Letterbox Gifts Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,029 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Letterbox Gifts
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Greater than 94%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
98%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Letterbox Gifts Reviews

About Letterbox Gifts:

Letterbox Gifts produce beautiful letterbox friendly gift sets containing British-made products, each being hand-wrapped in our workshop in Sheffield. They are designed to be delivered straight through standard letterboxes to avoid any annoying trips to the post office! There is a Letterbox Gift for every occasion, with each gift set coming with a complimentary greetings card which can be personalised with your own message. Letterbox Gifts also offer subscriptions, where a different Letterbox Gift comes through the door each month.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Letterbox Gifts made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 15th September 2021
Sue C
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 7th May 2021
Anonymous
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 4th May 2021
Kim B
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 1st April 2021
Purva G
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 29th March 2021
Sarah C
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 18th March 2021
Tracey D
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 17th March 2021
Katie H
28
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Recipient was very pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
quick, easy, and good quality
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks for your review Shivam. It's wonderful to hear that you found the ordering process straight forward and were pleased with the quality of the gift set.
Posted 4 months ago
Great service, prompt delivery & recipient was very happy with the delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Joanne, many thanks for your review. It's great to hear that the recipient enjoyed their letterbox gift.
Posted 4 months ago
I chose letterbox gifts for a birthday present for a friend who was away on holiday, so it was important that a) the gift could be delivered without anyone being in, and b) it was delivered on a specific day. I had the option to chose both of these, but delivery was attempted a day early (when she was not there) and also wouldn't fit through the (standard sized) letterbox so my friend had to stop in on her holiday to be able to receive the gift. The gift itself was lovely, but the delivery experience just didn't work.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks for your review. We welcome all feedback and are always looking for ways to make delivery more reliable. We would like to assure you that this happens very rarely depending on the post persons judgement.
Posted 4 months ago
Great gift although I received an undelivered msg because recipient was out, which surely defeats the purpose of a letterbox gift. Perhaps more provision around a backup plan would be good.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks for your review. We welcome all feedback and are always looking for ways to make delivery more reliable. We would like to assure you that this happens very rarely, depending on the post persons judgement.
Posted 4 months ago
It’s very nice👍🏻
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
A huge thanks for taking the time to leave a review Sara, we are glad you enjoyed your letterbox gift set
Posted 4 months ago
Delivered on time. Purchased for my daughter in law and she was very pleased
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks for your review. It's great to hear that the gift delivery was prompt and enjoyed by the recipient.
Posted 4 months ago
Bought this for my mum, she absolutely loved it! Beautifully presented as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks for your review Emily. We are glad your mum enjoyed her gift set. Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely item. Received very quickly. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks for your review, we are pleased to hear that the postage was quick.
Posted 4 months ago
Beautiful gift to receive through the post x
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered this gift later than I had planned - on Thursday for delivery on or before Saturday. The order was immediately acknowledged and dispatched and delivered on the Friday. The recipients were delighted.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review Sarah, we are glad that the postage was speedy for you and that the recipient enjoyed their gift set. Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 4 months ago
Birthday gift for my sister who said the wine was lovely!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We are pleased to hear that your sister enjoyed the Letterbox Wine. Many thanks for your review Jill
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service. My friend was delighted with the gift which I sent for her birthday
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks for your review June. We are pleased to hear that your friend enjoyed her gift.
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely gift and prompt service Would have given 5 but didn’t like the fact that the recipient didn’t know who it was from. By the time I’d placed the order there was no way to add my details or a message.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Jacqueline, many thanks for your review. We would love to know how you made payment in case this is a larger fault with our website. We want to make sure this doesn't happen again. Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 4 months ago
My friend loved the gift, said the truffles were very tasty. It arrived the day I asked for it to, overall very smooth experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We are pleased to hear that the gift was well received. Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review Karan
Posted 4 months ago
Recipient really pleased with gift that arrived on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks for your review Sam, it's great to hear that the gift set arrived with the recipient in good time. Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 4 months ago
Delivered promptly to cheer up my friend, who loved her surprise gift. All beautifully wrapped and sent with as much care as you would give yourself (if not more). Letterbox gifts kept me up to date with dispatch and delivery. Thank you, would definitely recommend.
Letterbox Gifts 5 star review on 4th May 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a detailed review. We really appreciate your feedback and the lovely photograph you included. Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 4 months ago
Intriguing packaging letterbox format a big bonus for busy peaople
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks for your review Lorna, we take great care and time in to developing our packaging. We are glad it caught your attention.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent gifts and service. I wanted a change from sending flowers and a flat bottle of Sicilian organic red wine pleased my sister no end.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you for your review Karen. We're glad your sister enjoyed her wine! Best wishes, Letterbox Gifts
Posted 4 months ago
Letterbox Gifts is rated 4.75 based on 1,029 reviews