Laver Reviews

3.90 Rating 465 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Laver
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 85%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Laver Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08081811920

Email:

info@laveronline.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Laver made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Ordered online decking boards,that were in stock,after 2 and a half months asked for refund,because they dont have them...Full joke!
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Ivan, Thanks for your review. I have spoken with the Peterborough branch manager and it seems you were kept fully aware of stock levels at all times. You were specifically after a certain length which has a nationwide shortage at the moment. We did offer you alternatives which you refused. Best regards Ben
Posted 7 months ago
I made a purchase August 22nd 2020 for a refurbished cricuit 2 for $99.00 and never received it and have been unsuccessful at contacting them. They have my money and have not given me any shipping dates or refund NOTHING! SCAM ALERT!!!!!!!!!!!
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Liza, Thanks for this, but I think you are on the wrong website? We are Laver Online and are UK based. We do not sell electrical goods as we are timber merchants. You made a purchase for $99.00?? Not with us I am afraid, we only take payments in English pounds. Thanks, Ben
Posted 7 months ago
I never got my order and they have my money!!!
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Kathy We are unable to find your order with us on Laver Online. Please can you provide me with your web order number so I can look into this? (this will be on your email notification we sent you when you placed your order.) Thanks Ben
Posted 7 months ago
I have dealt with Laver timber for over 15yrs, maybe more !!! They are quality timber merchants and Cheap!!! What does this tell you? When I discovered Laver, I used to live 8 miles from the Cadishead depot so collection was no problem! I have just moved to north Wales and needed timber..Quite a large order. The local market HERE is sown up! Trav P's or Huw G's.. and a couple others not much difference in price... OR local diy shops.. I placed my order with Lavers, Payed delivery charge! IT WAS STILL UNDER HALF PRICE THAN BUYING LOCAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GREAT SERVICE, just about to order next load... PLEASE OPEN A LOCAL BRANCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thanks Jon
Posted 9 months ago
Great materials but the worst customer service ever ordered timber on line 1 July awaited call never came chased up a few times only half the timber was available agreed a delivery date of The 13th July the materials were dropped on the 10th no call no text. Then chased the rest of the timber lavers promised to call me back on two occasions never happened .chased through head office received a call back and a promise of a call a few days before delivery at the end on July this would then allow time to re book the job with the customer. Call received from the customer on the 29th July as lavers were out side her house with the rest of the delivery . During the whole process I never received a call from lavers despite promise after promise. Won’t use again .usually use travis Perkins I’ll stick to them in future.
Posted 9 months ago
Great company I wish I'd found sooner. Prices are less than half of wickes and the timber is good quality. Only problem for me is that my local depot (hull) isn't open at the weekends.
Posted 2 years ago
8 days to get 1 lenth kota it stinks. i should have paid a bit more and got it within 2 days. the best of it is last year i could have walked into oldbury branch and purchased over the counter but some idiot has closed direct sales to the public. Over the years i have spent thousands at Lavers not any more .
Posted 2 years ago
Hello We will pass this onto the depot director. Apologies.
Posted 2 years ago
Laver is rated 3.90 based on 465 reviews