Laughing Hens Reviews

1,074 Reviews

Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:
+44(0)1829 740903

Email:
sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:
The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
Miss J Parkinson
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I ordered some wool and knitting patterns which came within a few days. One of the patterns was faulty, so I emailed Laughing Hens to see if they could send me a download of the correct instructions. I got a reply within a few hours and the proper instructions by return email. Great service and a very happy customer. Will certainly trade with them again in the near future.
Posted 3 days ago
Patricia Morris
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Absolutely perfect including delivery now on time for giving as a special gift to my sister in law, who is an amazing knitter!
Thank you for all your help in sourcing a further supply.
Posted 3 days ago
Patricia Morris
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Sourced exact requirement followed up by 'Excellent Service' including delivery. will recommend to my 'Craft friends'!
A BIG THANK YOU.
Posted 3 days ago
Hazel Pape
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Fantastic service , definitely use again
Website easy to follow and well layed out!!!
Posted 3 days ago
21 Poppy Drive
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I bought a addi express knitting machine and it arrived in very quick time and I am very pleased with laughing hen great service very reasonable prices will shop with laughing hen again and again and again
Posted 3 days ago
Mrs A M Mullett
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Beautiful made wooden needles which are smooth and warm to the touch. A pleasure to use.
Posted 3 days ago
Mrs A M Mullett
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I was having trouble sourcing some discontinued Rowan wool but found Laughing Hens online...and they had some! I also ordered some knitting needles and a pattern book. The parcel arrived very quickly and everything was extremely well packaged - wool wrapped in tissue paper, the book protected in a jiffy bag and the needles (also tissue wrapped) in a sturdy cardboard tube. Very impressive all round. I would definitely order again and recommend to others. Thank you.
Posted 3 days ago
Leeanne Doull
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Lovely yarn, arrived quickly and we'll packaged. Great service. Thank you
Posted 3 days ago
Odile Poulsen
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very nice pattern book. Gorgeous jumpers and accessories. Very polite and efficient service too. Very pleased
Posted 3 days ago
Mrs B L M Harris
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

My first order went astray but you sent my order again no fuss. This is beautiful wool and can't waoit to start my cardigan. Thank you Hens for a super service
Posted 3 days ago
Justine Crnkovic
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Beautiful book. Looking for knitting the patterns. Fantastic service. Received parcel very quickly.
Posted 3 days ago
Shirley West
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Was impressed with the quick service. Really pleased with the merino wool. So soft. Am looking forward to getting started on my jumper. Will certainly be back for more patterns and wool.
Posted 4 days ago
Marian Shaw
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Lovely to use & an ideal size for a chunky hat.
Posted 4 days ago
Anne-marie Meyniel-topham
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Quick delivery, easy to order!
Posted 4 days ago
Pat James
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent quality. Stitches glide easily
Posted 4 days ago
Christine Welsh
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I live in Canada and I was really pleased with the ease of ordering on-line and the speed of delivery. Wool looks amazing. I'm looking forward to starting the project
Posted 4 days ago
Giulia Castelli
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Always exceptional service, easy to browse website and incredibly fast delivery.
Posted 4 days ago
Priyanka Pandey
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Lovely knitting yarn in hard to find natural wools. Next day postage service is actually day after next service so plan accordingly.
Posted 5 days ago
Iva McAdams
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Both of my orders have been processed and received within the timeframe promised; and the quality of the yarns has been absolutely wonderful. Thank you!
Posted 5 days ago
Mrs S Morris
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great to be able to download such a lovely pattern.
Posted 6 days ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.74 based on 1,074 reviews