Lifeline 24 Reviews

4.80 Rating 2,643 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Lifeline 24

Write Your review

Tell us how Lifeline 24 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
99%
on-time delivery
99%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
customer service
5
William Parker
"Lifeline made everything go so smoothly.I am usually a panicky type of person but I needn’t have been worried as everything went so easy.i hope I don’t have to use the lifeline but it’s piece of mind to know it’s there."
Posted 1 year ago
5
Jennifer Hunter
"Well, when you're setting it up initially and you're on you own, it can be nerve racking, but I found the help line people very nice and patient with me. I was rather disturbed by the fact that I live in a town house and the base unit is on the ground floor, which means I can't hear what's being said if anything happens to me on the top floor or even on the middle floor, but I was assured that, if I fail to answer, they will phone me and I do have phones on each floor so that put my mind at rest."
Posted 1 year ago
Anonymous
"Fast delivery of the alarm unit and very easy, friendly, setup and testing process. Mum was very reassured by talking to your call centre people. Thanks, Derek"
Posted 1 year ago
Would you like to tell us a bit more about why you decided to purchase a personal alarm? yes
"Knowing that if my mum fell she would be able to get assistance"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
Would you like to tell us a bit more about why you decided to purchase a personal alarm? no
"I ordered on Monday 4th March, and was told it would arrive the next day. I said if I was out could it be delivered to nextdoor,. It wasn't, so I had to walk and then get a bus to town to retrieve it from the delivery office. on the Weds. Once home I opened the pack and found the wristband buckle had bits missing, so had to wait for that too to be delivered. It was also annoying to find out that I needed access to a power socket close to the telephone socket, My phone is in the kitchen, so I can hear it from the garden, and this means I now don't have a permanent socket to use the microwave, I have to unplug the fridge., and remember to plug it back in again. The button on the wristband does work well from the garden and shed, but the design means that it seems it could be pressed easily by mistake. Could a cover, with a flip up lid be incorporated when you next update. ? It would be even better if it could be disguised as a piece of jewellery, and not advertise to anyone that I could be vulnerable ? Because of a pacemaker, I can't use the pendant part, and hide it inside my clothes,"
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mrs Hibbs,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we really appreciate all feedback. I am sorry to hear about the delivery issues caused by Royal Mail, but I am pleased to hear that you now have your alarm up and running with a functioning wrist strap.

I have passed your feedback with regards to the design of the equipment over to the manufacturer. As the equipment we provide works within the specific European Social Alarm radio frequency allocation, it is safe to use with devices such as a pacemaker.

If there is anything else that we can do for you at all, please don’t hesitate to give our customer service team a call on 0800 999 0400.

Kind regards,

Anna
Lifeline24
Posted 1 month ago
"As a new customer we had to wait for the equipment as it got held up in the post. your staff put my connection on my old set up and asked us to send the new equipment to you. Pauline my daughter acting on my behalf asked if we could change my old pendant for the new one because the old one needs a good clean but I cannot get the cord off without cutting off,and I wont wash it as I don't know if the pendant is waterproof. we were told we would have to pay nearly £50 for the new one witch we think it's disgusting as other new customers would have their's new and as we have paid in full we believe I was entitled to have the new pendant free,so please let us know your answer to this problem. thank you yours sincerely Donald Darby"
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Mr Darby,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, all feedback is appreciated. I am very sorry for the experience that you have had. I assure you that this does not reflect the level of service that we aim to provide.

A member of our customer service team will be in touch with you shortly to discuss the matter further. If there is anything that we can do for you in the meantime, please don’t hesitate to call us on 0800 999 0400.

Kind regards,

Anna
Lifeline24
Posted 1 month ago
Would you like to tell us a bit more about why you decided to purchase a personal alarm? yes
"I was persuaded by my children that I should join Lifeline 24 and I tried to do this by using the programme on the computer. This proved so immensely complicated that after wasting a lot of time I gave up. You should delete the whole thing and start again. A friend then told me that she had simply been sent a form which was quite simple to complete and I managed to get one as well. Apart from the fact that it asked for some quite unnecessary information this proved much easier. Why wasn't I sent one without having to ask for it? Now. just think for a moment. Who are the people likely to use Lifeline 24? They are elderly, probably not very good with computers or may not have one at all. Why not ditch the computer version altogether?"
Posted 1 month ago
Dear John,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry that you had trouble completing our online form and that you were not sent a paper copy initially.

The online form is available for those who wish to use it as it eliminates the delay caused by sending documents in the post. This speeds up the process of getting the alarm up and running. We understand that this is not something that suits everybody and so the paper form is also provided. I apologise again that you did not receive a paper copy to begin with.

All feedback is greatly appreciated and so a member of our customer service team will be in touch shortly if you would like to provide us with more details of your experience with our online form.

If there is anything else that we can help you with in the meantime, please give our customer service team a call on 0800 999 0400.

Kind regards,

Anna
Lifeline24
Posted 1 month ago
"Thankfully have not needed to use this service yet but my friend who had recommended this company was promised £15 and i was also to be paid £15 That was 3 months ago and no sign of the money!!"
Posted 2 months ago
"The device was easy to fit but I had to wait 48 hours from delivery to get it commissioned, due to weekend ?? For a 24/7 product this is disappointing. It is working well now though."
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Mr Jackson,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am pleased that you found the alarm easy to set up! On the other hand, I’m sorry that you were disappointed by the time it took for your system to be up and running following delivery. We aim to get all new customer details processed as soon as possible.

I’m happy that your system is now working well, thank you for using our service. If there is anything that we can do for you at all, please don’t hesitate to get in touch with our customer service team on 0800 999 0400.

Thank you again for leaving a review.

Kind regards,

Anna
Lifeline24
Posted 5 months ago
"Ordered Lifeline24 and received promptly as promised. But unable to test and start using as still have not received email to confirm we can. I didn’t realise at time of purchase that it can take 48 hours to process online form. It has been 36 hours wait so far. Have received email asking for review before confirmation email."
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Mrs Matthews,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I’m pleased to hear that your alarm arrived on time, however, I’m sorry that you were unable to set up and test straight away! We aim to get all new customer details processed as soon as possible but occasionally it can take up to 48 hours.

I am pleased to see that you have been able to complete a successful test call. If there is anything further you wish to discuss, please don’t hesitate to get back in touch on 0800 999 0400.

Kind regards,

Anna
Lifeline24
Posted 5 months ago
"Initially after registering the device online we were notified we would be informed this was complete before we could install the device. We did not get confirmation and had to ring up a week after registering to find out if it had been done. Also the initial call to set up and test the device when connected was somewhat confusing, especially had my father been on his own as he suffers with dementia. The instructions were not clear and simple as to what to do. It felt as though we were being rushed through the process."
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Mrs Thomas,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am very sorry to hear of your experience so far. We aim to make the process as simple and straightforward as possible to ensure a smooth transition into using the service.

We really appreciate all feedback and like to use it to improve the service that we provide as much as possible, so please do give our customer service team a call on 0800 999 0400 or send an email over to info@lifeline24.co.uk to discuss your experience in more detail.

Kind regards,

Anna
Lifeline24 Team
Posted 5 months ago
"I received my equipment in record time, But was upset with the call Takers who would not listen to me,when I remarked that was unit was going off spontaneously, Her attitude was that it was my fault!!!!!! Not what i expected as a first time user"
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Mr Christiansen,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am very sorry to hear of your experience as a first-time user. I would like to assure you that this is not the level of service we aim to provide any of our customers.

I have arranged for a member of our customer service team to get in touch with you to discuss the matter further. In the meantime, if there is anything else that we can do for you at all, please do get in touch on 0800 999 0400.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards,
Anna
Lifeline24 Team
Posted 5 months ago
"No I received the alarm quickly but it was a week before it was working. The operating company did not seem interested and just said that they had not been informed of my order"
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Mr Speight,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear it took longer than our usual timescale to get up and running with your alarm.

We endeavour to make the New Customer Form as straightforward as possible to complete. The quickest way of submitting this information is by using our online form.

I am pleased to hear that your alarm has now been successfully set up. If you ever have any queries about the service or your account, please give our customer service team a call on 0800 999 0400.

Kind regards,
Anna
Lifeline24
Posted 6 months ago
"I was a little annoyed that I could not do more on-line, when giving details of my contacts. Perhaps it is something you could look into. Getting my alarm up and running was ridiculously easy. Thank you. Mrs Fraser."
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Mrs Fraser,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, it's very much appreciated. I'm pleased to hear that you found setting up your alarm so easy!

I am, however, sorry to hear that you were not able to do more online when submitting your details. I would like to discuss this further with you. A member of our customer service team will be in touch soon to find out more detail and any suggestions that you may have.

Thank you again for your feedback and if you would like to discuss anything in the meantime, please do get in touch on 0800 999 0400.

Kind regards,
Anna

Lifeline24 Team
Posted 6 months ago
"Lifeline came through promptly. But I have not yet managed to set it up. The form is formidable. There are questions unsolved on the key safe. I am not sure if I can set that up by myself but will try. A friend with one at Haywards Heath was astonished that you do not automatically fit the key safe. I am not yet sure that my phone system will easily accept it. When I have time and the energy I will try to set it all up."
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you have not yet managed to set the system up. We aim to make the New Customer Forms as concise as possible, however due to the nature of our service, there is some information that we are unable to provide the service without. As the key safe is separate from the alarm system, the key safe details do not have to be submitted on the form initially, they can be added at a later date by giving our customer service team a call.

I have arranged for a member of the team to get in touch with you regarding the installation of both the key safe and alarm system itself. In the meantime, if you would like to discuss anything further please do give us a call on 0800 999 0400.

Thank you again for your feedback.

Kind regards,

Anna
Lifeline24 Team
Posted 6 months ago
"Having asked my wife to order Lifeline she filled in the form on my behalf and was asked to fill in the form which could be done on line My wife having done this was told that it would contact her when they had checked everything was in order but I could not use it until they gave the clearance. I waited for a reply but nothing, My wife on my behalf contacted Lifeline and a surprised Customer service was surprised to hear I was still waiting to be able to connect the lifeline how would I have stood if this had been urgently needed. It was not quite straightforward for her when trying to connect was told the lines were busy, but eventually got connected. I am sorry to say but like lots of Companies when they have someone interested in what they are offering they are keen to take your money and Bank details for when the period of the term expires, let's wait and see how things turn out. I hope I will not have to use Lifeline, but the service at the beginning could have been a great deal better. Philip Anderson-Archbold"
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Mr Anderson-Archbold,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for detailing your experience so far.

I am sorry to hear that there was a delay in getting your alarm system up and running. I can see that a confirmation email was sent to the email address on your account on Sunday 16th September, detailing when the system could be set up and tested. I’m very sorry if you did not receive this.

I am pleased to see that you have been able to get your alarm set up and tested successfully. If there is anything further that we can do for you, please contact our customer service team on 0800 999 0400.

Kind regards,

Anna
Lifeline24 Team
Posted 6 months ago
"Not having used it for real, it's hard to say, but the phone line works when we tested it."
Posted 7 months ago
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I'm sorry to see that you have given us a 3 star rating, though I'm pleased to hear that you have had a successful test call.

If there is anything that we can do to help you at all, please do let us know. Our Customer Service Team can be reached on 0800 999 0400.

Kind regards,

Anna
Lifeline24
Posted 6 months ago
"Whilst the box was easy to fit I had problems when I activated it. The operator came through quickly and said she would shut down the unit whilst I went into the garden to press the button to test it. When I returned the machine was making an extremely loud buzzing noise which I couldn't cancel. I waited for some time and then tried pressing the cancel button and both of the red buttons which apparently made it worse as the phone kept dialling in. I was in the process of phoning you on my mobile when it finally cleared and another operator came through and we eventually sorted it out. I can only assume the first operator had a problem shutting the unit down."
Posted 7 months ago
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry to hear that you had trouble with the testing process, though I am pleased to hear that you have since been able to complete a successful test call.

As this is not something that I have come across previously, I am currently looking into this further for you with our monitoring team so that some light can be shed on exactly what caused the loud buzzing noise on your unit. I am sorry for any distress and inconvenience this caused you.

As soon as I have more information on the matter I will get in touch to update you on the findings. Once again, I apologise for any distress this has caused you.

In the meantime, if you would like to discuss anything further please do give our customer service team a call on 0800 999 0400.

Kind regards,
Anna
Posted 7 months ago
"Fortunately I have not need any emergency services since buying the system, so I can’t really comment on it’s effectivness"
Posted 7 months ago
"Equipment came on time easy to set up testing worked fine, so why not very good, ordered on web told you get a discount to get this you have to put in a code which they give you on the first page but by the time I got to the order page I had forgot. It started 3 months free, which is correct but it does not tell you this 3 months is taken out of the yearly charge on year one so next year will be a lot more exspensive."
Posted 7 months ago
"Dear Olivia, Thanks. I managed to install my new Lifeline24 yesterday thanks to your patient telephone team: I could never have managed it alone. The extra £35 set-up fee for the first year is acceptable but I never was told in print that every yearly renewal would not be £119 as explained on your brochure card which picked up at the surgery - but would have to be £154every year. I can manage this first year but may have to review matters next year. David Quarmby (Rev.) When I W"
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Mr Quarmby,

Thank you for leaving us a review.

I am pleased to hear that you have been able to successfully install and test your Lifeline alarm system.

I am very sorry that you feel the renewal price for your second year of service may be unmanageable. We endeavour to keep our costs as low as possible to ensure that our customer can continue to use the service for as long as they need it.

I have requested a member of our friendly Customer Services Team to contact you today to discuss the alternative options for your renewal.

If there is anything further we can do to be of assistance in the meantime, please do not hesitate to call us on 0800 999 0400.

Kind regards,
Ruby.
Posted 7 months ago
"Too soon to give a review thus give it a 3* had it less than a week. Installation cost is a bit steep! I thought with the price someone would have installed it for me??"
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review.

I’m sorry to hear that you feel our prices are steep. We always aim to keep our prices low, ensuring they are competitive and therefore affordable to as many people as possible. Due to the “plug and play” technology, the equipment we supply does not need to be installed by an engineer, therefore speeding up the process as no appointment is necessary and again, helping to keep our prices low.

Installation is not something that we charge for as it is not something that we offer. Our pricing covers the 24-hour monitoring service, rental of the equipment and a one-off pre-programming and administration fee. We also offer a price match guarantee, meaning that if you can find a similar service for less, we will always match it.

Setting up the equipment is very straight-forward, however, if you do require any assistance our customer service team would be more than happy to talk you through it. Please don’t hesitate to give us a call on free-phone 0800 999 0400.

Please also feel free to contact us on the above telephone number if you wish to discuss anything further.

Kind regards,

Anna
Lifeline24 Team
Posted 8 months ago
"Feeling safer could be the reason but time will tell, whether it is cheaper to have my mobile round my neck because of the cost."
Posted 10 months ago
Lifeline 24 is rated 4.80 based on 2,643 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support