Lehmanns Books Ltd Reviews

4.78 Rating 1,797 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Lehmanns Books Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Lehmanns Books Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Lehmanns Books Ltd 3 star review on 18th November 2018
Sara Rosenbaum
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
very good service , delivered in very good condition and very speedily
Posted 1 week ago
generally easy to use website. Delivery is as promised and excellent
Posted 1 week ago
Tout est parfait; excepté la partie livraison Chronopost.
Pour les 2 livraisons, ils n'ont pas respecté les délais de mise à disposition annoncés dans leur mail et sms téléphonique.
Leur plateforme de réclamation se trouve à l'étranger et sont incompétents.
Cordialement
Posted 1 week ago
Everything was good, except that the sticker on the back of one of the two books I'd ordered was so strongly glued to the hardcover that removing it left half of the glue on the cover. In the end I had to use some alcohol but it made the color of the cover go off a bit. Nothing awful but it was a bit of a shame.
Posted 1 month ago
Quickly delivery, packed well, seforim in excellent state, the filling in of the forms is doable and paiment by that works, thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
Commande reçu en 1 semaine !! Parfait
Posted 1 month ago
Always very efficient and correct. It's a pleasure to buy through Lehmans
Posted 1 month ago
Bien reçu et bonne expérience
Posted 1 month ago
Grand choix de livres à prix intéressant mais le stock réel ne correspond pas à celui affiché en ligne.
Résultat: tu passes une commande de 3 livres, tu en reçois 2..
Posted 1 month ago
Depuis de nombreuses années clients et je suis très content. Sauf que souvent des livres en ruptures. Mais très content sinon
Posted 2 months ago
Serieux ; rapide ; fiable. Pas ''trop''cher .
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered the 2nd time. Good service, just please, when you send the approval mail it's need to be with additional sms or something, i get lots of mails and i almost missed your email. Thanks you. It's arrived today very quickly
Posted 2 months ago
Easy to use website and very convenient for home delivery - just a bit of a shame that the high £5.50 DPD delivery charge didn't actually work out as next day (due probably to Covid19)
Posted 2 months ago
goed tot zeer goed aanbod en behandeling van de bestelling en goede en snelle bezorging
Posted 2 months ago
Bravo vous
Posted 2 months ago
service très réactif les livres en très bon état et la livraison impeccable
merci
Posted 2 months ago
Always been very happy with the efficiency of our orders being delivered. One thing that would be very helpful would be that if a book on the order is out of stock, being notified and having the ability to order something else in replacement would be very useful. Thanks and stay safe.
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered 2 Hagaddahs which arrived swiftly.
Posted 2 months ago
The Book arrived in good time and in perfect new, excellent condition and well packaged; except that the pages were slightly dampish for which I have removed 1 star and given 4 instead of 5; (I know this was due to the temperature at which the Book was stored, and most likely arrived at Lehmanns like that) which after compressing the book and leaving it in a room, between room and above room temperature for around twelve hours it was all good. I am extremely pleased with price etc, and will be ordering other of my Jewish related materials, if they have it/them in stock from Lehmans Books.
Posted 3 months ago
Il manque pas mal de livres
Posted 3 months ago
Lehmanns Books Ltd is rated 4.78 based on 1,797 reviews