Laver Reviews

3.90 Rating 465 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Laver
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 85%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Laver Reviews
Visit Website




Write Your review

Tell us how Laver made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Absolute joke. Placed an order at, all went smoothly, (part of laveronline) took the money from our account (see screen shot) but the website said payment failed? Phoned, answer machine (left a message), emailed, no response. Day after, phoned and emailed again, no response to either. A company this size can't answer the phone or reply to emails? Appalling first (and absolute last) transaction with them. So, 3 days later, no return phone call, no reply to 2 emails and still they have our money. Steer clear, unprofessional, zero customer support and didn't ought to be in business giving this kind of (and I use the word loosely) 'service'.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Poor if any communication.asked to be at home for delivery,no call or message timber found on drive.Part of order was not delivered no message to tell me it was on back order. Finally arrived and yet again no message to say when and simply left on my drive.Will not use laver again.
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Terry, apologies about this poor communication about delivery. It is not the service we except our branches to provide. Let me investigate with the relevant depot manager and I will come back to you. Kind Regards Ben
Posted 5 months ago
I placed an order for 69.99. I never received it . Then today a pair of generic Ray ban sunglasses for men. That is not what I ordered. I want my order
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Can you provide a web order number please? We are a UK based timber merchants and do not sell the products you mentioned. I think you have made a mistake in your review. Thanks Ben
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered online decking boards,that were in stock,after 2 and a half months asked for refund,because they dont have them...Full joke!
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Ivan, Thanks for your review. I have spoken with the Peterborough branch manager and it seems you were kept fully aware of stock levels at all times. You were specifically after a certain length which has a nationwide shortage at the moment. We did offer you alternatives which you refused. Best regards Ben
Posted 7 months ago
I made a purchase August 22nd 2020 for a refurbished cricuit 2 for $99.00 and never received it and have been unsuccessful at contacting them. They have my money and have not given me any shipping dates or refund NOTHING! SCAM ALERT!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Liza, Thanks for this, but I think you are on the wrong website? We are Laver Online and are UK based. We do not sell electrical goods as we are timber merchants. You made a purchase for $99.00?? Not with us I am afraid, we only take payments in English pounds. Thanks, Ben
Posted 7 months ago
I never got my order and they have my money!!!
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Kathy We are unable to find your order with us on Laver Online. Please can you provide me with your web order number so I can look into this? (this will be on your email notification we sent you when you placed your order.) Thanks Ben
Posted 7 months ago
Waited over 4 weeks for my 5.4m decking lengths. We called numerous times for an update on progress and was repeatedly told it would be another 2 weeks each time we called. We were also repeatedly told that we would receive a call back when in fact we never did. We then called for a final time where we was told that we would in fact have to wait ‘months’ before that length would be in stock again and the staff member seemed surprised we hadn’t been informed of that. I am now awaiting my refund after purchasing with a different company that will be delivering this week. Very disappointed and will not be recommending the company to family, friends or my clients.
Posted 9 months ago
Great materials but the worst customer service ever ordered timber on line 1 July awaited call never came chased up a few times only half the timber was available agreed a delivery date of The 13th July the materials were dropped on the 10th no call no text. Then chased the rest of the timber lavers promised to call me back on two occasions never happened .chased through head office received a call back and a promise of a call a few days before delivery at the end on July this would then allow time to re book the job with the customer. Call received from the customer on the 29th July as lavers were out side her house with the rest of the delivery . During the whole process I never received a call from lavers despite promise after promise. Won’t use again .usually use travis Perkins I’ll stick to them in future.
Posted 9 months ago
Was assured I would be the first 'drop ' of the day-£319 worth of builders arrived- on time.ive just have to give them the news that ' due to computer glitch ' I would get my decking ' sometime' this morning.guys not happy at all and I'm sitting here stressed hoping the decking gets here soon before they walk off the job.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, many thanks for your review. Please can you let us know your web order number so we can investigate with your local depot. Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Received wrong order of decking boards and the decking boards I received weren’t the best of quality either!
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Mr Parsons, sorry to hear you were not satisfied. I have spoken with the depot and it seems they sent you out longer lengths at no extra charge. Apologies, they should have communicated this to you before sending. But I understand they did refund your delivery charge. I have let the depot director know about the quality issue. Thanks Ben
Posted 1 year ago
After loading 6 sheets of mdf and putting 10 fire doors on top of these on my van i went to pay for them and was told that I couldn’t have the mdf and I would have to unload them so i unloaded everything and went to Mkm and Howdens i work for one of the biggest building companies in hull who spend 10s of thousands of pounds at lavers but I for one will never go back there there was no ticket put on the mdf and i was told it was a first come first served policy
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning, Apologies you thought you received poor service. We will of course pass this to the depot director but it would be helpful if we knew your name so we could identify which cistomer you are so we can assit further. Kind Regards
Posted 2 years ago
It was not good ordered 150mm by 38mm treated timber and 155mm got delivered. Told could have the right size if i waited a week again but i couldnt because builders were booked in already. Had to pay a joiner to plane 21 lengths of timber down. Phoned up to complain twice was told someone wuold contact me back still waiting 3 weeks later
Posted 2 years ago
Bought some 3.6m lengths of 19mm x100mm rough sawn timber- local branch (Newcastle) didn't stock it so got it in from Bradford. I was told I couldn't order it by 'phone - had to order online. Arrived on time - helpful driver. Very disappointed with the quality - I know it's fencing timber but some of this is firewood grade ! Also, I can't understand why ordering online is cheaper than ordering in branch
Posted 2 years ago
worst experience buying materials, First we wait for prices more than a week, first order was 1 item wrong, last order, today 30.06.2017, we pay a few boards and send the driver to collect, we receive back from our driver the attached pictures (last 3), they try to load in our van the damaged product, we refuse, after several calls from our office they take back the damaged boards but we left in the van 4 boards, 3 x 15 mm mdf and 1 x 12 mm birch plywood, currios the birch plywood was in between the mdf sheet. when we unload at our workshop, the birch plywood was the shape of a boat (first 2 pictures). No recommended.
Posted 3 years ago
Ordered a bi-folding door followed instruction on the email to call after two working days if no delivery date had been sent. Called 5 days after order placed and was told someone would ring back in an hour. No call received so called next day and was told would check with supplier and email me in the hour!! No email received. Sent email to company stating what poor customer service I was receiving, no reply called again no call back, called again got a call back and someone was going to ring today!! No call so called again and no one could tell me if the order was on its way. Cancelled order only to be told there would be a charge for storage even though they could not tell me when then order would be recieved,when I asked to speak to the person making this decision I was informed it would be cancelled with no charge!! Never had such a poor service and won't be using them or recommending them.
Posted 3 years ago
You we're supposed to phone me so I could arrange collection of my timber, but you didn't. Also there was no option for me to pay a little extra so that you could deliver to me.
Posted 4 years ago
Timber arived a week late. Was on a open lorry wet dirty and damaged. Will not use again. Price was very good. I know why now
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for inviting me to write a review on my recent purchase. I would love to be able to tell you how pleased I was with the service but a week on from ordering the items I am still waiting for their delivery. Perhaps I could suggest that before soliciting praise from your customers for selling them a few bits of timber you at least wait until you have fulfilled the order.
Posted 4 years ago
Depot sent out totally inferior timber that was on the website as joinery quality and then expect me to stand the expense of returning it for a refund. DO not reply to emails promptly seems as though if you do not have an 100,000 pound order they have a very poor service attitude. buyer beware go to b and q
Posted 4 years ago
Nothing I wanted was stocked. Should not have been on the site for sale.
Posted 4 years ago
Laver is rated 3.90 based on 465 reviews