Laver Reviews

3.90 Rating 465 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Laver
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 85%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Laver Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08081811920

Email:

info@laveronline.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Laver made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
very good service, wrong product sent initially, but very quickly resolved following a phone call. good prices and excellent delivery service.
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks Martin
Posted 5 months ago
satisfactory and friendly service
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you Robin, we hope to serve you again soon.
Posted 6 months ago
Great service Web site does not show all wood range Need some floor boarding but had to call local branch and order on phone!
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks for the review! We hope to add more products from our vast range online soon, but glad the local branch could assist you with your order. Best Regards! Ben
Posted 7 months ago
Simple to order and arrived when expected. Good quality timber and products, no warps, splits or shakes in the timber. Delivery was over 7 days but that was by choice. Only thing I would say is the delivery cost is too high so only a 4/5.
Posted 8 months ago
I ought to be giving 5 stars as they supplied more than I ordered - I wanted a mixture of 3.6m and 4.8m lengths and they supplied all 4.8m. OK, a little more cutting to size than I wanted to do, and a hell of a lot of offcuts to dispose of, but it got the job done. Delivery was smooth and the price was pretty good. I'll be back, especially as I don't seem to be able to find anyone else capable of supplying lengths above 2.4m.
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service, prompt delivery. 1 star deleted for length of 150 x 50 that was like a banana and should have been discarded by the picker.
Posted 8 months ago
Timber was excellent quality, can’t fault the product at all. Only gripe was that everything showed as being in stock when ordering online but delivery was quite long
Posted 8 months ago
It's said that a company is best judged when things go wrong. There was an issue between what could be ordered on the website and what could be supplied from the branch. Several telephone calls, a changed delivery date and all was sorted. Simply the customer service was excellent and we will be using them again
Posted 9 months ago
Pretty good on the whole. 6mm sheet arrived with one of the edges damaged, the driver explained it was one of the loaders. So I had to work around that but, hey ho, that’s life. Prices okay, quick delivery and good communication. So overall well done Lavers.
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent customer service. Timber wet through and required dying out before use.
Posted 9 months ago
Good quality timber at a fair price. My only complaint was that due to the current Covid restrictions, I was only given my collection time slot three hours before I was required to pick it up and as I was still soundly asleep at 7am when the text arrived from Lavers, I actually only had about 45 minutes from reading the text to the collection slot. Other than that, everything was fine right down to them cutting the wood into lengths that I could fit into my car.
Posted 9 months ago
Delivery is expensive.
Posted 1 year ago
thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Good selection of products, quick delivery. Would recommend
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
Timber was good as usual. 1 sheet of 18mm MDF & 1 sheet of 12mm MDF were damaged & looked like they might have been used as cover sheets
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Simon
Posted 1 year ago
The quality of timber was great. Online ordering and follow up call was excellent. Driver could do with some customer relations training - maybe he was having a bad day!
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks!
Posted 1 year ago
Good service, only problem I had to wait a long time before advised I could collect. otherwise pleasant staff at depot
Posted 1 year ago
thanks!
Posted 1 year ago
15mm MR MDF is hard to get hold of, happily Laver keep it and delivery cost is reasonable, boards arrived on schedule, unfortunately all boards arrived damaged, the driver insisted on offloading them and helpfully carried each one into my shop, but slid each one off the lorry heavily onto the road, damaging one long edge, I'd use Laver again, but offload myself.
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks, apologies about the damage. Please call our Rainham branch on 01708 529 500. Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Slight delay to delivery. Good communication. Very friendly and helpful delivery driver
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks!
Posted 1 year ago
Great product, and Andrea was very helpful.
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you!
Posted 2 years ago
I was very pleased that the delivery driver was helpful in getting the material into the house with me. He gave excellent service. The materials are good quality and I would buy from Laver again.
Posted 2 years ago
Many thanks for the feedback William!
Posted 2 years ago
Laver is rated 3.90 based on 465 reviews