Lehmanns Books Ltd Reviews

4.8 Rating 2,702 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Lehmanns Books Ltd
4.8
Based on 2,702 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
99%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour

Write Your review

Tell us how Lehmanns Books Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
my order was packaged in a way that it would arrive in a perfect condition and taken care of promptly and when i emailed a query it was responded to very quickly. excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent quality items and delivered very quickly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service, thank you! Website clear and easy to navigate, lots of information about delivery etc
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Excellent!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Extremely helpful and prompt response to my queries, quick and efficient delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Excellent
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I found almost everything I wanted; those seforim you didn't have seem to be out of print (Daas Sofrim on most of Neviim). Prices were fair enough, delivery very prompt, if a bit expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Good range. Usually very quick service. Books arrived in Australia very quickly. A small frustration is when a book is listed as in stock, but in reality it is not.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very good, i received a great help from Naphtoli Alexander
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
A most reliable vendor with a big range. Delivery always fast.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I have used Lehmanns twice and have been very satisfied with their prices and service. The products I bought were speedily delivered, and I was advised when they would arrive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hello, I'am very happy to be able to by seforim through the internet but I think that many things could be upgraded in the site. For exemple : too many seforim are out of stock, the filters in the search are not always pertinent. A phonetic search would be interesting. In the description we should always have the print quality and the size. When a book is in stock at the ordering time and then out of stock at the dispatch, it should come back to the card. Good luck
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good, books are quickly delivered within the Netherlands.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Great service at great price! A*
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Prompt delivery and efficient service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Excellent quality and service, I was able to track my order as well as ask some key questions, regarding the overall order. The books were well packed and delivered with care, and professionalism by courier service. I’m very happy with the overall experience, even though I did have a slight problem with the North London Branch website; I found that my order froze and wouldn’t progress to the actual payment section. So I closed the link to the site, and I went to the main online website, placed the purchase items ISBN code and titles of the books, then went to the checkout section, then filled in the order information, along with the delivery address, finally moved to the payment section and then made the purchase by clicking the relevant boxes completing the overall purchase, and I received the purchase order invoice number. I then knew it had completed successfully when I received the confirmation email, and later on the delivery service email giving the tracking number.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
quick and easy
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Delivery was phenomenally quick, and service was impeccable.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Amazing quick service all the way to Australia. Would not hesitate to use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Lehmanns Books Ltd is rated 4.8 based on 2,702 reviews