Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire Reviews

5.00 Rating 92 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Life\'s an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire Reviews

About Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire:

Life’s an Adventure provides affordable, Pet Friendly Motorhome & Campervan Hire in the North West, along with quality service. We offer various products and services, all aimed at ensuring you have a fantastic motorhoming experience. Some of which include European travel, Satellite Navigation and our Motorhome delivery service.

We have two collection points in the North West, one in Carrington, just near Manchester, the M60 and M6 motorways. The second in Wardle, Lancashire just near the M62. These collection points provide convenient access to the motorway networks, and surrounding counties. These include Cheshire, Lancashire, Derbyshire and Yorkshire. However, with our Unlimited UK Mileage service, you can travel and explore to your heart’s desire.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire 5 star review on 16th August 2019
Kerri Anderson
More Photos & Videos
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire 5 star review on 16th August 2019
Kerri Anderson
More Photos & Videos
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire 5 star review on 1st August 2019
Jenny Mabbutt
More Photos & Videos
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire 5 star review on 27th May 2019
John Harkins
More Photos & Videos
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire 5 star review on 26th May 2019
Wayne Middleton
More Photos & Videos
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire 5 star review on 29th April 2019
Fiona
More Photos & Videos
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire 5 star review on 10th April 2019
Andy & Emma
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic vehicle, great friendly service. The explanation on how to use the van and plenty of tips as well. Everything you need including a pack of cards! Thought of everything to make your trip memorable 👍
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire 5 star review on 9th May 2018
Posted 2 years ago
Great service, excellent value for money, real attention to detail. Nothing was too much trouble for Darrel , please use this company for your motor home travel.
Posted 2 years ago
Life's an Adventure - it really is! If you're looking for motorhome hire with exceptional customer service then look no further. Dealing with Darrel has been an absolute pleasure from start to finish, both via email and in person. We collected a freshly washed and immaculately presented motorhome with a full tank of diesel all ready to hit the road, Darrel works his way around explaining all you'll need to know to make the most of your trip. You'll want for nothing once inside either, fully stocked with everything from pots and pans to a torch and first aid kit, there's even handy pre-drive checklists if you're new to the game, but should you need any assistance Darrel offers a 24-hour helpline! Thankfully we didn't need any help, everything functioned faultlessly for the entirety of our 8 night - 1500 mile road trip around the beautiful Scottish Highlands and Isle of Skye. We hired the Mileo motorhome which afforded us a very comfortable way to not only travel, but wash, cook, relax and sleep too. It carries enough water and has enough power to sustain off-grid living for a few nights at a time, we used the odd campsite along the way to refill and empty tanks but otherwise chose to spend nights in some incredible and secluded locations. The only negative of this trip was that we had to hand back the keys at the end! My wife and I, along with our dog Ruby, would like to thank you very much. Again, soon...
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire 5 star review on 26th April 2018
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent from start to finish.
Motor home was in A1 condition, and a special mention must go to Darrel who was also excellent in explaining all features of the motor home, and was keen to point out that no matter what time, if we had a problem, he was always on the end of the phone. Price was very reasonable too. Thanks again, and will definitely be using Life’s an adventure again.

Dan
Posted 2 years ago
From start to finish our experience was great.we hired a great motorhome that catered for our every need.during our road trip it was put through its paces and performed excellently.everythng about the motorhome was clearly explained by Darrel which great.corresponding with Sarah from firstly making the booking to completing the booking was fab.would never take too long getting back to you with information you needed.i would definitely consider using lifesanadventure again in the future :) happy motorhoming
Posted 2 years ago
We were 2 adults 2 children and a dog. We looked at a few motorhomes to hire which were good for dogs also. We found lifesanadventure and there were no extra charges unlike many others for pets and was very competitively priced. Motorhome itself was stunning and clean and a friendly arrival. Not local to us but was definitely worth it. Would recommend to anyone thinking of hiring a motorhome and we would/will for sure use again. Good honest company. Thanks again.
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire 5 star review on 12th April 2018
Posted 2 years ago
Had a great weekend in the Mileo Motorhome.

The motorhome was superb and the handover done by Darrel was very thorough and professional.

We would definitely rent again from this company.

Matt.B
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your review! Great to hear you enjoyed your time away and we hope to see you all again in the future :)

Life's an Adventure
Posted 2 years ago
As promised
Posted 2 years ago
Great service and informative from start to finish
Posted 2 years ago
This is the first time we experienced a motor home, and the customer service was excellent. Everything was explained on collection, and the team were on the other end of a phone if you needed anything. Really well equipped vehicle, with everything you need, and CLEAN.
Posted 2 years ago
Our experience hiring a motorhome with “Life’s an Adventure”
From our very first enquiry to our final farewell, our experience with Life’s an Adventure has been faultless.
The hiring process:
We knew from research which motorhome we wanted, so googled it and Life’s an Adventure popped up first. We were not new to hiring and had plenty of other companies to compare them with.
We visited their website and were immediately impressed with its user-friendly design and crisp video tour. We picked up the phone there and then. The owner, Darrel, emailed us that evening with a quote and summary of what would be included for the price. It was an easy decision to go with Life’s an Adventure, as their polite and professional manner shone through each communication. Every email you receive is necessary, succinct and relevant.
Collection:
Darrel gives you several options for collection; we chose to collect from their depot at Carrington. Again, absolutely first-class service – the demonstration and handover were perfect, as Darrel covered everything.
Our holiday:
We took the motorhome on a 4,000 mile round trip to southern Spain and back. It handled well and we had a fabulous time. The company is available on WhatsApp to offer support throughout your trip, so we kept in contact sending photos and asking the odd question. Darrel always responded quickly, which was very reassuring.
The return:
We wanted to hand back the motorhome a couple of hours later than was stated to avoid rush-hour traffic. This was happily accommodated by Darrel, and four days later our holding bond of £750 was returned.
Summary:
Would we use Life’s an Adventure again? Absolutely.
Would we recommend them? Absolutely.
Is there a nicer person to deal with than Darrel Whalley? No!
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire 5 star review on 5th February 2018
Posted 2 years ago
I am humbled by your comments and thank you for taking the time to post your review. It has been a great pleasure to share snippets of your clearly amazing adventure, as jealous as it may of made us. I certainly hope to see you both again for another Motorhome Hire Adventure!

Kind Regards.
Darrel & Sarah
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire
Posted 2 years ago
Had a great few days away in the motor home, hand over was given in every day language, loads of good info and tips, everything was explained, very friendly and helpful, the motor home was like new, extremely well equipped, everything had been thought off, a full tank of fuel, legal stuff signed and I was off.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for your Life's an Adventure 5 star review! It was a pleasure to meet you and I hope we can help for any future Motorhome Hire (even if its for Motorhome buyers advice ;) All the best for 2018
Posted 2 years ago
Life's an Adventure Motorhome & Campervan Hire is rated 5.00 based on 92 reviews