Lehmanns Books Reviews

4.77 Rating 434 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Lehmanns Books

How would you rate Lehmanns Books ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Sent gift of books to my granddaughter in. Australia which arrived soon after ordering"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Superb selection of books, beautiful on-line catalogue, good delivery service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent selection on seforim on site, and delivery was quick and professional."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anthony ROSE
Verified Buyer
"Parfait. Très satisfait de ma commande. Commande passée le mercredi matin, livraison en France le vendredi...beau cadeau pour Shabbat!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Tsippora Israël
Verified Buyer
"You can always contact them with questions and reply fast. They delivery always goes smoothly and very fast. When books are not in stock, I usually get an e-mail with a notification."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Jan Nieuwenhuis
Verified Buyer
"high quality books quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Stern, Mr Shlomo
Verified Buyer
"orders usually arrive the next day"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"when i order somthing and u dont have all the item in stock i think u should ask if we still want the order or will wait till everything come in"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Serge Amram
Verified Buyer
"השרות מצויין"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Eytan Maman
Verified Buyer
"Every books that i was looking for were there. Ship to France very quick."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Good prices. Easy to order. Speedy delivery. Good communication. What more could you want!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Shipping was speedy! Pricing (for a bulk order) not clear or as promised."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much for your valuable feedback.

Although we may on occasion give discounts for bulk purchases, this only applies to items being sold at full price.

If we are already offering a discount, for what ever reason ,we ,in line with most online retailers, cannot combine discounts.
It is an either or situation.

I apologise that we were not aware of exactly what you wanted to purchase. Had we realized that the items you intended to purchase were already 30% off, we would have mentioned straight away that we cannot give extra discounts on top of sale prices.

I hope this clears up matters for you.

Once again, thank you for your custom and your feedback.

If you have any further queries, please do not hesitate to contact us at weborders@lehmanns.co.uk.
We aim to answer all emails the same business day.

Thanks

Naomi Harris
Lehmanns Marketing Team
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Decent website (not the most modern looking, but who cares as long as it works!). Works well. Nice to know when something is in stock etc. Good communication post-ordering, so I know status, stock and when delivery is due to arrive. Fast service. All in all very good. Well done Lehmanns!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Vert good bookstore!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent range of high quality books - you see a good store, when it has everything you wanted to buy (no need to go elsewhere if you want to buy specific books; excellent assortment) and quick delivery (to EU)"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Daniel Lang
Verified Buyer
"excellent service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
CLAUDE MESSINGER
Verified Buyer
"Very quick delivery and very easy order. Thank you. M.Messinger, France"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Laurent Halwani
Verified Buyer
"J'ai attendu 1 semaine pour recevoir ma commande Ce fut long La dernière fois c'était arrivé en 3-4 jours Améliorer les délais de livraison Merci"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent Shipping Very fast Very Reactive THE BEST !!! Nothing more!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Perfect service.! very quickly, respecting our wish not to receive it on Chabbat. We are each time very happy to order what ever we need. Best regards Matthias (Matytjahu-Chaim)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lehmanns Books is rated 4.77 based on 434 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This