Lifeline24 Reviews

4.74 Rating 6,146 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Lifeline24
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
99%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.57 out of 5
Read Lifeline24 Reviews
Visit Website

Location:

11 Robberds Way,, Bowthorpe Employment Area,, Norwich

Write Your review

Tell us how Lifeline24 made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I was disappointed that I had to install the lifeline myself also the key box , fortunately for me I was able to get help help, I personally think you should offer help to those who aren't able to set up the device
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Claire, Thank you for getting in touch and for leaving us your feedback. I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you have experienced with the setup of your system. The alarms we provide are designed as a 'plug and play' system which means that they are sent out preprogrammed and ready to install. The standard alarms that we use plugin the same way as a standard landline phone - into the phone line and a source of power. This avoids any extra costs associated with organising an engineer and also means the alarm can be set up very quickly. For our customers with a more complicated setup, or that feel they would struggle with installing their alarm, we can provide a digital system that simply plugs straight into a power source in the wall. Our friendly Technical team is available 24 hours for any queries you may have. We can provide a key safe installation service throughout the UK and in certain areas alarm installation can be organised as well. However, I can certainly see why expanding where we can provide installations could definitely be beneficial to some of our clients. I have processed your feedback through our complaints system and it will be reviewed by our Senior team to see how we can improve our service going forward. Thank you for leaving us your feedback as it will allow us to improve our service for our customers in the future. If you have any further feedback, or if we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 2 weeks ago
Need .more instructions how to put this together not sure I have done this properly
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Edith, Thank you for getting in touch and for leaving us your review. I am sorry to hear of the difficulties you have experienced with the setup of your system. I have organised for a member of our friendly Technical team to call you directly to take you through the next steps. The alarms we provide are plug and play systems, meaning that you just need to plug them in through the landline and into a source of power and then they are ready to go. However, we do recognise that some of our customers may require further support and as such we have our Technical Support line open 24 hours for any advice you may need. We do also have a newer Digitial alarm now available which does not connect to the landline and simply needs to be plugged into a power socket in the wall. I would like to apologise again for any inconvenience caused and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We will be in touch very shortly to provide further asssitance. In the meantime, if we can be of any further help, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 3 weeks ago
I find it incredible that I had to recruit the services of a highly technical friend to unravel the nonsense in your box. The system is now set up, but would not be without his assistance. Wrong cables etc. Also I find your registration procedure to be absolutely ridiculous. I lost count of the number of times I gave you the same details. I can only hope that the alarm works better, if needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Anthony, Thank you for getting in touch and for providing us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear of the difficulties you experienced with the setup of your alarm. The alarm systems we use are designed as 'plug and play' systems. The product you chose works like any normal landline telephone. You simply unplug your home phone, put in our alarm box wherever the phone was, and then plug your phone into the back of the alarm. For customers that would prefer not to use their landlines, or have a more complicated setup, we recommend our newer digital alarms. These alarms plug directly into a power source and are then ready to use. I am pleased to see that you were able to contact our friendly Technical Team and they were able to get the alarm up and working with you. You have now tested through successfully. I have passed your feedback on to our Senior team so that we can look into ways of improving the setup of our service. We are currently looking into ways of improving the registration forms for your feedback is very important to us. Again, I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. Please let us know if we can be of any further assistance. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 1 month ago
Beware when you cancel if you have a quarterly plan as they don't offer any refunds, even if you return the equipment way in advance of the period the payment is covering (in our case returned the product due to a death and they would not refund the payment taken in November that covers January to March 2022 even though the equipment was received by them on 25th November. They cannot offer any explanation as to why and just quote terms and conditions at you and cooling off period! They also advise their industry is not regulated and there is no ombudsman to contact. It is not the money it is the principle they they are retaining funds for services they are not providing. To keep things balanced having the alarm for our elderly relative did provide us with peace of mind and the emergency call handlers were always lovely no matter what time of the day or night the alarm was triggered.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Fiona, Thank you for getting in touch and for providing us with your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you have been unhappy with the cancellation process. I am pleased to hear that the system did provide you all with good peace of mind and you had a good experience with our emergency call handlers. I can see that your complaint is currently being looked into with our Customer Relations team. Should you wish to discuss this further, please feel free to email us at info@lifeline24.co.uk or call our friendly team on 0800 999 0400. Again, I would like to apologise for any upset or inconvenience caused. Please let us know if you require any further assistance. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 4 weeks ago
I needed to get a neighbour to help install it. The email to do with the form of information about my mum,wasn't emailed to me and still hasn't been. We needed help. We couldn't have done it by ourselves.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Annette, Thank you for getting in touch and for leaving us your feedback. I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you have experienced with the setup of your system. The alarms we provide are designed as a 'plug and play' system which means that they are sent out preprogrammed and ready to install. The standard alarms that we use plugin the same way as a standard landline phone - into the phone line and a source of power. For our customers with a more complicated setup, or that feel they would struggle with installing their alarm, we can provide a newer sort of alarm that simply plugs straight into the landline. Our friendly Technical team is available 24 hours for any queries you may have. I have ensured to resend you your order confirmation, which includes a link to our online registration form. I have also sent you a further backup email with just a link straight to the forms. I would also recommend double-checking in your spam folders. Again, I would like to apologise for any upset or inconvenience caused. Please let us know if you require any further assistance. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 1 month ago
To small and difficult to use
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Jeanne, Thank you for getting in touch and for leaving us your feedback. I have looked into your account, I am very sorry to hear that the key safe did not meet your needs. I can see that one of our friendly Customer Service team has been able to organise the return of the safe. If we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 2 months ago
I have not received my alarm yet!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Phyllis, Thank you for getting in touch and for providing us with your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that you have not received your alarm. I have been able to track your order and can see it is due to arrive today. Again I would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. Please let us know if you require any further assitance. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 2 months ago
It doesn't clam to do what I had thought so I am returning it. You promised my a returns label a week ago, I am still waiting for it! Please do as you said you would do.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Ray, Thank you for getting in touch. I am sorry to hear that the system was not what you were expecting. Please take this as confirmation that Freepost return packaging has been sent to your address. I would like to apologise for any delays. In the meantime, if we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 2 months ago
I’m hoping the service is going to get better. The unit was delivered to the wrong address, the direct debit mandate wasn’t set up and you took the full amount out of my account straight away. It was apparently a computer glitch but we have set it up today and the information still hasn’t been sent over to the call centre I’m assured it has now been done But I’m lacking in confidence
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Belinda, Thank you for getting in touch and for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry to hear of the problems you have experienced with the setup of your account. I have organised for a member of our friendly Customer Service team to call you to ensure that you have received your alarm and the account is now set up as you expected. I can confirm that we have now received several successful tests from your alarm with the full profile you set up online. I believe there has been a bit of a miscommunication. Our Fall Detector plan when ordered online is taken as an Annual subscription. The full payment is taken when you place your order. We do also request a Direct Debit mandate but this is set up for the following year. I can see that you have since been in touch with our team who have amended your plan to be taken three-monthly in the following years. Again I would like to apologise that you did not receive the alarm as expected. Should you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 2 months ago
Distressing that no contact from you to confirm cancellation of system due to customer passing away , very difficult to get in touch with lifeline24 once they have your bank details
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
A disappointing response from Lifeline regarding my Father's death. I phoned last week to report his death, no condolences offered, and I was simply asked for the post code to identify him. The relevant team were unavailable but I was promised a callback the next day. Six days later I have had to chase them again, and another Customer Service agent was able to help but seemed to be focussed mainly on how they would get their equipment back. Again, no condolences or apology offered for failing to call me back, until I pointed out they weren't making things easy at a difficult time. To top it off they do not refund unused months of the contract, which is poor policy given the business they are in, and not in keeping with the policies of other big companies- several of my Dad's Utilities companies have taken a much more efficient and compassionate approach.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for your feedback and for bringing this matter to our attention. On behalf of us all at Lifeline24, I am very sorry to hear of your loss and hope you are doing well at this difficult time. Firstly, I am very sorry to hear that you were not called back as expected. It is also disappointing to hear that you have found our colleague to not be apologetic. I have brought this matter to the attention of our Senior team so we can look into ways of ensuring that callbacks are not missed. In regards to the system, you are more than welcome to hold on to your alarm for the remainder of the term. There is no rush with returning the system. From looking into the account, I can see that the agreement you took out with us was to receive a significant discount, which we are only able to provide when taking out the year in full. I can see you are just over 8 months into the year. I am sorry to hear that you did not find this to be clearer. Again I would like to thank you for bringing this matter to our attention as it will allow us to improve our service going forward. If you have any further feedback, or if we can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Lifeline24
Posted 5 months ago
Phone does not work have informed you no response.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Cheron, thank you for your review. A member of the Customer Services Team attempted to call to resolve the issue but we couldn't reach you. If you are still having this issue please call on 0800 999 0400 or email on info@lifeline24.co.uk for assistance. Warmest Regards - Philip
Posted 9 months ago
The wrist sensor and fire alarm does not work, although Lifeline are in the process of replacing these but explains a low score. Perhaps testing before sending needs improvement.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your review. I am very sorry to hear of the difficulties you have experienced with the setup of your system. From looking into your account I can see that our Alarm Centre team have been able to organise replacement equipment for you. I will organise for a member of our technical team to be in touch to ensure that the replacement equipment works. In the meantime. please do not hesitate to get in touch should you require any further assitance. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 10 months ago
I a very disappointed that I was not offered a price for Pension Credit, and this equipment is essential. I still have not received this, and advertised "in Stock". My family are devastated about this, and live so far away.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Dear Angela, Thank you for leaving us your feedback and for bringing this to our attention. I am very sorry to hear that you have not received your system. I have tracked your order and this shows as being due for delivery today. A member of our team will call shortly to confirm whether this has been received and, if necessary, to organise for a replacement alarm unit to be sent out to you. We are the cheapest national provider of the Lifeline system and always do our best to keep our prices as affordable as can be for what is often such an essential system. Because of this, we do not provide discounts for Pension Credit. I hope that we can resolve this complaint for you as soon as possible. Should you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to get in touch on 0800 999 0400 or at info@lifeline24.co.uk. Kind Regards, Rebecca
Posted 10 months ago
have no complaints about how helpful Lifeline 24 when taking out a contract and setting up the equipment. I cancelled the contract 30/11 after 3/4 months due to my mothers death, I was asked to return the equipment, which took a bit longer as than anticipated as I didn't live near her.. I then received an e-mail on the 18/12 saying they hadn't received the equipment, and as it was rented it had to be returned I phoned to say the goods had been returned and they said there was a wait for goods to be cleared as they have to be cleaned, I then asked about the refund on the remaining contract, I was told that I had had a cooling off period of 30 days, as I informed them my mother didn't cool off she passed away, but apparently they don't give refunds. I told them I thought this was wrong as they were making money out of a deceased person, and nobody else I had contacted re-outstanding contracts i.e the television license takes this view. Also they re-rent the equipment and are therefore making money out of my mothers death twice. First for the original contract and then on re-renting it. I did argue my point and was told I would need to wait until the goods had been cleared and someone from management would get back to me. Management did get back but I was unable to take the call, they were going to get back again which they didn't. I phoned them again and was offered £40, 50% of the outstanding contract, which I took, as at this time I didn't have the energy to argue with them. So although it might be more expensive if in doubt go for a monthly contract, or don't tell them and keep the equipment until the contract expires (then they cannot make money out of your loss), even if you relative goes into hospital and then care you will not get a refund on you contract.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Julie, Thank you for getting in contact and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. On behalf of us all at Lifeline, I am very sorry to hear of our loss and hope you are doing well at this difficult time. I can see you have been in contact and your complaint has been escalated to our senior team, whom have been able to arrange a refund. I would like to apologise for any upset or inconvenience caused. Please let us know if we can be of any further assitance. Kind Regards, Lifeline24
Posted 1 year ago
Ordering procedure was straightforward and delivery as promised. Instructions to set up were good. On set up the unit dialled the wrong number. Not a good start. The help team response was reassuring but on testing again I could here the helpers voice clearly but she could only here me intermittently. A new unit will be delivered in a couple of days but this means a wasted trip from Huddersfield to Harrogate and having to do it all over again. Very disappointed and now worried about future reliability. Help team are courteous and well trained.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
At 74 yrs old and just out of hospital I am in no condition to even think about trying to put together all the things necessary to activate your "wonderful" product. I have read and understood all the literature but unfortunately fallen at the first hurdle, so thank you for nothing Eddie
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Eddie, Thank you for your review, and for bringing this to our attention. I apologise for any difficulty you have had with activating our equipment. A member of our Customer Service Team has contacted you and we are working to resolve this issue as soon as possible. In the meantime if there is anything else we can assist you with at all, please do not hesitate to reach out to us. Warmest Regards, Lifeline24.
Posted 1 year ago
My father changed his mind about this alarm once I’d ordered it. I had been assured that there was a one month , no questions asked return policy but it had not been made clear to me that I would lose the £35 set up fee. The item was not taken out of the box nor set up on your system. I understand there will be some costs involved in returning equipment but feel this is too much and should have been more transparent.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good Afternoon, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. I am sorry to hear that our setup fee was not better explained to you at the point of order. When we receive our alarms there is a lot of work that goes into getting them ready to be sent out. This includes the preprogramming of the alarm and linking of the pendants, as well as the administration costs associated with beginning a new account with our care team. The one-off setup fee covers everything we do to the alarm before it is sent out and therefore is non-refundable. Our refunds are processed on a case by case basis. I hope this has provided further clarity. Again, I would like to apologise that this was not explained to you better at the point of order. Should you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to get in contact. Kind Regards, Lifeline24
Posted 1 year ago
In terms of the service my father when he used it absolutely brilliant! The people that were on the emergency phone line were quick, courteous and showed no annoyance when my father or the carers set it off accidently. However, when we were finished with the service when my father died we did not get a refund for most of the year that was still remaining as he paid annually. Lovely way ofmaking money through someone else's misery - go Lifeline 24
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Kathryn, On behalf of the team here at Lifeline24 I am sorry to hear of your loss and hope you are doing well given the circumstances. I am glad to hear we were able to help and provide a quality service. We have a number of plans with varying lengths. We also offer a significant discount on our longer terms plans. Whichever plan you choose, all of our plans are actually paid in advance and while we do have a 30 day cooling off policy the plan is not refundable beyond this. We do offer a transfer to anybody else that may benefit from the remaining time. All refund requests are reviewed on a case by case basis and on this occasion one was not due as per our policies. We value your feedback and this has been passed on for review. If you need any help with anything or have any further queries, please do not hesitate to get back in touch. Lifeline24
Posted 1 year ago
Although it claims to be useful all round the house and even in the garden, my mother tells me that she cannot hear or be heard from her bedroom which is in the next room to the unit. Is there a volume control or some other way to increase the sound?
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Margaret, Thank you for leaving us your review. The alarm pendant has a range of 100metres from the base unit. This means that the alarm can be activated anywhere within the home and garden. Whilst the system has a very loud inbuilt speaker and sensitive microphone, it will depend on the property where we can and cannot speak to your Mother. In the event that communication over the unit is unsuccessful, we will try to contact her on her home or mobile phone number, before calling through the list of contacts. Regardless of whether we make contact with the Alarm User or not the activation will be treated as if it were an emergency, and followed up until we have verbal confirmation that the user is safe. I can see you have since been in contact with our friendly Customer Service team who have been able to advise how to increase the volume on the unit. Should you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to get in touch. Kind Regards, Lifeline24.
Posted 1 year ago
Lifeline24 is rated 4.74 based on 6,146 reviews