Laughing Hens Reviews

4.74 Rating 5,180 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens
Read Laughing Hens  Reviews

About Laughing Hens :

Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44(0)1829 740903

Email:

sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:

The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Laughing Hens  5 star review on 18th April 2020
Lena Tory
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 16th April 2020
Linda Vogt
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 16th April 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 29th March 2020
carol Kobuszko
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 26th March 2020
Morag Hamilton
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 13th March 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 13th March 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Love how easy to assess the knitting booklets to see all the patterns in that booklet .
Posted 1 week ago
Wool (Rowan Big wool in Normandy Blue and cream) arrived promptly and as ordered even in the COVID lockdown - which was good because I needed something to do! I crocheted it into a lovely snug throw for my sofa.
Posted 1 week ago
I placed my order on 4/8/2020 but have not received my order yet.
Posted 1 week ago
Super easy site to use and loved the fact you can buy a kit which includes everything you need. Only negative, and it is not Laughing Hens, but think it is more about which computer you use - the colour of the wool was very different to what arrived. However I will be back to buy more patterns.
Posted 1 week ago
I ordered the last 11 balls of my main colour but had a very helpful phone call from Laughing Hens to ask whether it would matter if one ball came from a different dye lot. After I said it would she checked the 10 against the 1 and said there were more white flecks in it so we agreed it would be better to wait until the new dye lot came in. This was very helpful and earned my trust for future orders.
Posted 1 week ago
It's ok a few issues with pattern probably wouldn't use again after that
Posted 1 week ago
Always have good stocks of wool - patterns can be downloaded so no waiting unless you want one posted
Good quick and friendly service if you need to telephone
Posted 1 week ago
I was able to get the yarn I have been looking for,Manos yarn is so easy to use and the colours are great.
Posted 1 week ago
They were informative and helpful and I love the yarn
Posted 2 weeks ago
Very good quality of service, price and product.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Speedy delivery and lovely wool at sensible prices. Thank you.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good communication, fair prices and prompt postage. Very pleased.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Fantastic value, super speedy delivery and my wool was all very well packaged. Was my first time ordering from laughing hens and I will definitely be looking here first next time 🙂
Posted 2 weeks ago
I found you helped me and delivered my order promptly in these very difficult
times.
I look forward to making more purchases in the future.
Your service was very good.
Sincerely
Mary Murphy
Posted 2 weeks ago
great experience and will order again
Posted 2 weeks ago
The wool is excellent quality and came in great time despite current circumstances. I used the wool to knit hearts for patients in intensive care who cannot have visitors, one heart goes to them and the other to their families. The wool knit really well and gave a lovely neat finish.
Posted 2 weeks ago
How am I ever going to get my order. It has been so long now. Please let me know what has happened to it? I paid you the day I ordered, where is it?
Posted 2 weeks ago
I can't show you anything because I still have not gotten my order that I placed a month and 1/2 ago. Where is it?
Posted 2 weeks ago
Laughing hens-what's not to smile at? They always have a good selection of yarn an it always arrives promptly. A knitter needs no more than this.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good service, accurate images on wesite.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.74 based on 5,180 reviews