Laughing Hens Reviews

4.75 Rating 4,672 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens
Read Laughing Hens  Reviews

About Laughing Hens :

Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44(0)1829 740903

Email:

sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:

The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
Still at the start of this project- a jumper for my husband. Looking at the pattern I was a bit phased by the difference in rows for the cable and zigzag patterns but now I am almost at the place where the marker goes for the armhole I realise it has a pleasing symmetry to it. I am an experienced knitter and I’m finding it quite relaxing to knit this. Looking forward to doing the sleeves top down. A first for me on what is a top up jumper.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
Very good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very helpful on the telephone, wool delivered on time , arrived safely,,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
Speedy service and lots of choice
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
Very quick delivery Transparent in information given so you can make an informed decision about level of difficulty and cost unlike some companies Not pushy, company goes for quality, not gimics which I appreciate and trust more Looking forward to knitting up
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
Lovely coloured aran worstered wool. I am making a baby cardigan
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
Great customer service, wool arrived in good time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
One of the many colors that I needed for my project was unavailable in U.S., I found it online at Laughing Hens, Delivery took awhile, but I expected that. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Ok
An easy site to follow
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Ok
Haven't finished it yet but looking ok
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
Lovely website. Prompt delivery, beautifully packaged. One of the colours was not at all what I was expecting though but I wanted it to take on holiday so didn’t try to exchange it which I would otherwise have done.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
Thank you for my yarn, very prompt reliable service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Really difficult
Quick efficient delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Ok
The pattern neck band was too big had to remove about 25 stitches to make it sit right the cotton was so soft and easy to lnit
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
Prompt action and up to date stock, news etc.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
The yarn that came in a hank was absolutely impossible to wind. It was twisted and I knew it would be a problem. I should have returned it and not even tried to wind it. I’ve wound many hanks in the past so please don’t think it is my fault. The pattern book and in the ball lace weight was really fantastic
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
Good service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
The service from Laughing Hens is always good even though I'd prefer more single patterns rather than buying the book (but I'm sure that's out of your control).
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Quite easy - no problems
Colour was exactly as the internet picture. Wool arrived quickly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
How did you find Checkout on the website? Super simple & quick
Wool was promptly delivered and beautiful. I had ordered the wrong gauge and misplaced all the relevant receipts etc. If you have the same in 4 ply or chunky I would be even happier!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.75 based on 4,672 reviews