Lehmanns Books Ltd Reviews

4.78 Rating 1,813 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Lehmanns Books Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Lehmanns Books Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Lehmanns Books Ltd 3 star review on 18th November 2018
Sara Rosenbaum
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I'm waiting still to get my order from one month ago...
Posted 2 weeks ago
No answer when we ask information.
For example, I twice ask for the size of the books, and I had never be answered.
I consider that is a very poor service when you sell on a web site and the size of the book is not given in the description.
Several times, I finaly NOT ordered.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for your valuable feedback.
I have looked into your issue and can see that you sent us a message on Wednesday and by today, Monday, we hadn't yet replied.
We are working in very trying times and have had to adapt to all sorts of challenges that seem to change on an almost daily basis. We are doing our upmost to fulfil orders and respond to all requests in a timely manner but as pointed out on our website things might take longer than usual .
Thank you very much for your order.
Lehmanns Customer Service Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
I don't see why despite corona it took 9 days before they ask my agreeing to possible shipping taxes..especially I did acknowledge this prior in my my comments and why the shipping delay..???
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for your valuable feedback.

I sincerely apologize that there was a significant delay in communication to you and thus a delay in your order being shipped.
We were having to deal with crucial unforeseen circumstances resulting from Coronavirus which delayed our response. We thank you for being a valuable Lehmanns' customer and you can probably testify yourself that this is no indication of regular Lehmanns customer service.

Thanks
Lehmanns Marketing Team
Posted 2 weeks ago
how can you say that a book is in stock and when I order it with other books you send me a card telling that "we were unfortunately unable to deliver all your items"?
Were you afraid to tell the book is unavailable and that I cancel the whole order?
Posted 1 month ago
Hello,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

I really apologize that your experience with Lehmanns wasn't entirely positive.
Please understand that we are operating under difficult circumstances with a reduced staff and are working overtime to fulfill all orders as quickly as possible.

Many thanks
Lehmanns Customer Service Team
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered 4 books that said they where instock and built my hopes up only to receive one
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for your valuable feedback.
I hope you and your family are well.
I am so sorry your order experience with Lehmanns was not up to scratch. Please understand that following Goverment guidelines on social distancing to protect our staff members, a largely reduced workforce and the deadline of shipping out orders beforeYom Tov put us in a very difficult position.
Whilst we work overtime and over-overtime to satisfy all our customers, there may be some customers whose order experience was not up to the usual Lehmanns standard.
This, coupled with staff shortages due to quarantining, means that it may take slightly longer than usual to process your order. We are trying our ABSOLUTE best in very challenging circumstances.
Furthermore, our carriers have notified us that they themselves are experiencing delays in delivering goods and that if a customer is not home when an attempted delivery is made the parcel is immediately sent back to us.
We sincerely apologize for this and hope you understand the issues we have faced.
Wishing you all the very best.
Lehmanns Customer Service Team
Posted 2 months ago
I ordered a book with 2 volumes called told ois hachadidus beeretz Yisroel.
You send me the second volume without the first.
Then you emailed me saying that you sold out volume one.
I wouldn’t ordered the second volume without the first.
But you didn’t give me the choice
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for your valuable feedback.
I hope you and your family are well.
I am so sorry your order experience with Lehmanns was not up to scratch. Please understand that following Goverment guidelines on social distancing to protect our staff members, a largely reduced workforce and the deadline of shipping out orders beforeYom Tov put us in a very difficult position.
Whilst we work overtime and over-overtime to satisfy all our customers, there may be some customers whose order experience was not up to the usual Lehmanns standard.
This, coupled with staff shortages due to quarantining, means that it may take slightly longer than usual to process your order. We are trying our ABSOLUTE best in very challenging circumstances.
Furthermore, our carriers have notified us that they themselves are experiencing delays in delivering goods and that if a customer is not home when an attempted delivery is made the parcel is immediately sent back to us.
We sincerely apologize for this and hope you understand the issues we have faced.
Wishing you all the very best.
Lehmanns Customer Service Team
Posted 2 months ago
Je ne comprends pas que lorsqu’il y a une erreur sur le produit (c’est la difficulté de vente sur internet où on ne peut pas en tant que client regarder et ouvrir tous les livres) que Lehmanns ne propose pas comme pour Amazon par exemple un bon de retour du retour du produit. Je ne comprends pas que cela soit à la charge uniquement du client.
Posted 4 months ago
info about price & shipping was incorrect. As well, delivery inside UK was very poor, slow and to the post office, even though we paid for full delivery 'to door' service !
Posted 4 months ago
Ich habe verschiedene mit 20 % Rabatt Bücher bestellt. Es waren nicht alle lieferbar. Ich habe klar abgemacht, dass ich keine Gutschrift will sondern warten möchte, bis die anderen Bücher auch eintreffen.
Man hat mir nun den Restbetrag gutgeschrieben. Die Bücher werden sicher eintreffen und dann muss ich wieder neu bestellen.
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your valuable feedback.

At Lehmanns, we take all feedback seriously whether negative or positive.

I have looked into your order and the items that were refunded.
Whilst the books will certainly come in one day, we cannot hold onto customer funds for an extended amount of time. We ultimately had to send everything we had in stock as there was no clear date when the remainder would become available.

Thanks very much again,
Lehmanns Customer Service Team
Posted 5 months ago
Whenever a ספר is out of stock it should be so noted.
Posted 5 months ago
Prix élevés
Pas de possibilité de retourner l’article acheté
Pas de promotion pour les clients fidèle
Posted 5 months ago
Merci beaucoup pour votre retour d'information.
Nous avons verifie votre historique et ne trouvons aucune demande de renvoi. Veuillez envoyer un email a weborders@lehmanns.co.uk si vosu avez un soucis avec vos commandes.

Thank you
Lehmanns Customer Service Team
Posted 5 months ago
trop souvent en stock et finalement pas de livraison;aussi aucun message disant que finalement il n'y a pas de disponibilité;
Posted 10 months ago
the book I ordered I was offered an abyss by saying that it was they had. I accepted it then when in the end I received it was not good. I still have it. suddenly I miss the book vayikra alenou lechabeah I was a little disappointed with the service.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your valuable feedback.

At Lehmanns, we take all feedback seriously whether positive or negative.

I have looked into the matter for you and it seems you did indeed order the Shemos volume. You then requested that we switch it to the Vayikra volume, which we agreed. We mentioned that we only had one volume left which was slightly damaged. You therefore declined it and we sent it back to the warehouse.

You then changed your mind and decided to take the Vaykira volume with the damage. At this point, we erred and sent out a Shemos volume as you had originally ordered. We apologize for that.

You decided to keep the Shemos and order a Vayikra volume next month.

Thanks again
Lehmanns Marketing Team
Posted 1 year ago
A book was writen as available on the website by mistake.
Furthermore, I sent a email, followed by a Phone call to ensure that all my order was ok. No answer, no book ! What a pity for this urgent order !
Posted 1 year ago
The invoice including transport was 357.56 nis. I understand and accepted to pay the vat who was 61 nis. But why I had to pay 9.34 nis + 114.66 nis for federal express!!!! I buy a lot online never happened to me.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your valuable feedback.

I apologize that you were not satisfied with the charges on your order.
When shipping an order to a foreign country there are shipping and handling charges and also that particular country's own custom charges.

The shipping and handling charges are paid and checkout and we have to pass them on to the shipping company. The customs charge is the country's own charge and we have no control over that.

None of the charges were unexpected and we did email you to be sure you agreed to the custom charges at the time of placing the order – to which you replied, “I am ok with customs charges etc...”

Many thanks
Lehmanns Customer Service Team
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve ordered a book and I’ve received another one. I’m yet waiting for my book
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Please accept our apologies. We investigated the issue and found that even though we had picked your order correctly, your shipping label had unfortunately got mixed up with another order.

Your order is now on its way to you and should IYH arrive shortly. We invite you to keep the 2 books that you received in error as a gesture of goodwill.

Many apologies for the frustration

Lehmanns Customer Service Team
Posted 1 year ago
There is a break in your system that you have to enter the address again when sending.
It must not happen that my address comes out completley wrong from parcelforce.
STAIONSSTRASSE 51
8033
Posted 1 year ago
I wanted to have all the books sent together in order to have no shipping cost...it is disappointing not to get a date when the books which are not on stock will be the latest shipped...artscroll.....kind rgds ZwiKornfein
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are sorry for your frustration. Unfortunately, we are the distributors and not the publishers so we are not in control as to what date the book will be back in print or back in stock.

Books that are in transit already will have an expected arrival date but those that don’t have a date, may be out of print or we don’t have an arrival date yet.

As you can understand, we cannot offer free shipping on items that are out of stock and we cannot fulfil order of. Payment is only taken at the time of dispatch when those items out of stock are removed from the order.

All items that are out of stock are clearly marked on the webpage and order pages.

I hope that this clears up matters for you.
Lehmanns Marketing Team
Posted 1 year ago
no stock
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We are sorry that due to Yomim Tovim it took longer to restock some items. You may use the "NOTIFY ME" button to get an automatic email once your desired item is back in stock.

Many thanks
Lehmanns Customer Service Team
Posted 1 year ago
Il manquait un livre mais j’ai été remboursé
Posted 1 year ago
Lehmanns Books Ltd is rated 4.78 based on 1,813 reviews