Laver Reviews

3.90 Rating 465 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Laver
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 85%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Laver Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08081811920

Email:

info@laveronline.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Laver made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Absolute joke. Placed an order at laveronline.co.uk, all went smoothly, Timberworld.co.uk (part of laveronline) took the money from our account (see screen shot) but the website said payment failed? Phoned, answer machine (left a message), emailed, no response. Day after, phoned and emailed again, no response to either. A company this size can't answer the phone or reply to emails? Appalling first (and absolute last) transaction with them. So, 3 days later, no return phone call, no reply to 2 emails and still they have our money. Steer clear, unprofessional, zero customer support and didn't ought to be in business giving this kind of (and I use the word loosely) 'service'.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Website needs some work. I make and install fitted furniture and needed some Medite MR MDF in a hurry. I ordered two sheets of 22mm and two of 9mm for click and collect and it clearly said ‘items in stock’ at checkout. I expected a text to say the items were ready but instead got a phone call to say they were not in stock and would be available in 7-10 working days. Come on Laver, why not tell me that at checkout? You just deserved a two star review because the guy who phoned me was apologetic and polite. Others be wary when you order online and check your purchase is actually in stock...
Posted 3 weeks ago
excellent service product is great fair price , quick delivery and Gareth in Sheffield was very helpful would definitely use company again
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks very much!
Posted 3 months ago
Great friendly service
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Steven, Happy New Year to you!
Posted 4 months ago
Poor if any communication.asked to be at home for delivery,no call or message timber found on drive.Part of order was not delivered no message to tell me it was on back order. Finally arrived and yet again no message to say when and simply left on my drive.Will not use laver again.
Posted 5 months ago
Hello Terry, apologies about this poor communication about delivery. It is not the service we except our branches to provide. Let me investigate with the relevant depot manager and I will come back to you. Kind Regards Ben
Posted 5 months ago
I cannot remember the ladies name at your cannock branch but she went the extra mile helping me with my delivery to my daughters house in cannock while I live in manchester everything went absolutely brilliantly, I have recommended your company to numerous people on the back of my experience.
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks Martin, we have passed this onto the Cannock team!
Posted 5 months ago
very good service, wrong product sent initially, but very quickly resolved following a phone call. good prices and excellent delivery service.
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks Martin
Posted 5 months ago
First time using Laver Oldbury branch and won't be the last. The service I received both from Chloe (I think it was) in the office and the lads in the yard on pick was excellent. Highly recommended
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Steve, thanks for this, we will let the staff at Oldbury know!
Posted 5 months ago
I ordered fence replacement boards on line and they were delivered on the given time by a very helpful driver. I did find the £30 delivery charge excessive on a £100+ order for the distance transported just over a mile and half.
Laver 5 star review on 2nd November 2020
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks John, we will review the delivery charge with the relevant Transport Manager at the depot in question.
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service, arrived on the date agreed and nice and early in the morning! Great customer service and will order again!
Laver 5 star review on 1st November 2020
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks Mark
Posted 6 months ago
Good product. Delivered on time. I would use them again.
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks David
Posted 6 months ago
Good products, well priced. Lovely delivery man who unloaded the timber where I asked. One improvement would be some way of knowing, even roughly, what time of day to expect delivery as I was up and ready from 7am as I didn't know when it would be.
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks and we are always looking to improve our delivery slot service
Posted 6 months ago
satisfactory and friendly service
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you Robin, we hope to serve you again soon.
Posted 6 months ago
Purchased 5 x 1 planed redwood. 150m of it. Arrived quickly and timber was good quality. Hardly any wastage. Very happy with the purchase and with Laver.
Laver 5 star review on 24th October 2020
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks Alan!
Posted 6 months ago
Order was spot on, delivered on time at an excellent price by a helpful/friendly driver. Thought the delivery charge was a bit steep for the value of the order but Laver's will know their costs!
Posted 6 months ago
Many thanks Bill!
Posted 6 months ago
The person who was to help me move the timber sheets failed to turn up. The driver kindly helped. I offered him a tip but he wouldn’t accept it. He said with a smile I’m just doing my job. Look after him good staff are hard to come by. The timber sheets are excellent
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks Gary for this! Glad our driver could assist.
Posted 6 months ago
Although the delivery was short an error by the delivery driver Laver excelled in putting the order correct total faith ordering in the future
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks Keith and apologies on delivery error. Best Regards!
Posted 6 months ago
True to their word, gave me a delivery date and stuck to it.
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks Robert!
Posted 6 months ago
Great and friendly service!! Excellent goods with good price's and delivered on time!!
Posted 6 months ago
Many thanks for this 5 star review!
Posted 6 months ago
Great service as always. Timber good quality. Always willing to help
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks Geoff!
Posted 7 months ago
Laver is rated 3.90 based on 465 reviews