Laura Ashley Reviews

2.78 Rating 60 Reviews
42% of reviewers recommend Laura Ashley
573 Review Views (past 24 hours)
12PM - 2PM
37 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
39 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
40 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
81 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
34 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
81 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
39 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
60 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
43 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
39 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
43 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
37 Review Views
12PM
12PM

Popular Questions:

Delivery

How does Laura Ashley deliver?

Customer Service

How can I contact Laura Ashley?
Are you a business owner?
Click Here

Write Your review

Tell us how Laura Ashley made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
"Absolute rubbish get better at dfs"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Are you Laura Ashley? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Get Access
"Laura Ashley...so disappointed with your policy! I have spent thousands of dollars in goods from you in Australia. I just love all your products. You have now closed your doors here I have tried to Order online from your UK Store. You do not send direct to Australia. My brother lives in The Netherlands and I cannot Order the lights on the UK website or over the phone. You will not deliver the lights I wish to buy to The Netherlands. I just got a flatout " IT IS NOT OUR POLICY" Obviously you do not hold any value towards your loyal customers which is incredibly bad business practice! Sadly I have say say goodbye to any more of your products as you have a Policy in Place does not care about a loyal customer for over 20 years."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"So excited to receive my four made to measure blinds. Arranged for someone to come and put them up today only to find that two of the blinds had no wall fixings in the box. I telephoned customer services, who said that they couldn't do anything until next Tuesday and I could expect to receive the fittings by the end of next week. The customer service was appalling, no genuine apology. I asked who to complain to as I had incurred costs and so told not to bother as I should have checked in the boxes to make sure the fittings were in there - what has happened to Laura Ashley????"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Customer service shocking. So far waited 5 months to have a faulty coffee table replaced. No refund unless I stay in and wait for collection of faulty table that they should have took back when delivered faulty. Laura Ashley head office also washed there hands of responsibility. Don’t deserve loyal customers."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Terrible! Customer service terrible! Quality of wallpaper terrible! We purchased Cosmos wallpaper for our spare bedroom the wallpaper is terrible is shrinks after you have have hung it, the print rubs off, the corners turn up days later after hanging. We have had to resort to applying pritstick to stick down the corners. When i complained about this i was asked for receipts, photos and batch numbers, and possibly samples of paper. Unfortunately i threw away the wallpaper packaging ( who keeps packaging!)I was in receipt of all other requests but was informed the matter was closed as we had no batch numbers! Disgusting customer service! No interest shown whatsoever! Awful I wont be shopping there again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Bought a floor lamp from Laura Ashley, faulty unfortunately, the customer service was amazing, no quibble policy. The returned item was collected as it could not be dismantled and a replacement send promptly after being checked. I thank Laura Ashley wonderful staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Three months after purchase, we noticed that the castor of our Kingston sofa was broken. We called Laura Ashley and a technician was sent out. As both of us work full-time, we asked my father to let him into the house. He inspected the sofa and told my father that he could see it was not the kind of household where a sofa would have been jumped on and so he would repair it. He asked my father to sign his visit off which he duly did. When my husband and I read the form that evening, we saw in the comments that the technician had written that the problem was most likely caused by the sofa being dropped and that he had repaired it out of goodwill. At the time, we were upset not only about the allegation but also about the difference between the verbal conversation and the written report. However, we decided it would be petty to take it further seeing as the sofa had indeed been repaired. However, a few months later, I sat down on the sofa and the same leg just gave way again. When I rang Laura Ashley customer service, I was told there was nothing that could be done as the first time it had already been repaired out of goodwill and that this damage was caused by dropping the sofa. I am really amazed that in any household a sofa can be dropped (who throws a sofa?) but could only reiterate that that has never happened in the time the sofa has been in our house. I was told there is nothing more they could do. I returned to the shop where we first ordered the sofa – we had been in there all the time when doing up our house and the staff know us well. They were really embarrassed about what had happened as they know us to be trustworthy and good customers who are not secretly having sofa-throwing parties. They advised there was nothing they could do but to get in contact with Laura Ashley in writing. A week after sending a detailed letter, I received a call from customer services, apologising for the inconvenience but saying that they had found the solution – the expensive Guardsman cover that we had taken out on purchasing the sofa would cover the repair of the castor. I was relieved to hear this and duly got back in touch with the insurance company. A few days ago, we received the reply that our cover did not in fact apply to repairs to the castor and there was nothing they could do! Back I went to customer service who sent me this helpful reply today: Thank you for your email. I am sorry to hear you are not happy with the response received. We are unfortunately unable to look into this further as previously advised. Please accept my apologies we have no further action to take. Kind regards XXXX Customer Support Laura Ashley Ltd I cannot believe it. For the first time in our lives, my husband and I bought furniture that wasn’t from Ikea (Our Ikea sofa, by the way, lasted us 15 years and was still good enough to be passed on to our son after this time). We spent a huge amount of money on two sofas and were looking forward to enjoying them for at least as long. Now one side of the sofa is propped up with books and planks of wood so we can still sit on it. I am so upset with Laura Ashley and want to share this so that everyone knows the quality of the goods and that the customer service runs out the minute they have your money."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Blinds ordered are the wrong size. After an horrendous call to customer services, I left a bad review but was pleased that someone responded and asked for more information. However, Laura Ashley’s plan was to send someone out to pick up the blind so that it could be measured. If it was incorrect they would make a new blind. So I would be without a bedroom blind for weeks, I suggested taking the blind to a Laura Ashley store to have it measured. This request was refused so I would rather pay to have the blind altered myself than deal with this company again. Never again will I buy anything from this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Warning of hidden delivery charges with Laura Ashley! I don't usually complain or write reviews, however I've just experienced the most unacceptable response from Laura Ashley's customer service department that has prompted me to write this review.  The person on the phone was ever so helpful until I was informed that there will be an additional cost of the item being delivered to 2nd floor of my house. This additional charge being £60! The website lists that: UK: "The delivery charge for furniture is £25. We deliver this item to Mainland UK, Northern Ireland and the Isle of Wight. We do not deliver to the Channel Islands. Interest Free Credit available on orders over £200, click here for more information. Additional charges may apply if there are difficulties with access to the property." Only if you look at the website's terms and conditions, how many do that, is this extra charge listed in the small print at about 3 pages down on a several page long document. I feel that this hidden charge is something Laura Ashley should not be putting on its' customers. I am not aware that any other company would do this."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I don't usually complain or write reviews, however I've just experienced the most unacceptable response from Laura Ashley's customer service department that has prompted me to write this review. We purchased a hanging mirror in March this year and within days the chain failed and the mirror fell and smashed against the laminate floor. We returned the mirror to the Speke branch where we originally purchased it, and without question they replaced the mirror and said they would report this defect to head office. We put the mirror on the same hook and within a few weeks the same thing happened again but this time the mirror damaged the wall, skirting board and floor when it fell. We decided to contact customer services this time and inform them about the poor quality of this product and we also sent photos of the damage. At no time did we ask them to refund us or repair the damage to our house. The response we received was unhelpful. They said that they couldn't look into this matter without proof of purchase so we sent them a photo of the back of the mirror which had 'Laura Ashley' on it to prove that it was purchased from their company. They then sent a further email saying that they couldn't look into this matter without proof of purchase??. I then called Customer Services to explain how disappointing their response was and the advisor also said that they couldn't look into this matter any further but offered a call back?? How disappointing that this company couldn't resolve our complaint or investigate the quality of their own product. I expect better customer service than this Laura Ashley so i will never purchase anything from your company ever again and i will be posting more bad reviews on other review sites to warn other customers."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Talked into an Ashley card in October last year because I'd get bonus vouchers for over £100. They've never arrived. After over 3 hours of phone calls over 4 months, they are so say issuing them 10 months later in August. They were due in February, promised in May and apparently I'm lucky they are sending them as they so say sent them and the post was returned (odd as they managed to send my statement asking for money and had my phone and email details). Added to that I've now just had a discourteous conversation with 'customer support'. Having spent a fortune with them, we'll be going elsewhere in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Bought a snuggler about 18 months ago. Thought we’d go to Laura Ashley because the quality was supposed to be superior. How wrong could we be. It developed a small fault on the seat so they sent out a so called furniture technician. ( ha ha ). He said to our face that it could possibly need a repair but on his report to LA it said it was ok. Since then I have discovered I can get my hand right into the underside of the seat just where the fault is. Even though our guardsman accident insurance says it’s a manufacturing fault LA still don’t want to know. Please spend your hard earned cash somewhere else. You will definitely regret going to that lot. Years ago it was renowned for quality. Now it isn’t. Look at the online reviews before you decide. The company is a complete shambles. No surprise their profits have slumped again. Please buy your sofa elsewhere."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Total lack of communication about delivery of my clothing order. I had to chase 3 times, and when I finally got a reply was told my order would be despatched that day, 2 weeks after the order went in. Like other reviewers, i’d like to know why a company that used to be so well respected has such a dreadful customer service team, who don’t bother to respond to emails or check replies for spelling and grammar when they finally do get back to you. What a terrible shame that LA appears to be being run into the ground."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Bought on line. Site was easy to use. I easily found what I was looking for in the Sale section. It was promptly delivered to my chosen pick up point within the time scale promised."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Ordered venetian wood blinds beginning Jan, arrived 6 weeks later wrong colour instead of rushing to correct their mistake I had to wait again until April only for the blinds to be the wrong colour again! Then after waiting again at the end of April finally told they cant do them in White the yellow white is the only batch they have... this is nearly 5 months later and the rest of my house is done in their blinds so now wont match. Absolutely jokers rude and arrogant not apologetic at all for their repeated mistakes. Told us to go ahead and post negative reviews of our experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Will never shop at Laura Ashley again ordered a very expensive Broughton wardrobe, on assembly noticed one door slightly lower then the other ,assembly guy said maybe uneven carpet see if it settles . We then went on holiday on returning home noticed wardrobe still unbalanced and moves . iPhones customer services and explains a girl called Rachel said ok she would take note but couldn’t talk to me as my name not on order but we had let them know in plenty of time she would note down problem and to get my husband to get in touch and it would be seen to. He sent email and has been told it was too late so would advise everybody to never ever buy from Laura Ashley"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"What a waste of time waiting for its arrival and what a waste of money! We purchased a Bastow corner unit from Laura Ashley. It is not suitable to sit on for more than a few minutes as it creases and needs shaking and fluffing up. It is totally unfit for purpose and a messy embarrassment. We are going to have it re stuffed with a decent upholsterer. Shame on you Laura Ashley!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Service was amazing but the quality of bedding and curtain fabric is Rubbish.I feel I have wasted such a lot of money and really would like to tell people to be very careful"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Be very careful when buying wallpaper. The dye come off when wiped. Customer services on the defensive! Will not be buying anything from LA."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Dye comes off wallpaper when wiped. Will not be buying from them ever again."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Laura Ashley is rated 2.78 based on 60 reviews