Licensed London Taxi Reviews

4.96 Rating 232 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Licensed London Taxi

About Licensed London Taxi: Book with an 'iconic' British black cabbie, our vehicles are kept in immaculate condition, luggage space more than the standard taxi, and can carry up to 6 passengers.

Visit Website

Phone:
+ 44 (0) 7519 055 741

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Licensed London Taxi made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"Wonderful drivers both from the airport and to St. Pancras Station. I would use this taxi service again every time I visit London. Tell the drivers "thank you", for me,"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Paul did a fantastic job of transporting our family of five safely from Kensington to Leavesden to see the Harry Potter Studio tour. Highly recommend!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Four days of driving the English countryside, very spacious vehicle and a great driver, likewise on an airport run from Islington! Great service and we will be back!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Large Mercedes taxi got us and our ridiculous amount of luggage to the airport through rush hour traffic with ease. Booked online and he showed up early. Great choice!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Great service. Amazingly on time and vehicles very clean."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Mike phoned to check we still wanted his services an hour or so before. He was early, very helpful and friendly and chatted all the way to the airport, exactly what we would expect from a London cabbie and we would use your services again should we need them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent wheelchair accessible car and quiet but helpful driver."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Our driver (Thomas) was incredibly helpful, punctual and polite. We took a day trip to Highclere Castle and wasn't sure of places to eat after our tour. Thomas asked around the village for us while we toured the Castle and found a quaint, quintessential English pub to eat lunch--the food was delicious! He never made us wait (again always punctual). Overall, the drive was comfortable. Will definitely recommend to friends!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Friendly and safe drivers (Paul and Tony). On time and very professional. Clean vehicles. We couldn't have asked for more! We will definitely use your services again for our next trip to London and will recommend you to our friends. Great customer service! 5 stars!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Cab arrived on time, was polite and helpful and delivered us to our destination within time helping to unload luggage. The return journey was as good.I have no complaints."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"On time.... professional device and the driver Toni could not have been more helpful"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Taxi no. 26749 - you took us from Great Ormond Hospital where my son has been for four months to the Kings X nature trail and told us to donate the fair. What a lovely man you are."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I could spend all day talking about the great service we received from London Licensed Taxi! If you're looking for a highly efficient transfer service LLT is you source! They are always on-time waiting for you to arrive, you climb in and rest easy because no matter where you're headed they know the best path to get you there! My wife Brenda is a quadriplegic in a manual wheelchair and they rolled her in and safely strapped her down then talked about the sites all along the way! We had a little extra time to reach our destination and Tony went out of his way to take us by some very interesting places! If you decide to try LLT for your transfers, you will be writing all this good stuff about them! If and when we visit London in the future we wouldn't consider anyone else for our transfer needs!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"We had LLT take our family to Highclere Castle (my wife is a Downton Abbey fan). Out driver Mick Dempsey was the best!! He was punctual picking us up at our hotel, and made our trip an enjoyable experience. We would highly recommend Licensed London Taxi, and highly recommend Mick Dempsey."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Brilliant taxi service & Tony our driver was the best cabbie ever"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent service..... punctual, clean vehicle, relaxed driving style and a fair price. Highly recommended!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Special thanks to our driver Tony Bull for excellent service, helping us in a difficult situation when heading back to Heathrow from our hotel. Wonderful that you have someone like Tony, simply a great guy!! Best reards, Eija & Harry Froberg"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Brilliant service from the first time I contacted LLT. Anthony was very helpful. We had very specific needs, myself being 35 weeks pregnant & my father in a wheelchair, coming to London to watch a family member run the Marathon. Paul, our driver was on time, friendly, charming and couldn't have done more for us. He went out of his way to pick us up after the Marathon at a place that was convenient to us. Would not hesitate in recommending or using again. Thank you!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Driver was on time, very courteous and helpful! The vehicle was clean and spacious and was exactly as I expected. I will keep the website information for future use and for referrals."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"On time, both times. Very courteous, friendly, helpful and informative. Immaculate cab."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Licensed London Taxi is rated 4.96 based on 232 reviews