Lehmanns Books Ltd Reviews

4.78 Rating 1,780 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Lehmanns Books Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Lehmanns Books Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Lehmanns Books Ltd 3 star review on 18th November 2018
Sara Rosenbaum
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Quick delivery, good service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
positive about everything
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am very pleased with the item, it was perfectly wrapped, and fast delivery, just a few days,
ב"ה
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very easy to purchase multiple volumes as they will create a link to all the required books if you know them by name and don't have the time to go through the site to find them. Quick delivery as well.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Livraison rapide, impeccable!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Delivery was fast and well done !
Posted 3 weeks ago
Superb service and one of the best bookshops I have ever encountered. I would highly recommend Lehmanns Books.
Many thanks again to everyone at Lehmanns Books Ltd.!
Posted 3 weeks ago
A very quick delivery.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Books often partly damaged.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hello,

Thanks for your valuable feedback.

We take all feedback seriously whether negative or positive.

I am truly sorry that your order arrived damaged. Unfortunately, you don't seem to have contacted us to inform us of the issue and thus we have not been given a chance to rectify. We take great care to package all orders so that they should arrive in perfect condition.

I urge you to be in contact with weborders@lehmanns.co.uk to assist you further with your issue.

Many thanks
Lehmanns Marketing Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
Dear Sir/Madam, Shalom Aleichem, It is a great t blessing to be given the opportunity by HaKadosh Baruch Hu to shop for authentic books from Lehmanns books. Packaging is very good, deliver is prompt, the staff are very good at their work, Baruch HaShem, thank you very much, bye.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Excellent service. Thank you
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very fast shipping, very friendly and an awesome book (I just started reading).
Excellent transaction, thank you very much!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Delivered in a timely manner and in good condition. Would have liked the option of having a note attached as we had noted that it was a gift.
Posted 4 weeks ago
I was pleased that Lehmanns had the book in stock and at a good price. I was amazed at how quickly the book came, considering that it had to cross the Atlantic to get here.
Posted 4 weeks ago
, שלום לא כל שהזמנו קבלנו וגם לא חוזרים אלינו להודיע לנו ההמשך ומתי נקבל חזרה את הכסף
Posted 4 weeks ago
Hello,
Thank you for your valuable feedback.
I have looked into your order and I can see that you were actually refunded on May 25th, one week before you placed this review. From our end, it looks like the refund has cleared.
If you did not receive the refund, please contact us on weborders@lehmann.co.uk so that we can take it further.
Many thanks
Lehmanns Customer Service Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
1. De artikelen zijn goed beschermd verpakt.
2. De bestelling word direct verwerkt en verzonden.
3. De administratie van de bestelling is duidelijk gecommuniceerd via e-mail, je weet waar en wanneer het geleverd wordt.
4. Lehmanns Books is een betrouwbaar online store.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Very good service, fast delivery. Recommendable. Thank you.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Fast deliveries!!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Great and quick service! Great selection
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service
Posted 1 month ago
Lehmanns Books Ltd is rated 4.78 based on 1,780 reviews