Leader Stores Reviews

3.68 Rating 619 Reviews
63% of reviewers recommend Leader Stores

About Leader Stores: Do you want to turn your house into a home? Are you on the lookout for the complete range of home improvement and decorating products? Is it also important to benefit from the most competitive pricing and responsive service?

If you can say "yes" to questions like the above, we'd like to welcome you to Leader Stores.

Leader Stores is the leading Home & Garden eCommerce Superstore in the UK offering customers a huge array of products for both the home and garden.

Shop Today!

Categories:
Furniture
Hardware

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Leader Stores?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Fraudulent scammers! No product received and no refund!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"If you are thinking of buying from this company I wouldn't bother! Ordered a nest of tables on the 12th November last year, money was taken however never received the item so on 4th December I emailed them querying where they were only to be told they were no longer in stock and wouldn't be available until 30th Jan. I cancelled my order and was told I would receive a refund in 14 working days, this passed so contacted them asking where my refund was to be told 5 more working days and here we are on the 8th Jan still with no refund! Luckily I paid through PayPal so hopefully they will be able to get my money back. If you are considering ordering from here I would change your mind now and avoid them at all costs!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Potential Buyer
Unverified Reviewer
"Wow I wanted to order a few items of furniture, from you reviews only 51% were completely satisfied... Looks like its almost 50/50 whether you will get a problem!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"AWFUL!!! We have booked an order with them, delivery was promised next day but they arrived two days after. The day before delivery about 3 PM in the afternoon they called the guy that was supposed to receive delivery to let him know that they can't deliver one of the requested sizes due to the lack of stock. They weren't able to offer us any sollutions for that, I had to figure it out on my own. After we have received the order from them, my team realised that they have switched the qty's for 2 of the sizes between them. I called to check what happened, they admitted to their fault but told me there was nothing they could do at this point as in the meantime, the size I needed and was no longer in stock. Needless to say that appart from some appologise on a very condescending tone I haven't received any help from them what so ever. I changed the size with my guys so we gave them new sizes, they promised delivery next day again (this time in writing) However, one day after the promised delivery date someone calls me to let me know that my order will arrive the next day (again) ... It's useless to say how much money, time and useless stress I've wasted due to their TOTAL LACK OF PROFESSIONALISM!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Mrs L J Cartwright
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service. Bought one item to check it would match - it arrived very quickly and was a perfect match. So I ordered the rest - and that arrived very quickly too. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review our service. Your feedback is always very much appreciated and we hope we can be of service again in the future!

Kind regards,
Shaun,
Leader Stores
Posted 1 year ago
David Readings
Verified Buyer
"My experience with Leader Stores was good. They were very helpful in promptly returning my payment in full for a pine door supplied by their manufacturer which proved to be sub-standard. Will certainly do business with them again but most probably, buying a different product. Dave. R."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon David,

We very much appreciate you taking the time out to review our service. We would also like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise for inconvenience caused on this occasion. We hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Shaun,
Leader Stores
Posted 1 year ago
Barry Bristow
Verified Buyer
"I purchased a louvre door. Leaders supplied a great product at a great price and provided great service. There was a slight problem with delivery but this was quickly and amicably resolved. I think this is important, every supplier has problems it's how they are sorted that is important. I found Leaders to be efficient and friendly and would not hesitate to recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Barry,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to leave us your kind review, your feedback is always very much appreciated. We're glad we were able to sort out the small issue with your order in a swift manner and we hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Leader Stores
Posted 1 year ago
Lynda White
Verified Buyer
"The doors that i ordered arrived very quickly, the quality is fantastic . They are now painted and in place and look lovely."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Lynda,

We very much appreciate you taking the time out of your day to leave us your kind review. We're glad you were happy with your product and we hope to see you again soon!

Kind regards,
Leader Stores
Posted 1 year ago
Stuart Leech
Verified Buyer
"good delivery service all goods arrived undamaged"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Stuart,

Thank you leaving us your 5 star feedback, your comments are always very much appreciated and we're glad you were happy with the service provided.

Kind regards,
Leader Stores
Posted 1 year ago
Peter J Lawson
Verified Buyer
"Poor initial communication until I managed to establish contact by email. Things then improved although the courier's, DX, failed to deliver on the agreed date despite our taking time off work. This was further compounded by their inability to make a phone call to ask where our house was so what was promised on Tuesday was finally delivered on Thursday."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Peter,

Thank you for taking the time to leave is your feedback. Your 3 star feedback is very much appreciated despite the issue with the national courier service. We would also like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise for for any inconvenience caused by this.

Kind regards,
Leader Stores
Posted 1 year ago
John Robinson
Verified Buyer
"I contact customer by email took 2 goes to get some action as there was a problem with furniture I purchased got back to me second time contact them to say there have past it on to manufacture have not heard anything since. Other than that I was happy with price and delivery . Customer service need to keep customer informed what is going on"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Jack,

Thank you for leaving your review. Your 4 star feedback is very much appreciated despit the issue with your furniture. We hope the issue has been sorted since however if you still have any ongoing issues with your order, we kindly ask if you could contact our after sales team who would be happy to help and rectify any ongoing problems you may have with your order.

Kind regards,
Leader Stores
Posted 1 year ago
Andrew Martin
Verified Buyer
"29.4.16 - Materials ordered and paid for as per order 2.5.16 - I rang leader stores to confirm delivery date - confirmed Wednesday 4 May 3.5.16 - I rang leader stores to confirm delivery date - confirmed Wednesday 4 May (again) 4.5.16 - delivery did not arrive. Rang leader stores to be told the delivery had not been sent ( my wife had taken a day off work - cost £xxxJoiner booked to arrive to start Wednesday night - cost £xx. Was promised £50 compensation, which is yet to arrive. 6.5.16 - delivery arrived. Package damaged on route and 14 panels damaged, 6 badly damaged. 9.5.16 (Monday morning) I rang Leader stores to report the damage and was asked to send photos. Photos sent at 17.22 that day 11.5.16 - I rang leader stores to enquire what was being done about the damage as no confirmation or response had been received. Told the photos had been received, the damage was acknowledged and that a repeat order would be sent on Thursday for arrival on Friday 12.5.16 - I rang Leader stores to confirm the order would be delivered on Friday. I was told the order was on the manifest and would be with us Friday. Consequently my wife arranged to take a day off work. 13.5.16 - I rang Leaderstores to enquire what time delivery would arrive. Told the order had not been dispatched. Again my wife had taken another day off work at a cost of £xxx So, to summarise, I order £950 of material in good faith. The delivery service was appalling, which resulted in two lost days work for my wife. The materials we've received are very poor quality. With many boards having significant damage"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Wayne Jenkins
Verified Buyer
"OK but not great. We ordered a cube patio set and thought we'd take advantage of the interest free credit...only that function apparently wasn't working and they weren't able to offer it. I was told to check back - I did: the price had escalated. In fairness they gave me a discount but the price was still more that I could have paid at the time. The next day delivery wasn't - the goods weren't even dispatched until the day they should have arrived so I had to wait a week until I could next take delivery. I was promised an outdoor rug as a goodwill gesture and chose "Mocca" - I then got a phone call to say they didn't have any more Mocca so without asking they took it upon themselves to send me a cream rug which I would never have wanted. Overall, the price was good, the service was poor. Would I order from them again? Only if they were significantly cheaper than anywhere else. In summary: good price; poor to below average service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Wayne,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback, your 3 star review is appreciated despite the slight issue upon delivery. Our finance provider has had some ongoing issues in the past which meant we had to disable the finance option for a short period of time. The order itself just missed the 1pm cut off time after the national courier service had left, which meant this was dispatched 1 day later. The delivery was then unfortunately missed due to nobody being home to take in delivery the following day. We had then re-booked the delivery in with yourself for the following Saturday as you had requested. We would also like to apologise for the free rug not being available in your choice of colour, as we had to send the closest alternative to it.

Kind regards,
Leader Stores
Posted 1 year ago
Androulla Stavrou
Verified Buyer
"2 weeks after ordering order still said processing! Because one of my items wasn't in stock You waited on sending to me my other items whereas if you had sent me the other items which were in stock I would have been happy to wait very poor communication! Never order again from you!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Androulla,

Thank you for taking the time out to leave us your review, your feedback is always very much appreciated as it helps us to continually improve as a company. Orders are usually delivered on the same delivery all in one go, mainly not to cause inconvenience to yourself having to wait at home for 2 separate deliveries. However we do completely understand that the option of a split delivery should have been offered to you a lot sooner. We would also like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,
Leader Stores
Posted 1 year ago
"Bought 4 louvre doors. Lovely product - looks great. Queries re delivery were answered within 24 hours - great service - many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Kate,

Thank you for leaving us your feedback - your 5 star review is very much appreciated! We're glad we could be of service and hope to see you again in the future!

Kind regards,
Leader
Posted 1 year ago
Martina Hippolyte
Verified Buyer
"No hassle, easy purchase with free delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Martina,

Thank you for your leaving us your kind 5 star review, we're glad we could be of service and we hope to see you again in the future =)

Kind regards,
Leader Stores
Posted 1 year ago
Martin Fredriksen
Verified Buyer
"I needed Contiboard to replicate kitchen units for an upgrade. The DIY stores only seem to stock white or woodgrain melamine finishes. Grey and cream were needed and these were on Leader Stores website. It was very easy to order and pay online. The goods (which have very fragile edges and corners) arrived well within the stated time and in perfect condition - having travelled all the way from Hartlepool to Wimborne in Dorset. The carrier helped unload 17 boards into my detached garage. Leader service and prices (free carriage over £50) are excellent. I recommend them without reserve! Martin Fredriksen."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning Martin,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your kind review - your 5 star feedback is very much appreciated. We're glad you were happy with the service and thank you for recommending us!

Kind regards
Posted 1 year ago
Jason Hoare
Verified Buyer
"They did not have enough packs to complete the order which was only 12 packs . I expected the delivery within 4 to 5 days . When it did not happen I rang to see where it was . It was then I was told they were waiting for more stock . They should have updated me with this info . Because it delayed the whole job and in total it took about 10 days to get the gear. Why are they advertising stock they do not have . I would have gone elsewhere if I had known the true stock position . My tenants were really inconvenienced . Poor service ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning Jason,

Thank you for taking the tIme to leave us your review. Your feedback is always appreciate whether that is positive or negative. Any delays on any customers orders would usually be passed onto the customer as soon as we receive. We would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused by the delay on your order.

Kind regards,
Leader Stores
Posted 1 year ago
Darren Vine
Verified Buyer
"Great selection of items, great delivery service and items well packed. Good prices too."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon,

Thank you very much for leaving your kind feedback, your 5 star review is very much appreciated, and we're glad you were happy with the service.

Kind regards,
Leader Stores
Posted 1 year ago
Alan Terrill
Verified Buyer
"I bought two units which seemed good value based on the website description that they were solid oak. However when they arrived they were clearly not solid oak, not even oak veneer but poor quality pressed hardboard covered in an oak pattern melamine. The finished product looks quite good but isn't very good value considering the poor material. I note that the description has now changed to 'oak finish' but only after I had received my order."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Good afternoon Alan,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. We very much appreciate the 3 star review despite the product detail issue on the website. This has now been updated to be more clearer. We would also like to take this opportunity to apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Kind regards,
Leader Stores
Posted 1 year ago
Leader Stores is rated 3.68 based on 619 reviews