Licensed London Taxi Reviews

4.96 Rating 232 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Licensed London Taxi

About Licensed London Taxi: Book with an 'iconic' British black cabbie, our vehicles are kept in immaculate condition, luggage space more than the standard taxi, and can carry up to 6 passengers.

Visit Website

Phone:
+ 44 (0) 7519 055 741

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Licensed London Taxi made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
97%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone
"The driver, Tony, went the extra mile in helping with the wheelchair in bad weather to ensure it didn't get stuck in wet grass / mud at the graveyard we had gone to visit. The timings and price were as agreed. The cab was immaculate before we got in it ! Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Rosalind Thank you for taking the time to send a review. We have passed on your kind words to Tony our driver. Best regards from us all at LLT
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service from start to finish. Kept me up to date with driver details and how to contact them when we arrived. Will definitely use this very prompt and reliable service on our next trip to London and would have no hesitation in recommending this company"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"On Time. Driver courteous and patient. Good value for money. Will use again and highly recommend."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
""Fantastic freindly service for a very nervous customer visiting London. Emailed Mick back and forth for arrival and departure of London. Very efficient, name of driver, registration number of taxi and mobile number so any problems. Great guys who picked me up, thank you."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Quality service . not the cheapest but service was on time and driver was polite and professional. Would definitely use again and recommend to my friends for future use ."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Met the best London cabby ever tonight a Josh Lima who took me and my daughter to gosh this evening for appointments 2mrw. When I went to pay the fare he wouldnt let me said it was on him. Very generous of him. Super guy thank you from 2 ladies from Wick Scotland you made our night.x"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Muchas gracias por devolver una cámara de fotos olvidada en el taxi que nos condujo del hotel Meliá White House hasta la estación Victoria el pasado 6 de enero a las 16.30. Todo un ejemplo de honestidad y profesionalidad. José Álvarez Calle (Cantabria-España)"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"On time, professional and courteous, and easy to schedule a trip. Paul was a fantastic tour guide on our trip at 330am back to Heathrow with fun facts about London. It was also neat to hear about “The Knowledge.” I would highly recommend this company to anyone traveling abroad."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We were totally ripped off by "Fast Helpful Courteous Hospital Car Service" at St Thomas Hospital. Took black cabs after that, fantastic polite helpful & honest! We flagged a taxi to take us to the station, thanked him for the way we had been treated by all the black cab drivers after saying we had been ripped off by others... he refused to take any money from us!! Thank you so much to all you black cab drivers 👍❤️"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The driver was very kind, on time and got me to my destination early."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"My Friend and I were going to the Royal Marsden today for my results appointment. We got a black Cab from Victoria (and I only wish i got the drivers name). We arrived at the Marsden and went to pay. The driver asked if we were going in the hospital and when I said yes, he wouldnt take the fee for our journey. I always use black cabs but this random act of kindness brought a big smile on what was a hard day, and if I could meet that cabbie again he would get the biggest hug. Thankyou you so much for our very special journey x"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"71 578 Taxi driver offered wheelchair bound man a free journey home...."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fantastic freindly service for a very nervous customer visiting London. Emailed Thomas back and forth for arrival and departure of London. Very efficient, name of driver, registration number of car and mobile number so any problems. Great guys who picked me up, thank you. Amanda."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very efficient service. Great communication with both booking office and then designated driver. Very prompt on the day. Steve the driver was very smart and courteous. We will definitely use them again if the need arises."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent service, driver was outstanding, as disabled Pauls duty of care was first class"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"It was good! I do recommend!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"They arranged a taxi for wheelchair access between LGW and LHR so that our holiday went smoothly and we could catch connecting flights. Will be using again in December."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"My husband and I have used the same driver, Tony, for our last two trips to London. We could not be more pleased with the incredible service and the personal interaction which was kind, fun, and genuine. My husband uses a wheelchair and the accessible van worked perfectly and is impeccably tidy and comfortable."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent customer service from the onset, up-front pricing with no surprises and excellent personalized service from our driver, Tony. He was very friendly, knowledgeable, and got us safely to and from our destination (Harry Potter Studio Tour.) We enjoyed ourselves much more by being able to relax and not have to drive ourselves around in London traffic. Thanks LLT & Tony! We will definitely call upon you if and when we're lucky enough to visit London again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"For two months during this summer, I was living in London on an internship through my university. I used the Licensed London Taxi several times for going to the Harry Potter Studio Tour, Stansted Airport, and to and from Heathrow Airport. All of the times I used the Licensed London Taxi were incredibly pleasant - all of my drivers were kind, willing to help me in anyway they could, and even teach me about London as this was my first time abroad. Thank you all very much for making my stay in London so wonderful. I look forward to using your company again for when I come back!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Licensed London Taxi is rated 4.96 based on 232 reviews