Laver Reviews

3.90 Rating 465 Reviews
70 %
of reviewers recommend Laver
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 85%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Laver Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08081811920

Email:

info@laveronline.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Laver made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Excellent customer service from your Sheffield central depot. Delivered top quality decking and joists bang on time.
Posted 1 year ago
Timber was good as usual. 1 sheet of 18mm MDF & 1 sheet of 12mm MDF were damaged & looked like they might have been used as cover sheets
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Simon
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered the wood online, had it delivered on time and got my project started. I've ordered from them before and Arnold Laver will continue to be my go to place to source wood for projects that I build. It is a real pleasure dealing with the Arnold Laver company.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks!
Posted 1 year ago
My first order was from the website which I found easy to use, and within 24 hrs I received a message to say the items were in stock. The 2nd order was over the phone. The man I spoke to was very helpful. Collecting the items was easy and quick. I cannot fault any aspect of the goods or service I received.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks!
Posted 1 year ago
Addition to previous review re decking.after a further phone call, decking was sent out just in time before my guys walked off the job.thanks but let's not cut it so fine next time fellas.
Posted 1 year ago
Good morning, thanks for this second review. Alas, without your order reference number, I am having difficulty in seeing any order you placed with Arnold Laver? Was it placed online or directly with one of our UK depots? Which one please? Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Was assured I would be the first 'drop ' of the day-£319 worth of decking.my builders arrived- on time.ive just have to give them the news that ' due to computer glitch ' I would get my decking ' sometime' this morning.guys not happy at all and I'm sitting here stressed hoping the decking gets here soon before they walk off the job.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, many thanks for your review. Please can you let us know your web order number so we can investigate with your local depot. Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered my stuff on line, there was a delay in getting the stuff delivered due to stock shortage of specialist item, but Laver kept me informed all the way so it was cool. the delivery driver was the most helpful delivery driver ever. very happy customer
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered a some timber and decking and was impressed with the quality. The delivery driver was very friendly and helpful.
Posted 1 year ago
Many thanks!
Posted 1 year ago
The quality of timber was great. Online ordering and follow up call was excellent. Driver could do with some customer relations training - maybe he was having a bad day!
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks!
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered online no problem. Day of delivery told it would be early, phoned at 3pm told on it's way. Phoned again 430 still on it's way, 530 still on way will get driver to call. Finally 630 with no call lorry arrived. Had a few bits of damaged timber boards. Won't use again.
Posted 1 year ago
Hello, thanks for the feedback. We will investigate this and also take this up with the depot director at Borehamwood.
Posted 1 year ago
Received wrong order of decking boards and the decking boards I received weren’t the best of quality either!
Posted 1 year ago
Hello Mr Parsons, sorry to hear you were not satisfied. I have spoken with the depot and it seems they sent you out longer lengths at no extra charge. Apologies, they should have communicated this to you before sending. But I understand they did refund your delivery charge. I have let the depot director know about the quality issue. Thanks Ben
Posted 1 year ago
Products delivered within 2 working days of order. Extremely helpful delivery driver.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks!
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, delivered on time in full, also given a hand to move the materials.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful and delivered early
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks!
Posted 1 year ago
Never used a proper timber yard before, they were brilliant, cut my order down to lengths I could fit in my car and a good price too. Will definitely use them again.
Posted 1 year ago
thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent quality products at a good price. Ordered a fair bit of decking, boards, joists etc for delivery. Just the one niggle from me, I wasn't given a delivery day and the driver turned up at my home address whilst I was at work. Sort that part out AL and you're perfect!
Posted 1 year ago
Good service, only problem I had to wait a long time before advised I could collect. otherwise pleasant staff at depot
Posted 1 year ago
thanks!
Posted 1 year ago
Efficient ordering, delivered on time, helpful driver
Posted 1 year ago
thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered the wrong timber without realising it they contacted me to query what I was using it for so order was corrected. Gave me a delivery date and was delivered 8:00am on the day. Driver very polite unloaded everything to where I wanted it. So overall very pleased.
Posted 1 year ago
thanks!
Posted 1 year ago
Quick, courteous and professional. Would use again.
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Laver is rated 3.90 based on 465 reviews