due to not bulk buying. very pleased thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I placed my order and arranged the Delivery. The items were received 3 days earlier than expected but during the time the courier had specified. Perfectly happy with the website, the short phone conversation I had with Lilley Tile and Stone and with the Delivery. No qualms whatsoever in recommending them to others and I will be using them again. Brilliant. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The item ordered was delivered on time. The item was well packed and arrived in perfect condition. The item was exactly as it was described on the website.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I called very late on a Friday afternoon, 15:50, to order some Mapei grout. As it was so late I did not expect the phone to be answered; to my surprise it was. My requirements were discussed, the batch date of the grout confirmed by someone going to the shelf and checking, the delivery charge to my home address confirmed and payment made all in a matter of minutes. Such great service so late on a Friday afternoon. The delivery was tracked and I received updates including the time of delivery; goods arrived on time as quoted. Great service from a truly dedicated team.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Products very well priced, knowledgeable and helpful staff! Ditra matting is very cheap with these guys and all products are packaged very well. In summary, a reliable company to do business with.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good service but haven't used product yet
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Lilley Tile and Stone is rated 4.72 based on 739 reviews