Laver Reviews

3.78 Rating 351 Reviews
66% of reviewers recommend Laver

Write Your review

Tell us how Laver made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
100%
on-time delivery
"Driver was given a wrong address and not told that I was a pensioner on my own, even though I had highlighted this when I was phoned confirming my order. I told the caller that I was a pensioner unable to help. Because it was a large load, 70 no. 150mm x 4.2 m he the driver declined to offload and was going to return to the depot. I contacted my builder, at a cost to myself, who came to help offload. I am disappointed that information requested by you and given by myself wasn't passed on to the poor driver who was left with a dilemma when he arrived. This load should have been delivered on a craned vehicle to avoid all these issues. I think you need to review your lack of communication skills among your office staff to avoid such situations in the future."
Posted 5 days ago
Hello

Thanks for your review, we have passed onto the relevant depot to see where we went wrong on this order. We do apologise in advance.
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
"Very good, especially the delivery."
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks for the review!
Posted 1 week ago
"I was very pleased that the delivery driver was helpful in getting the material into the house with me. He gave excellent service. The materials are good quality and I would buy from Laver again."
Posted 1 week ago
Many thanks for the feedback William!
Posted 1 week ago
"Very pleased with the all round performance from the quick response on the placement of the order to the delivary which again was very good. Totally happy with the product which is now in position in my garden. Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Posted 1 month ago
Many thanks Alan!
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service and communication, very impressed"
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks!
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered online, nice simple process. Got a phone call from Nigel to say length ordered out of stock. He could do the longer ones at the same price. Collection straight forward, but expect a wait if its busy. The warehouse guys cut them to length as they wouldn’t fit on the roof. Great product at brilliant prices"
Posted 1 month ago
"The products arrived in good time. However I didn’t receive any confirmation of when they were going to be delivered and they were delivered when I was off site by an older gentleman who found it hard to offload the sheets of 15mm MDF. As a result some of the edges were knocked. On this job this wasn’t the end of the world, on others it might have been."
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered 2 sets of stairs build quality is very good, great price and delivery. Good comms throughout. Many thanks"
Posted 1 month ago
"After loading 6 sheets of mdf and putting 10 fire doors on top of these on my van i went to pay for them and was told that I couldn’t have the mdf and I would have to unload them so i unloaded everything and went to Mkm and Howdens i work for one of the biggest building companies in hull who spend 10s of thousands of pounds at lavers but I for one will never go back there there was no ticket put on the mdf and i was told it was a first come first served policy"
Posted 1 month ago
Good morning,

Apologies you thought you received poor service. We will of course pass this to the depot director but it would be helpful if we knew your name so we could identify which cistomer you are so we can assit further.
Kind Regards
Posted 1 month ago
"very good customer service and delivery service"
Posted 1 month ago
"The first time I have used Lavers, and simply because they sell MDF Boards 3mtrs long. Ordered online and collected the same day, a seamless and problem free transaction. I will be buying there again, but wish the traffic was not so bad getting through Hull, but you cannot have it all I guess. Many thanks, great Service."
Posted 1 month ago
"Service was good although they didn't always advise on the progress of the order. The product - pineboard - however is far inferior to that bought some two years ago. More knots than you could shake a stick at and plenty of blemishes. Not the fault of Laver but their supplier"
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks Christopher, we will look into this and apologise the Kiddermister depot did not advice on the progress of the order. We will pass this onto the depot manager. Thank you for shopping with us!
Posted 1 month ago
"Great seller!"
Posted 3 months ago
"The price was the best I could find online, and the delivery driver was friendly and helpful. Only slight complaint is I would have appreciated a text or E-mail the day before delivery to let me know in advance it was coming."
Posted 4 months ago
"Easy ordering, came on time. Would recommend and would order again!"
Posted 4 months ago
"It was not good ordered 150mm by 38mm treated timber and 155mm got delivered. Told could have the right size if i waited a week again but i couldnt because builders were booked in already. Had to pay a joiner to plane 21 lengths of timber down. Phoned up to complain twice was told someone wuold contact me back still waiting 3 weeks later"
Posted 4 months ago
"Very good quality products supported by effeicent and knowledgeable staff. Beats the competition 'hands down' in terms of product quality."
Posted 5 months ago
"Bought some 3.6m lengths of 19mm x100mm rough sawn timber- local branch (Newcastle) didn't stock it so got it in from Bradford. I was told I couldn't order it by 'phone - had to order online. Arrived on time - helpful driver. Very disappointed with the quality - I know it's fencing timber but some of this is firewood grade ! Also, I can't understand why ordering online is cheaper than ordering in branch"
Posted 5 months ago
"Purchased loose timber for fence, all sawn sections. Timber was dry and straight, price was good and delivery well organised and on time."
Posted 5 months ago
"Good seler....."
Posted 6 months ago
Laver is rated 3.78 based on 351 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support