Laughing Hens Reviews

4.72 Rating 5,879 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens
Read Laughing Hens  Reviews

About Laughing Hens :

Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44(0)1829 740903

Email:

sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:

The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

I love the silky feel an ease in working with this yarn. I didn’t care for the knots found in 2out of three skeins. I woul use it again but it would be nice not to have knots.
Posted 2 years ago
Adding to my wool and pattern stash always makes me happy!
Posted 2 years ago
The beautiful photos
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered metallic yarn. It was very thin like doily thread. I was hoping for a fingerling weight. Some how my order started with Laughing Hens and ended up with the order coming from a John O'Kell on the other side of the pond. My pattern is Arne and Carlos xmas balls and was looking to put some sparkle in the knitted balls. It took 10 days to recieve order which is understandable and their communication was timely and consistant, so no complaints there. Just disappointed with the thickness of the yarn. I'm using a US #3 dpns. Thank you for good service.
Posted 2 years ago
Service is always good. I used Debbie Bliss Botany Lace to machine knit a blanket for my grandson's bed. It was very easy to use. He loved it.
Posted 2 years ago
Extremely happy.
Posted 2 years ago
Prompt delivery, well packaged.
Posted 2 years ago
Prompt delivery.
Posted 2 years ago
My order came quickly & communications with them was also dealt with quickly :-)
Posted 2 years ago
Able to supply one of the two balls of wool I ordered to make the giraffe from one of the free patterns I downloaded from the web-site. The colours are no longer in stock so one could not be sourced which was a shame.
Posted 2 years ago
Delivery as specified. Beautiful magazine.
Posted 2 years ago
Many thanks. All are ok
Posted 2 years ago
Ordered plume shawl pattern and yarn. All arrived quickly and am having good fun doing the project. I ordered a print of the pattern as well as the PDF but the second and third charts are a bit fuzzy in both so having to follow the written instructions but otherwise, very happy.
Posted 2 years ago
The service was quick and efficient to aid me starting my next project.
Posted 2 years ago
Well unfortunately I wasn't that happy when I looked at my new expensive Debbie Bliss pattern book. Partly my own fault as I didn't think to ask the publication date. I found it was pub.in 2008, and many of the patterns require DB Aran wool, which is being discontinued.
I love knitting with DB wools, but it appears that it's becoming difficult for stockists to obtain them.
Posted 2 years ago
Lovely yarns that you can see up close - these "big" photos are really important to me. Peter books that you can see every pattern. so many sites just show the cover. Reasonably fast delivery. Only bad thing is that pattern leaflets ofter come looking very tatty and scrunched up. I think this is down to shipping in very tight bags.
Posted 2 years ago
Received order in fairly good time, considering the distance; but did not receive three of the skeins I'd ordered.
Posted 2 years ago
i like knitting and LH makes it easy to get yards and patterns.
Posted 2 years ago
Yarn arrived a little late but otherwise as ordered. Very happy with the quality and the stock, as I had been looking for Rowan cotton chenille and this was the only place I found it. Combined with existig stash to crochet this tweedy afghan.
Posted 2 years ago
Usual quick service although part of my order was out of stock and 3 weeks later I still have not received it or heard anything.
Posted 2 years ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.72 based on 5,879 reviews