Laughing Hens Reviews

4.74 Rating 2,230 Reviews
95% of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens

About Laughing Hens : Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44(0)1829 740903

Email:
sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:
The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Mrs Wendy R Keeton
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My order was sent almost by return of post, I was astounded
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

International shipping was very reasonably priced.
Posted 1 week ago
B Unwin
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The items I bought were well packed and arrived in good time. My minor disappointment came from buying 5 balls of a yarn and getting two different dye numbers. I would have preferred to have been told of this before shipping so I could decide whether to go ahead or not. As it is I can't use the yarn for the purpose it was intended for.
Posted 1 week ago
Emilie De Pinho
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I was desperately looking for a ball of wool that no longer sells and I found it on this site. I live in France and I am delighted with my order that I received within a quite reasonable time. Thanks again !
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

They kept me informed about my order which was out of stock for one week then sent it promptly when it became available- I would order from them again.
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The alpaca yarn that I bought at Laughing is simply amazing. Exceptionnaly soft and very easy to knit. The colour shown on the website is exactly what I got. Also Laughing offered the best price, and although I am on the other side of the Atlantic, I received my order within a few days (much faster the national post!) Very reliable.
Posted 1 week ago
Irene Jones
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Got my pattern next day great service
Posted 1 week ago
Roberta Couchman
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I needed this yarn double quick, they were kind on the phone and efficient and I think someone made a special trip to the post office just for me
Posted 1 week ago
Danielle White
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I always manage to find what I want , there's always a good choice of products at reasonable prices. Having used online yarns suppliers for some time now, I only regularly use 3 because I feel confident that my goods will be sent swiftly and payments are secure, and laughing hens is one of the 3 I use
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My order was delivered accurately and promptly.
Posted 1 week ago
Avril Sharp
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very quick response to my order, pattern very pretty,thanks very much. I do get a bit impatient when i order wool and patterns,i am afraid i get rather excited.!! Thanks again.
Posted 1 week ago
Mrs L V Whiteley
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Quality items good service and value for money also excellent product.
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Easy to use website, goods arrived promptly
Posted 1 week ago
Dr A N Baughan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Lovely wool to knit with and fantastic service. I was looking for a specific dye lot and you were able to supply. Thanks laughing hens. Keep up the good work.
Posted 1 week ago
Jane Shea
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The service is excellent and they stand behind what they sell. I had a problem with a previous purchase of Addi olive wood needles and they were replaced it immediately. In fact, I received the replacement the day after I had emailed them about the problem.
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

They were pleasant to deal with, my yarn arrived in NZ very fast and exactly what was ordered. All straight forward :-)
Posted 1 week ago
Jacqueline Appleby
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very good service and would recommend others to use them
Posted 1 week ago
Kathleen Downes
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent service.
Posted 1 week ago
Yvonne Pattenden
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Needed this beautiful yarn for a shawl I'm making. Prompt service. Thankyou
Posted 1 week ago
Carolyn Sargentson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great service and great yarn, would definitely shop here again.
Posted 1 week ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.74 based on 2,230 reviews