Laver Reviews

3.85 Rating 400 Reviews
68 %
of reviewers recommend Laver
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Within 5 Days
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 85%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Laver Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

08081811920

Email:

info@laveronline.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Laver made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great value. Very helpful friendly staff. Would def use again. A+
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent customer service and order delivered as requested. Very good quality boards supplied at fair price.
Posted 3 months ago
Exactly what I needed delivered punctually and at a great price
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service start to finish. Good products delivered on the day I asked and help moving items on delivery.
Posted 4 months ago
First time customer and very impressed. Excellent communication throughout. Price was good and the delivery driver was very helpful too
Would recommend and will be coming back
Posted 4 months ago
Many thanks!
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered 20 lengths of 3.6m x 150mm x 50mm treated timber. All timber straight and true. Delivery was fine and the driver helped unload.
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks!
Posted 5 months ago
Good prices, prompt delivery, would recommend to all .
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks Nigel!
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely, item and customer phone contact, however delivery not acceptable!! Work tops arrived a day late and was left on drive as item was too heavy for driver?? If you know what your delivering send the correct manpower, cost me an extra £40, to call my joiner to move item from driveway as it was raining, delivery service should state doorstep delivery!! Not happy
Posted 7 months ago
Hello Sheena, thanks for this, we have passed this on to the relevant depot director to look into this issue further. Apologies for any inconvenience.
Posted 7 months ago
good product and good service. Had a fault with on a few items and they were replaced without quibble
Posted 8 months ago
Thanks for the review!
Posted 8 months ago
I only ordered from Laver as I was assured before purchase that I could arrange a delivery date that suited me. In short, I was told the local store would contact me within a couple of days to arrange delivery. Two days after puchase I arrive home from work to find timber sitting on my driveway soaked through from a day of torrential rain. Delivery note that required me to check all pieces before lorry left was stuffed though my postbox.
Posted 8 months ago
Good morning Mr Taylor, we apologise for this issue and we are asking the Bristol Depot Director to investigate and once we know what went wrong, we will respond accordingly. Thanks Laver Online
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent quality timber at half the price of my local merchant and delivered to my door.
Posted 8 months ago
The timber supplied was of a good quality. The web site was easy to use and navigate. The delivery day was as quoted. The delivery driver was most helpful.
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for the review!
Posted 9 months ago
Delivery is expensive.
Posted 9 months ago
thanks
Posted 9 months ago
Good selection of products, quick delivery. Would recommend
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you
Posted 9 months ago
I ordered some the vista splashback its lovely .. laver have been very professional from start to finish . Emailing when the product was going to be delivered and also ringing to make sure that day was ok. Would deal again with the firm
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks Louise!
Posted 9 months ago
Excellent customer service from your Sheffield central depot. Delivered top quality decking and joists bang on time.
Posted 10 months ago
Timber was good as usual. 1 sheet of 18mm MDF & 1 sheet of 12mm MDF were damaged & looked like they might have been used as cover sheets
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks Simon
Posted 10 months ago
Ordered the wood online, had it delivered on time and got my project started. I've ordered from them before and Arnold Laver will continue to be my go to place to source wood for projects that I build. It is a real pleasure dealing with the Arnold Laver company.
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks!
Posted 10 months ago
My first order was from the website which I found easy to use, and within 24 hrs I received a message to say the items were in stock. The 2nd order was over the phone. The man I spoke to was very helpful. Collecting the items was easy and quick. I cannot fault any aspect of the goods or service I received.
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks!
Posted 10 months ago
Addition to previous review re decking.after a further phone call, decking was sent out just in time before my guys walked off the job.thanks but let's not cut it so fine next time fellas.
Posted 10 months ago
Good morning, thanks for this second review. Alas, without your order reference number, I am having difficulty in seeing any order you placed with Arnold Laver? Was it placed online or directly with one of our UK depots? Which one please? Thanks
Posted 10 months ago
Laver is rated 3.85 based on 400 reviews