Laughing Hens Reviews

4.72 Rating 5,973 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Laughing Hens
Read Laughing Hens  Reviews

About Laughing Hens :

Your online shop for all your knitting and crochet needs.

Visit Website

Phone:

+44(0)1829 740903

Email:

sales@roosteryarns.com

Location:

The Croft StablesStation LaneGreat BarrowCheshire

Laughing Hens  5 star review on 22nd November 2020
Trudy Unterschultz
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 22nd November 2020
Lorraine Newman
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 22nd November 2020
Lorraine Newman
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 22nd November 2020
Lorraine Newman
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 22nd November 2020
Lorraine Newman
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 21st November 2020
Anonymous
Laughing Hens  5 star review on 21st November 2020
Anonymous
186
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Laughing Hens are my go-to supplier for knitting wool. The website is easy to use and service is prompt. However, I cannot show you progress on the project for which this wool was purchased (Sage Throw by Marie Wallin) as I am still waiting for one colour - Avocado - to become available. As you may imagine having spent £200 ish on wool waiting for one ball is more than a little irritating.

In the meantime, I am going slower on my WIP but only have a few rows left. I can always default to socks and my stash...........but would like to get started.

However, not Laughing Hens fault I imagine the supply hiccough is with the mill/dyers.
Posted 3 months ago
Moccasin soles came very quickly, they're a bit narrow but I used them for a crocheted slipper boot so maybe it was a big ask for them. However the friend lived them and went off on hols with her new slipper boots. I bought a size bigger than her foot, definitely needed the extra length. Think they would fit a knitted slipper, I used a chunky wool, perhaps a bit too thick for the soles. Good product, well made, easy to attach, timely delivery.
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered on line...But one was out of stock. Offered replacement or refund. Good communication, replacement sent & received. In general i am very please with my experience and purchase. For sure will order from Laughing Hens again. Thank you all very much
Posted 3 months ago
Easy shopping experience, and quick shipping time.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent service. All items arrived with no problem. Many thanks.
Posted 4 months ago
thank you Laughing Hens for providing this book for me to buy. I am already on my third scarf from this pattern book.
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent, competitive prices. The items took much longer than the predicted time to arrive (about 3 weeks) I guess that’s due to the CV19.

I emailed Laughing Hens with an enquiry, however I did not receive any reply to my email.

Otherwise, a good website, which I would probably use again.
Posted 4 months ago
Overall, great service. My only wish is if customers could be given an idea of realistic delivery time. Very pleased with the product I ordered and look forward to ordering more in future.
Posted 4 months ago
Great to get my order in the middle of COVID
Posted 4 months ago
I am halfway up the back of a downloaded 1940's pattern of a women's jumper in 4 ply so slow progress, not a lot to see for a photo but I love the wool and colour -thank you. I was quite specific over the type and colour I would need as I wanted pure wool in a shade that would seem authentic and was having trouble finding what I needed until I found your lovely website, Thank you again.
Posted 4 months ago
Ideal for holding yarn when doing colour work, particularly intarsia. These were a good price. Deducted a star as some of them have a slightly wider opening causing the yarn to unwind.
Posted 5 months ago
Value for money
Posted 5 months ago
Although it took a very long time to receive my order, response to my query was very quick and efficient. I am pleased with my purchase.
Posted 5 months ago
My crochet hooks arrived later than I expected but we are in lockdown. I would use them again.
Posted 5 months ago
Easy to order online and the parcel arrived promptly.
Posted 5 months ago
The yarn is lovely and colors vibrant. The price was right, but I didn't realize I was purchasing from UK, so it took more than a month to arrive here in US.
Posted 5 months ago
Customer Service is extremely responsive and pricing is fair!
Posted 5 months ago
Lovely item
Posted 5 months ago
Good thanks
Posted 5 months ago
I got the product I needed and when I had questions about delivery they reply in within 1 day
Posted 5 months ago
Laughing Hens is rated 4.72 based on 5,973 reviews