Lehmanns Books Ltd Reviews

4.75 Rating 2,123 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Lehmanns Books Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Lehmanns Books Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Bonjour, Je commande . on me débite . Je reçois qu 'un. Pourquoi prendre en commande pour ne renvoyer qu'une partie. Cela n 'est pas sérieux . A vous lire . Mr Lellouche
Posted 5 months ago
ce site est plus rapide que d'autre mais il reste encore a amélioré il y a beaucoup de référence pas en stocks, et plusieurs fois j'ai commandé des livre marqué comme disponible, et un mail m'a était envoyé me disant que certain livre ne sont pas disponible, sachant que le payement a un autre pays est facturé
Posted 5 months ago
first time i ordered itdid not go through although it said it did
Posted 5 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you have trouble placing your order initially. Thankfully, the second time seems to have been successfully processed and we trust you received your items to full satisfaction. We appreciate your custom. Lehmanns Customer Service Team
Posted 5 months ago
le délai de livraison était parfait (sous 48H) mais mon SEFER est arrivé endommagé (corné et tordu) après ce n'est peut être pas de votre faute mais celle de la société de transport je ne sais pas
Posted 7 months ago
I did not realise how heavy the book is that I ordered!!
Posted 7 months ago
First, I was happy to receive my order quickly. Then, I opened the parcel and was disappointed by the books because they wasn't the same as the one I saw online. After addressing a complaint, I was refunded straight. I returned the two books last Monday. I don't know if I will try another purchase. I don't want to have the same experience.
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for your valuable feedback. I do apologize that the image on our website was not up to date. Please be assured that we spend a lot of time and effort to keep our listings as accurate as possible – but with over 33,000 books and new ones arriving daily, this one must have fallen through the cracks. Thank you Lehmanns Marketing Team
Posted 7 months ago
I recently made several orders from Lehmanns, of books that are listed on the website as being in stock. Each time, only a part of the order was delivered, and I was informed that the other books were not in stock. The website has still not been updated, and the books are still listed as being in stock. In other words, the stock information on the website is unreliable. Besides causing frustration, this also cost me money, as my credit card is charged in a foreign currency, and I am charged a fee for foreign currency transactions, so I was charged extra when purchasing, and then again when being refunded.
Posted 8 months ago
I asked on the order form for the gift to be delivered by a certain date. I was quite explicit about not wanting next day delivery. Contrary to these instructions, the book was delivered the next day, which not only happened to be on a Friday, but actual delivery was made in the evening, when it was already Shabbat, possibly causing chilul Shabbos. After I'd made the order, i had to contact Lehmanns via email to write a gift message as the order form didn't provide a space to do so. Disappointing service.
Posted 8 months ago
Indication difficilement lisible sur smartphone. Décalage entre le dite et la réalité de la disponibilité d'un ouvrage. Pas assez a l'écoute des clients.
Posted 8 months ago
Je trouve que le moteur de recherche chez vous n’es pas super
Posted 8 months ago
Bonjour, Merci pour votre email. Nous prenons tous les commentaires au sérieux, qu'ils soient positifs ou négatifs. Pourriez-vous SVP contacter weborders@lehmanns.co.uk et préciser les difficultés que vous avez rencontrées avec notre fonction de recherche. Nous travaillons constamment à l'amélioration de notre function de recherche et votre contribution nous serait d'une grande utilité. Nous vous remercions. L'équipe de marketing de Lehmanns
Posted 8 months ago
Un des livres commandé apparaissait en stock quand je l'ai commandé mais finalement il n'a pas été livré. Lehmann a évoqué la raison qu'il n'était plus en stock... En plus, très peu de renseignements sur les Sefarim proposés : exemple pour un kovetz mefarchim, quels sont les richonim et A'haronim inclus etc. J'ai écrit plein de questions au vendeur auxquelles je n'ai reçu aucune réponse... La faute au COVID ?
Posted 8 months ago
Came quickly enough but I wasn’t informed that one book wasn’t available till after it shipped which made the shipping doubly expensive for me
Posted 8 months ago
I ordered 2 books, they didnt have one, which is fine. I would have like if they had asked if I still wanted the rest of my purchase to which the answer would have been maybe, I didnt want to spend so much on shipping for one book.
Posted 9 months ago
only 3 out of four boxes arrived
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I am really sorry that you only received 3 out of the 4 boxes you ordered. The shipping company did pick up and scan 4 boxes from our depot so it would seem that the problem is with the shipping company. Once the goods leave our facility, we have absolutely no control over the logistics of the shipping company as they are under the control of the third party company. We can only act on shipping issues when so informed by our customers. To date, we have not received any contact from you regarding your shipping issue or to report the problem. We always urge customers to be contact us initiallly at weborders@lehmanns.co.uk if there are any issues with orders. If we are not aware of a problem, we are unable to fix it. Thank you for your understanding, Lehmanns Marketing Team
Posted 9 months ago
I'm waiting still to get my order from one month ago...
Posted 10 months ago
No answer when we ask information. For example, I twice ask for the size of the books, and I had never be answered. I consider that is a very poor service when you sell on a web site and the size of the book is not given in the description. Several times, I finaly NOT ordered.
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I have looked into your issue and can see that you sent us a message on Wednesday and by today, Monday, we hadn't yet replied. We are working in very trying times and have had to adapt to all sorts of challenges that seem to change on an almost daily basis. We are doing our upmost to fulfil orders and respond to all requests in a timely manner but as pointed out on our website things might take longer than usual . Thank you very much for your order. Lehmanns Customer Service Team
Posted 10 months ago
I don't see why despite corona it took 9 days before they ask my agreeing to possible shipping taxes..especially I did acknowledge this prior in my my comments and why the shipping delay..???
Posted 10 months ago
Thank you for your valuable feedback. I sincerely apologize that there was a significant delay in communication to you and thus a delay in your order being shipped. We were having to deal with crucial unforeseen circumstances resulting from Coronavirus which delayed our response. We thank you for being a valuable Lehmanns' customer and you can probably testify yourself that this is no indication of regular Lehmanns customer service. Thanks Lehmanns Marketing Team
Posted 10 months ago
how can you say that a book is in stock and when I order it with other books you send me a card telling that "we were unfortunately unable to deliver all your items"? Were you afraid to tell the book is unavailable and that I cancel the whole order?
Posted 11 months ago
Hello, Thank you for your valuable feedback. I really apologize that your experience with Lehmanns wasn't entirely positive. Please understand that we are operating under difficult circumstances with a reduced staff and are working overtime to fulfill all orders as quickly as possible. Many thanks Lehmanns Customer Service Team
Posted 11 months ago
I ordered 4 books that said they where instock and built my hopes up only to receive one
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your valuable feedback. I hope you and your family are well. I am so sorry your order experience with Lehmanns was not up to scratch. Please understand that following Goverment guidelines on social distancing to protect our staff members, a largely reduced workforce and the deadline of shipping out orders beforeYom Tov put us in a very difficult position. Whilst we work overtime and over-overtime to satisfy all our customers, there may be some customers whose order experience was not up to the usual Lehmanns standard. This, coupled with staff shortages due to quarantining, means that it may take slightly longer than usual to process your order. We are trying our ABSOLUTE best in very challenging circumstances. Furthermore, our carriers have notified us that they themselves are experiencing delays in delivering goods and that if a customer is not home when an attempted delivery is made the parcel is immediately sent back to us. We sincerely apologize for this and hope you understand the issues we have faced. Wishing you all the very best. Lehmanns Customer Service Team
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a book with 2 volumes called told ois hachadidus beeretz Yisroel. You send me the second volume without the first. Then you emailed me saying that you sold out volume one. I wouldn’t ordered the second volume without the first. But you didn’t give me the choice
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks for your valuable feedback. I hope you and your family are well. I am so sorry your order experience with Lehmanns was not up to scratch. Please understand that following Goverment guidelines on social distancing to protect our staff members, a largely reduced workforce and the deadline of shipping out orders beforeYom Tov put us in a very difficult position. Whilst we work overtime and over-overtime to satisfy all our customers, there may be some customers whose order experience was not up to the usual Lehmanns standard. This, coupled with staff shortages due to quarantining, means that it may take slightly longer than usual to process your order. We are trying our ABSOLUTE best in very challenging circumstances. Furthermore, our carriers have notified us that they themselves are experiencing delays in delivering goods and that if a customer is not home when an attempted delivery is made the parcel is immediately sent back to us. We sincerely apologize for this and hope you understand the issues we have faced. Wishing you all the very best. Lehmanns Customer Service Team
Posted 1 year ago
Lehmanns Books Ltd is rated 4.75 based on 2,123 reviews