Lifeline 24 Reviews

4.77 Rating 5,357 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Lifeline 24
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.57 out of 5

Write Your review

Tell us how Lifeline 24 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Lifeline 24 5 star review on 23rd January 2021
Marian Little
Lifeline 24 5 star review on 23rd January 2021
Marian Little
Lifeline 24 5 star review on 28th November 2020
William Eastman
Lifeline 24 5 star review on 6th November 2020
Lisa Jackson
Lifeline 24 5 star review on 21st November 2019
Keith Christian
Lifeline 24 5 star review on 14th November 2019
Keith Christian
Lifeline 24 5 star review on 17th August 2019
Josephine Blackburn
12
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Clearly a good device but the person purchased it for seemed for some reason to have to wait for a email from yourselves fortunately she has the internet but what happens for those that don't.

So maybe the statement a 5 minute set up is a little exaggerated
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Colin,

Thank you for your feedback.

We ask that our customers wait for confirmation that we have received and processed their registration details before testing their system. This is simply to ensure that we do not have alarms being used where we do not have enough details to organise appropriate help.

We are mindful that not all of our customers will use email, in that situation we will call the user instead.

Should you have any further feedback or concerns, please do not hesitate to get in contact.

Kind Regards,

Lifeline24
Posted 2 months ago
We had good service when we ordered the personal alarm a few months ago but unfortunately our recent experience was not so good. We ordered a key safe which arrived and was faulty. 2 replacements were sent. One has been fitted but we have had to phone up to ask for 2 return slips for the 2 boxes to be returned to you. We now need to arrange for someone to go to the post office as I am unable to do so.
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for getting in contact today and for leaving us your feedback.

I am very sorry to hear of the problems you have experienced with your key safe and the return of the replacement equipment.

I can see that our Customer Service team has now been able to organise replacement equipment and have sent you a Freepost Label to help with the return of the faulty items.

I have left a clear note on your account to reflect that there will be a delay on the return of your items. Please rest assured that , with all that is going on, there is no rush to take these items to the Post Office.

Should you have any further feedback or queries, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Lifeline24
Posted 2 months ago
it seemed ok but then the 'final steps' there was an issue and the whole house of cards collapsed
Posted 2 months ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear of the issues you have experienced with setting up your account.

From looking into your file, I can see that you have been experiencing difficulties with our online registration form.

I have arranged for a paper copy of this form to be sent to you in post and have passed your feedback on to our web team who are currently working on updating our forms. A member of our friendly Customer Service team will be in touch shortly to confirm you have safely received these details.

Again I would like to apologise for any upset or inconvenience this has caused.

Should you have any further queries or concerns, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Lifeline24
Posted 2 months ago
The quality of sound is not great. There was quite a wait for an answer on the first test. The off hook test didn’t work. It’s overall ok.
Posted 2 months ago
The website made it look like it was very easy to install. Quite the opposite. The wires are fiddly and the labels on the machine small. The instruction manual is technical and mind blowing for the elderly. This is not just an easy steps plug and go device.
The fall detect button is not recessed or protected so accidental alarm activations are likely. A simple watch protector bar would reduce this. Not designed to reduce accidental alarms.
The telephone service is great and the people on the other phone exceptionally patient, although they agree they have a high accidental call rate. Be prepared for heart stopping false alarms but the need to take it seriously every time. Once set up at the end of the day, I nice set up and tested, it’s a good way to add safety and reassurance.
Posted 3 months ago
Dear Melissa,

Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased to hear that the alarm is providing safety and reassurance.

I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you have experienced with the setup of your alarm. The alarms we provide are designed as plug and play systems - meaning they simply need to be plugged in where the existing home phone is and then the home phone plugged into the back of the alarm. However, we are mindful that for certain users this may be more complicated. Because of this, our friendly technical team is available 24 hours to answer any queries or problems you might face.

If you are currently finding that the Fall Detector is slightly too sensitive then we do have other options available. For user's finding the wrist pendant too sensitive a neck option can be arranged on a slightly less sensitive setting. For users who are not prone to blackouts or fainting the plan can be downgraded to our standard push-button - which will not go off unintentionally.

Again I would like to apologise for any inconvenience this has caused. I am pleased to hear the alarm is now set up and tested successfully. Should you have any further queries or concerns, please do not hesiate to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Lifeline24.
Posted 3 months ago
Hi
Sorry but I’m not sure that the set up was ok , not very happy with the feed back & we’ve still not put Mums key number thro to the office. Each time I phone up they say do it thro email?
Going to try again today
Posted 3 months ago
As I have only had it for a few days and not yet had to use it it is too early to say. Set up was easy and the instructions good.
Posted 4 months ago
Shame about the radio interference, but otherwise works.
Posted 5 months ago
Dear Doreen,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback today. I am sorry to hear of the difficulties you are experiencing with the alarm unit.

I can see that a member of our Customer Service team has recently been in contact with you after speaking to our manufacturers about what could be causing this issue. A replacement unit was sent to you, but the problem persisted. Because of this, we would recommend contacting your landline supplier and advising them of interference on your phone line.

I hope that this has provided further clarity, and that the issue with your landline is resolved soon.

Should you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to get in contact.

Kind Regards,

Lifeline24
Posted 5 months ago
I am hoping the alarm will be well worth having.
Only installed yesterday but had a few issues with installation which were eventually sorted by your operators.
There was no mention in the instructions of pairing the alarm with the base unit. After several tries including a call using the help button and another to the phone number, I eventually got somebody actually who sorted this out and we got the tests done. Thanks to Sarah and Louise - I think
I am sure this process could be easier - either clear instructions or staff willing to talk through the process.
Hoping things work in future.
Posted 5 months ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback today and for bringing this matter to our attention.

When sending out our Fall Detectors we put them into sleep mode to avoid using the battery whilst in transit. In order to test the unit the Fall Detector must first be taken out of this mode.

I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the instructions that we send out with our alarms. This has certainly been an error on our end and we will be taking steps to ensure this does not happen again.

I am pleased to hear that you were able to test the unit successfully and had a positive experience with our wonderful staff.

To reassure you, we do have a technical team available to walk you through any queries or issues with the setup of our units.

Again, I would like to apologise for the difficulties you have experienced with the starting up of your account, and thank you for bringing this matter to our attention.

Should you have any further queries or concerns please do not hesitate to get in contact.

Kind Regards,

Lifeline24
Posted 5 months ago
The service was very good and the operators were pleasant and helpful during testing. However the system failed the distant test and limits the usefulness of the system as it does not work from my garden. Still considering the next move
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Brian,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback.

I am pleased to hear that you have been pleased with our service and found our operators to be pleasant and helpful.

Our standard alarm pendant is has a range of up to 100m,depending on the property, it should cover the user within the home and garden.

I can see you have since been in contact with our Customer Service team who have been able to arrange a pendant with an extended range of 150metres.

Should you have any further feedback or queries, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Lifeline24
Posted 6 months ago
Need to have three contacts to complete the form but I don't have three contacts. Sorry for my lack of popularity.
Posted 6 months ago
Dear Kevin,

Thank you for getting in contact today.

I can confirm that we do not require three contacts.

Whilst we do recommend having between 2-6 local people for us to contact in an emergency, we can still support you with fewer emergency contacts.

We would always recommend advising us of the name and numbers of local people who can go round to visit if the alarm is pressed, however, if there is no one available close by we would contact the emergency services instead.

I am sorry to hear this was not better explained to you, but please rest assured we can provide you the service without three contacts.

Should you have any further queries or concerns please do not hesitate to get in contact.

Kind Regards,

Lifeline24.
Posted 6 months ago
A bit disappointing to start as alarm had faulty battery and although agreed to send replacement out if didn't arrive after a few days you sent another. New one is great but having got this realised the original one had been used as packaging was different, seal on alarm already off no instruction manual and pendant fastening loose. Someone must have returned it having same issues as we did!
Posted 7 months ago
Good Morning,

Thank you for getting in contact today and for bringing this matter to our attention. I am sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced with the set up of your account. This is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide.

I have logged your feedback through our complaints process and our management team will investigate how it is possible that you received faulty equipment.

I can see you have since been in contact with our Customer Service team and a replacement unit was arranged and successfully tested. I am pleased to hear you are happy with the new alarm and that it is working well.

Should you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to get in contact. You can call us on 0800 999 0400 or email info@lifeline24.co.uk.

Kind Regards,

Lifeline24
Posted 6 months ago
CONNECTION WAS FINE

WILL LET YOU KNOW WHEN AN EMERGENCY OCCURS
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Dolores,

Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to hear that you have successfully connected your alarm system.

Should you have any further feedback, please do not hesitate to get in contact.

Kind Regards,

Lifeline24
Posted 7 months ago
The application was acted on promptly; the device arrived the following day. However, the information sheet was another matter; I made two attempts online to complete the form, in each case getting a fair way through, when the computer refused to accept the accuracy of what I was writing. This was apparently due to malfunction. I was starting to malfunction by this time, but the office member got a paper copy through to me quickly. The device has been installed and tested, and I expect it to function as required.
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Philip,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you had with our online registration forms.

From investigating further, I can see you have spoken to a member of our Customer Service team who was able to organise a paper copy of the forms. Your complaint was also passed to our web team who have been able to fix any bug in the online form.

Thank you again for bringing this matter to our attention.

Should you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to get in touch.

Kind Regards,

Lifeline24
Posted 7 months ago
The ordering was very difficult and confusing. The admin handler was not very good and did not take down information correctly. Hence a delay in setting up. Hoping the service is better. Will review again later.
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Jackie,

Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced with your initial order, this is certainly not the level of service we aim to provide.

Your comments will be processed through our complaints process and reviewed by our senior team. Further training will be provided to the colleague that you ordered from.

I can see you have since spoken on our friendly Customer Service team and the account is now live. They have also added a month of free service as a goodwill gesture.

Again I would like to apologise for any upset or inconvenience this may have caused.

Should you have any further concerns, please do not hesitate to get in contact.

Kind Regards,

Lifeline24
Posted 7 months ago
The alarm kit arrived safely but I am unable to provide a review yet because we are in the process of having a new drive and cannot yet get the keysafe fitted.
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Francis,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am pleased to hear that the system has arrived safely.

Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in contact.

Kind Regards,

Lifeline24
Posted 7 months ago
All currently seems to be fine, but really is too early to write a review. Maybe ask again in two or three months
Posted 7 months ago
Dear John,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback.

I am pleased to hear the alarm has worked fine for you thus far.

Please do not hesitate to get in contact should you have any further queries.

Kind Regards,

Lifeline24
Posted 7 months ago
Nasty skin reaction where uncovered battery touches skin on wrist after only 3 days of wearing. No known allergies. Surely the battery should be covered with plastic like the rest of the wrist monitor. Covering with tape/material is likely to be a poor substitute for a properly manufactured cover.Trudy Matthews, step-daughter
Posted 7 months ago
Dear Eileen,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback and for bringing our attention to this problem. I am very sorry to hear of the reaction your Step-Mother has experienced.

The Vibby Fall Detector that your Step-Mother wears should not have an exposed battery. There should be a silver battery covering with the brand 'Tunstall' and some other writing. Additionally, the material the Vibbys are made from is designed so as to not cause allergic reactions.

Because of this, I have arranged for a replacement Vibby to be sent to her address in the hopes that this will solve the problem. Along with this, I will include Freepost Packaging for you to return the Fall Detector, so we can investigate what may have caused this.

If you experience further difficulties then we will need to look into other alternatives.

Again I would like to apologise for any upset or inconvenience this has caused you. It is certainly not what we expect from our equipment.

Please do not hesitate to get in contact if we can be of any further assistance.

Kind Regards,
Lifeline24
Posted 7 months ago
I called today to cancel the service as my mother died last week. I was informed that the box and all pendants must be returned before they cancel the service and as the quarterly amount is due to go out this week, they would not be able to refund any money. Very disappointed with this, as up until now I thought the service was great.
Posted 8 months ago
Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. On behalf of us all here at Lifeline24, I am very sorry to hear of your loss.I am sorry to hear our cancellation policy was not made clearer for you.

All of our Alarm Equipment is provided on a rental basis. Therefore we do require all equipment returned in order to close an account.

I have investigated your account further and I can see that, unfortunately, your Direct Debit had already been submitted to the bank. This means that it is outside of our control and we can no longer cancel the payment.

I am very sorry to hear of any upset or inconvenience this has caused.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch should there be anything further we can assist with.

Kind Regards,
Lifeline24
Posted 8 months ago
Haverhill managed to get it going. Confused. Complicated
Posted 8 months ago
Dear Sylvia,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am very sorry to hear that you have had difficulties with starting up your account. I am pleased to hear that the account is now active and the alarm is in use.

Should you have any further queries or technical concerns please do not hesitate to contact our friendly customer service team on 0800 999 0400.

Kind Regards,
Lifeline24
Posted 8 months ago
Lifeline 24 is rated 4.77 based on 5,357 reviews