Laughing Hens Reviews

4.72 Rating 5,452 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens
Read Laughing Hens  Reviews

About Laughing Hens :

Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44(0)1829 740903

Email:

sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:

The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Laughing Hens  5 star review on 3rd June 2020
Barbara McClung
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 1st June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 1st June 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 18th April 2020
Lena Tory
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 16th April 2020
Linda Vogt
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 16th April 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 29th March 2020
carol Kobuszko
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Lots of lovely yarns to choose from.
Posted 1 year ago
Still at the start of this project- a jumper for my husband. Looking at the pattern I was a bit phased by the difference in rows for the cable and zigzag patterns but now I am almost at the place where the marker goes for the armhole I realise it has a pleasing symmetry to it. I am an experienced knitter and I’m finding it quite relaxing to knit this. Looking forward to doing the sleeves top down. A first for me on what is a top up jumper.
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service.
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful on the telephone, wool delivered on time , arrived safely,,
Posted 1 year ago
Speedy service and lots of choice
Posted 1 year ago
Very quick delivery
Transparent in information given so you can make an informed decision about level of difficulty and cost unlike some companies
Not pushy, company goes for quality, not gimics which I appreciate and trust more
Looking forward to knitting up
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely coloured aran worstered wool. I am making a baby cardigan
Posted 1 year ago
Great customer service, wool arrived in good time.
Posted 1 year ago
One of the many colors that I needed for my project was unavailable in U.S., I found it online at Laughing Hens, Delivery took awhile, but I expected that. Thank you
Posted 1 year ago
An easy site to follow
Posted 1 year ago
Haven't finished it yet but looking ok
Posted 1 year ago
Lovely website. Prompt delivery, beautifully packaged. One of the colours was not at all what I was expecting though but I wanted it to take on holiday so didn’t try to exchange it which I would otherwise have done.
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for my yarn, very prompt reliable service.
Posted 1 year ago
Quick efficient delivery
Posted 1 year ago
The pattern neck band was too big had to remove about 25 stitches to make it sit right the cotton was so soft and easy to lnit
Posted 1 year ago
Prompt action and up to date stock, news etc.
Posted 1 year ago
The yarn that came in a hank was absolutely impossible to wind. It was twisted and I knew it would be a problem. I should have returned it and not even tried to wind it. I’ve wound many hanks in the past so please don’t think it is my fault. The pattern book and in the ball lace weight was really fantastic
Posted 1 year ago
Good service.
Posted 1 year ago
The service from Laughing Hens is always good even though I'd prefer more single patterns rather than buying the book (but I'm sure that's out of your control).
Posted 1 year ago
Colour was exactly as the internet picture. Wool arrived quickly
Posted 2 years ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.72 based on 5,452 reviews