Laver Reviews

3.89 Rating 466 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Laver
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 86%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 90%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Laver Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08081811920

Email:

info@laveronline.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Laver made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I ordered online, nice simple process. Got a phone call from Nigel to say length ordered out of stock. He could do the longer ones at the same price. Collection straight forward, but expect a wait if its busy. The warehouse guys cut them to length as they wouldn’t fit on the roof. Great product at brilliant prices
Posted 2 years ago
The products arrived in good time. However I didn’t receive any confirmation of when they were going to be delivered and they were delivered when I was off site by an older gentleman who found it hard to offload the sheets of 15mm MDF. As a result some of the edges were knocked. On this job this wasn’t the end of the world, on others it might have been.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered 2 sets of stairs build quality is very good, great price and delivery. Good comms throughout. Many thanks
Posted 2 years ago
After loading 6 sheets of mdf and putting 10 fire doors on top of these on my van i went to pay for them and was told that I couldn’t have the mdf and I would have to unload them so i unloaded everything and went to Mkm and Howdens i work for one of the biggest building companies in hull who spend 10s of thousands of pounds at lavers but I for one will never go back there there was no ticket put on the mdf and i was told it was a first come first served policy
Posted 2 years ago
Good morning, Apologies you thought you received poor service. We will of course pass this to the depot director but it would be helpful if we knew your name so we could identify which cistomer you are so we can assit further. Kind Regards
Posted 2 years ago
very good customer service and delivery service
Posted 2 years ago
The first time I have used Lavers, and simply because they sell MDF Boards 3mtrs long. Ordered online and collected the same day, a seamless and problem free transaction. I will be buying there again, but wish the traffic was not so bad getting through Hull, but you cannot have it all I guess. Many thanks, great Service.
Posted 2 years ago
Service was good although they didn't always advise on the progress of the order. The product - pineboard - however is far inferior to that bought some two years ago. More knots than you could shake a stick at and plenty of blemishes. Not the fault of Laver but their supplier
Posted 2 years ago
Thanks Christopher, we will look into this and apologise the Kiddermister depot did not advice on the progress of the order. We will pass this onto the depot manager. Thank you for shopping with us!
Posted 2 years ago
Great seller!
Posted 2 years ago
The price was the best I could find online, and the delivery driver was friendly and helpful. Only slight complaint is I would have appreciated a text or E-mail the day before delivery to let me know in advance it was coming.
Posted 2 years ago
Easy ordering, came on time. Would recommend and would order again!
Posted 2 years ago
It was not good ordered 150mm by 38mm treated timber and 155mm got delivered. Told could have the right size if i waited a week again but i couldnt because builders were booked in already. Had to pay a joiner to plane 21 lengths of timber down. Phoned up to complain twice was told someone wuold contact me back still waiting 3 weeks later
Posted 2 years ago
Very good quality products supported by effeicent and knowledgeable staff. Beats the competition 'hands down' in terms of product quality.
Posted 2 years ago
Bought some 3.6m lengths of 19mm x100mm rough sawn timber- local branch (Newcastle) didn't stock it so got it in from Bradford. I was told I couldn't order it by 'phone - had to order online. Arrived on time - helpful driver. Very disappointed with the quality - I know it's fencing timber but some of this is firewood grade ! Also, I can't understand why ordering online is cheaper than ordering in branch
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased loose timber for fence, all sawn sections. Timber was dry and straight, price was good and delivery well organised and on time.
Posted 2 years ago
Good seler.....
Posted 2 years ago
My first experience of buying from Laver. Very impressed. Will definitely be back.
Posted 2 years ago
First class service, fast delivery.
Posted 2 years ago
Great company I wish I'd found sooner. Prices are less than half of wickes and the timber is good quality. Only problem for me is that my local depot (hull) isn't open at the weekends.
Posted 2 years ago
Ordering online is easy, so easy in fact rang up up to confirm my order. Staff friendly and helpful. Had difficulty getting what I wanted elsewhere, no problem at Laver and prices are very good too. Laver will be my prefered supplier in future.
Posted 2 years ago
Order arrived day before expected with excellent assistance from driver. We were kept informed of delivery day and time throughout. Brilliant service and will use again. Timber very acceptable quality.
Posted 2 years ago
Laver is rated 3.89 based on 466 reviews