Lifeline24 Reviews

4.74 Rating 6,146 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Lifeline24
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.57 out of 5
Read Lifeline24 Reviews
Visit Website

Location:

11 Robberds Way,, Bowthorpe Employment Area,, Norwich

Write Your review

Tell us how Lifeline24 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Just be aware that if you pay ahead for a year, you cannot get a refund if your relative passes away. I only used mine for a few weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
It was installed yesterday. So no thing to say
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Far to exspensive for what it is very hard to get key holder back in box and was meant to come with wrist band which I didn’t receive would not have got it had I realised how expensive it was
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Philomena, Thank you for leaving your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you have found the system to be expensive and you did not receive the wristband you were expecting. A member of our Customer Service team will be in touch very shortly to organise a wristband for you. We are the cheapest national provider of the system and will price match should you be able to find the same system for less. Again I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you have experienced with your account. I hope we are able to get in touch soon to resolve this for you. In the meantime, if we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 2 months ago
I can hear it clearly and the staff have been pleasant. However, when ordering I was told she could talk through the watch but in fact it was through the main unit she would have to speak to which is too far away as she has difficulty hearing. I was not sure about how much more the price would increase for this and believe it would be a considerable amount. It was a shame this was not made clearer during ordering to ensure it was suitable to the client and her disabilities.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Order for alarm has not arrived 4 days ,hopefully come today. Although customer service said will send another if not here by tommorow
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good Morning, Thank you for getting in touch. I am sorry to hear of the delays you have experienced with receiving your alarm. I am pleased to see that you have been in touch with our friendly Customer Service team who have been able to arrange a replacement alarm if required. Again I would like to apologise for any delays and thank you for bringing this to the attention of our team. Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Lifeline24
Posted 5 months ago
Tried button out 2 days after receiving it ( for my Mother's use ) and the emergency responder had the incorrect name / address and no record of my Mother. I had submitted the " on- line " questionnaire with all the contacts and details but the responder did not know these and I had to go over them to her. I just hope this is being sorted now and will try out the emergency response again on Tuesday . To make sure the registration goes through ok
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Unfortunately the mobile signal seems to be poor so quality of sound from our box is not good. I rang Customer Services who first said erroneously that we didn’t have a lifeline24, then after some delay, advised us to move the box nearer a window. This has made no difference.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Still waiting for the information to set up my fathers alarm. In the meantime he has fallen and ended up in casualty.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Heather, Thank you for getting in touch and for bringing this matter to our attention. I am sorry to hear of your Father's fall and hope he is recovering well. I can see a member of our Customer Service team has contacted you and has been able to provide you with the information you required. If you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Lifeline24
Posted 5 months ago
No form was sent in box as requested had to go online and request a link as couldn't find it on line
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for getting in touch. I hope this email reaches you well. I apologise that you did not receive a paper copy of our registration details. From looking into the account I can see that my colleague was able to email you a copy of the forms. These have now been received and processed. Your account is now live and ready to use. Again, I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. If you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 5 months ago
Firstly I would say that I have arranged the life line for my mother. She is totally unable to set this up for herself. After it was delivered to her home, I connected the wires etc and then followed the process, the people on the other end of the calls were very helpful and explained what we needed to do brilliantly so thank you for that. I also fitted the outside key box. However, when setting the system up on line, I paid for a year including a set up fee, ( not quite sure what the set up fee was for apart from the calls after I physically connected the box etc) and within the process of applying had to arrange a direct debit. I had already paid for the year. So not entirely sure if the DD will take money from my bank even though I had already paid. I was able to use the internet help line to notify you of a couple of changes required as the key box code could not include 2 of the same numbers. This help was efficient. I didn’t know I couldn’t add the key code this until I received the box. So far however I have full confidence in having the system to help both my mum and dad, I felt pressured into setting up the DD and was unsure what the £35 set up fee was for.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Neil, Thank you for your review and for bringing this to our attention. It is always beneficial for us to receive feedback so we can ensure the issues you have raised are made clearer to our customers going forward. The setup fee is a one-off payment that covers everything we do to your system to make sure it is ready to go when you receive it. This includes the linking of equipment, programming the system to call the correct numbers for our Alarm Centre, and rigorous testing of the alarm to make sure it works clearly and connects successfully. It also covers the administration costs associated with starting an account on our Alarm Centre's systems and any further administration or shipping costs for the lifetime of your account. We arrange our systems this way as it means you do not need to wait for an engineer. The alarm can be sent out with a next day delivery and plugged in immediately the following morning. Due to the current circumstances, we are unable to send anyone into our customer's properties to fit the alarm. Whilst generally this is not needed, I do acknowledge that offering an installation service could be helpful for many of our customers and I have raised this to our management team for further investigation. In regards to the Direct Debit, we typically arrange for an automatic subscription to avoid any breakages in the coverage and because the system is provided on a rental basis. However, should you wish, we can certainly cancel your Direct Debit and instead our accounts team can be in touch once a year. Should you wish to do so, please feel free to call our email our 24hour Customer Service line at any time. I hope this has provided further clarity. I am pleased to hear that you found our team to be friendly and helpful and I will ensure your feedback is passed to them. Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 6 months ago
My personal alarm seems to be O.K. I have tested it and it worked. My only complaint is that the cord is not very attractive, It does show when am wearing some clothes and I would like to change it for a chain, my only worry is that the chain cold break.!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Valerie, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. A member of our friendly Customer Service team will be in touch very shortly to organise an onyx pendant for you. These are available with a silver chain rather than a fabric cord. For further information please visit: https://www.lifeline24.co.uk/onyx-pendant. In the meantime, should you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 7 months ago
Just set up my wife's Lifeline 24 alarm. It was very easy to do. The person in the call centre was very efficient and polite, and explained how and what to do. Also we had to contact the centre about amendind a phone number and the person there was also very helpful. We hope that we do not have to use the Lifeline 24, but if we do, we are confident that things will go very well.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Christopher, Thank you for getting in touch. I am pleased to hear of your experience with the setup of your Lifeline24 alarm system. I will pass your feedback on to our wonderful Alarm Centre team. Should you have any further feedback, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 8 months ago
Wrist band seems a little sensitive the slightest knock sets it off Also lead leading from machine to phone line too short
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Eileen, Thank you for getting in touch. I am sorry to hear that you have found the wrist band to be overly sensitive. I can see a member of our friendly Customer Service team has been in touch and we have been able to organise replacement equipment and a longer wire. Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 8 months ago
I have filled out the form on line but not sure if it’s gone through. Apart from that. So far so good
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Tracey, Thank you for leaving us your review, From looking into your account, I can confirm that we have successfully received your registration form. I am pleased to hear that you have had a positive experience with the alarm thus far. Please let us know if you require any further assistance. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 9 months ago
I have no idea whether or not this unit works because an important item (specialist phone lead) was missing from the package, so after wasting numerous hours trying to connect it, this item had to be ordered seperately. My mum is still without cover.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Janine, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you did not receive the phone cable with the rest of your system. I am very disappointed to hear this as it is definitely not the level of service we aim to provide. I have escalated this complaint to our Senior team so they can investigate how this may have happened. I can see that you have since been in touch with our friendly Customer Service line who have organised for the cable to be sent to you straight away. We have also added a month of free service to the account to ensure that you have not been paying for time you have not been able to use. Again I would like to apologise for any upset or inconvenience this may have caused. Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 9 months ago
While l was happy with the service this company offered l have now had to cancel due my mum going to an assisted living home. She was only three months into this year’s contract yet they have refused to refund her the remaining nine months. I find this unbelievable especially as once the equipment has been returned they can supply this to another customer. She will no longer require this service so why no refund?
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Clearly a good device but the person purchased it for seemed for some reason to have to wait for a email from yourselves fortunately she has the internet but what happens for those that don't. So maybe the statement a 5 minute set up is a little exaggerated
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Colin, Thank you for your feedback. We ask that our customers wait for confirmation that we have received and processed their registration details before testing their system. This is simply to ensure that we do not have alarms being used where we do not have enough details to organise appropriate help. We are mindful that not all of our customers will use email, in that situation we will call the user instead. Should you have any further feedback or concerns, please do not hesitate to get in contact. Kind Regards, Lifeline24
Posted 1 year ago
We had good service when we ordered the personal alarm a few months ago but unfortunately our recent experience was not so good. We ordered a key safe which arrived and was faulty. 2 replacements were sent. One has been fitted but we have had to phone up to ask for 2 return slips for the 2 boxes to be returned to you. We now need to arrange for someone to go to the post office as I am unable to do so.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for getting in contact today and for leaving us your feedback. I am very sorry to hear of the problems you have experienced with your key safe and the return of the replacement equipment. I can see that our Customer Service team has now been able to organise replacement equipment and have sent you a Freepost Label to help with the return of the faulty items. I have left a clear note on your account to reflect that there will be a delay on the return of your items. Please rest assured that , with all that is going on, there is no rush to take these items to the Post Office. Should you have any further feedback or queries, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Lifeline24
Posted 1 year ago
it seemed ok but then the 'final steps' there was an issue and the whole house of cards collapsed
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with setting up your account. From looking into your file, I can see that you have been experiencing difficulties with our online registration form. I have arranged for a paper copy of this form to be sent to you in post and have passed your feedback on to our web team who are currently working on updating our forms. A member of our friendly Customer Service team will be in touch shortly to confirm you have safely received these details. Again I would like to apologise for any upset or inconvenience this has caused. Should you have any further queries or concerns, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Lifeline24
Posted 1 year ago
The quality of sound is not great. There was quite a wait for an answer on the first test. The off hook test didn’t work. It’s overall ok.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Lifeline24 is rated 4.74 based on 6,146 reviews