Lehmanns Books Ltd Reviews

4.76 Rating 2,134 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Lehmanns Books Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Lehmanns Books Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
It wasn't very easy to order on line
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I'm sorry you didn't find the order process simple. We encourage you to be in contact with weborders@lehmanns.co.uk with a description of your difficulty so that we can assist you. We are always looking to improve our user experience. Thanks Lehmanns Marketing Team
Posted 7 months ago
Very 'shvache' description of Seforim size/weight etc.
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I'm sorry you didn't find enough details about the products you were interested in. On every product page we have a "Ask a Question" button where we address such queries. You can also be in contact with weborders@lehmanns.co.uk so that we can assist you. Thanks Lehmanns Marketing Team
Posted 7 months ago
Good service, leaving 2 stars because : - one book that I paid ended up not being available in stock - I purchased a book by mistake, I wanted to return it but the price of shipping is 50% the price of the book...
Posted 7 months ago
Postage was More than the Sefer.. What's wrong with using Royal Mail even Registered
Posted 8 months ago
While expediting my order was quick. I feel that p&p for the small thin booklet I bought was excessive at £5.
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your valuable order. Please understand that during the pandemic there has been a huge demand on parcel delivery services. As a result many untracked parcels are and were being misplaced by these same delivery services. This meant that we were unable to track any item that did not have tracking. Many customers rightly felt that this was highly unsatisfactory. Therefore, in order to provide the highest standards of service to our customers, we have decided to only offer a fully tracked shipping option. Thank you Lehmanns Marketing Team
Posted 11 months ago
Disappointed that I could not correct my order eventhough I asked right after
Posted 11 months ago
Books often partly damaged.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thanks for your valuable feedback. We take all feedback seriously whether negative or positive. I am truly sorry that your order arrived damaged. Unfortunately, you don't seem to have contacted us to inform us of the issue and thus we have not been given a chance to rectify. We take great care to package all orders so that they should arrive in perfect condition. I urge you to be in contact with weborders@lehmanns.co.uk to assist you further with your issue. Many thanks Lehmanns Marketing Team
Posted 1 year ago
, שלום לא כל שהזמנו קבלנו וגם לא חוזרים אלינו להודיע לנו ההמשך ומתי נקבל חזרה את הכסף
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I have looked into your order and I can see that you were actually refunded on May 25th, one week before you placed this review. From our end, it looks like the refund has cleared. If you did not receive the refund, please contact us on weborders@lehmann.co.uk so that we can take it further. Many thanks Lehmanns Customer Service Team
Posted 1 year ago
Hello We received the books quickly. But one of the books arrived slightly damaged with tape
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I'm so sorry that your book arrived damaged. We endevour to ship all books with sufficient protection packaging. I urge you to be in touch with weborders@lehmanns.co.uk to sort the issue. Many Thanks Lehmanns Customer Service Team
Posted 1 year ago
My order has not been taken into account for some unknown reason. I will have my Hagadot for the next Pessah BH if Machiah stil not arrived
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I have looked into your order and can see that it was indeed misplaced. Please understand that our entire internet team had to go into quarantine on that day and we were forced to train in new people who had never dealt with web orders, shipping and logistics etc. We sincerely apologize that your order "fell through the cracks," please accept our £10 voucher off your next order for your frustration. It will be emailed to you privately. Many thanks Lehmanns Customer Service Team
Posted 1 year ago
The service is great! but the postage is a pure rip-off! it shouldn't cost more than £2.80 for a single book!
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We take all feedback seriously whether positive or negative. Whilst we do usually offer a cheaper shipping option of £2.50, this is a non-tracked service. We decided to temporarily suspend this service as with the abundance of online orders around the world, there had been many complaints of deliveries that were severely delayed or were getting lost. We are fortunate to be able to remain open during this pandemic and feel that the only way to serve our customers properly is to use the fully tracked service, which is a much more expensive option. We hope you appreciate our position, Many thanks Lehmanns Marketing Team
Posted 1 year ago
I was a little disappointed with the way my order was handled, because we ordered Haggadahs for Pesach and for a week we didn't receive any information regarding the order, only after a week when I asked what was going on, I was told that the books were not in stock and therefore I will be refunded. Too bad I didn't know about it sooner when I still had time to order something that will get here in time for Pesach...
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your valuable feedback. I hope you and your family are well. I am so sorry your order experience with Lehmanns was not up to scratch. Please understand that following Goverment guidelines on social distancing to protect our staff members, a largely reduced workforce and the deadline of shipping out orders beforeYom Tov put us in a very difficult position. Whilst we work overtime and over-overtime to satisfy all our customers, there may be some customers whose order experience was not up to the usual Lehmanns standard. This, coupled with staff shortages due to quarantining, means that it may take slightly longer than usual to process your order. We are trying our ABSOLUTE best in very challenging circumstances. Furthermore, our carriers have notified us that they themselves are experiencing delays in delivering goods and that if a customer is not home when an attempted delivery is made the parcel is immediately sent back to us. We sincerely apologize for this and hope you understand the issues we have faced. Wishing you all the very best. Lehmanns Customer Service Team
Posted 1 year ago
Revoir tout le système de gestion des adresses de facturation indépendamment des adresses de livraison
Posted 1 year ago
Can't ask for special order when it's out of stock
Posted 1 year ago
I wish they'd say they're out of stock rather thasn take the money then give a refund
Posted 1 year ago
My e-mail is not acceptable for tour internet site several time
Posted 1 year ago
Search options in Hebrew are not precise. Ie when Putting in a search for a gemorroh- unless absolutely accurate it gives no suggestions.
Posted 1 year ago
I paid for next day delivery and got it too late
Posted 1 year ago
Generally good but a few times books show as available on the website but it turns out aren’t and therefore deliveries are incomplete
Posted 1 year ago
I am very happy with the book, thank you. It did arrive with a bit of a ruined front cover… Just thought I would let you know.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I'm really sorry that you're order arrived damaged. At Lehmanns we strive to provide top quality service to our customers and always check the condition of our books before we send them out. However, the item may have been damaged in transit. Since we have had no prior knowledge of your issue, I advise you to contact weborders@lehmanns.co.uk to make them aware of the problem and they can sort it out for you. Many thanks Lehmanns Customer Service Team
Posted 1 year ago
Lehmanns Books Ltd is rated 4.76 based on 2,134 reviews