Lastminute Reviews

2.00 Rating 9 Reviews
22% of reviewers recommend Lastminute

How would you rate Lastminute?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

9 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
leesdunn
Never use Monarch. I booked a flight through Lastminite for my wife and I, three weeks ago. I was admitted to hospital on the 2nd of January and unfortunately, I was not released until Friday 13th Evening. My flight was booked for the 15th Morning from Gatwick to Tenerife for one week. I had two follow up oThey advised me to speak to Monarch, Monarch said they could not help, I had to speak to Lastminute. I had outpatient appointments booked during this week and was advised by the hospital not to fly. I advised Lastminute on Saturday the 14th and said that they would see what they could do to help me. Someone from last minute called me today being the 15th Feb 2017 and said the charges to change my flight would be 211.00, I asked how much a completely new flight would be, they advised 155.00 being 56.00 cheaper. What a joke, what a rip off and what a complete joke. Hope you enjoy my money and thanks for nothing. On a lighter note, you will never ever get a penny from me again and I will be passing the word about and hope that anyone that reads this, understand how pathetic and ignorant your company is. And; please don’t bother writing to me advising that if I had read your terms and conditions it clearly states!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rubbish

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Lastminute in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"Never use Monarch. I booked a flight through Lastminite for my wife and I, three weeks ago. I was admitted to hospital on the 2nd of January and unfortunately, I was not released until Friday 13th Evening. My flight was booked for the 15th Morning from Gatwick to Tenerife for one week. I had two follow up oThey advised me to speak to Monarch, Monarch said they could not help, I had to speak to Lastminute. I had outpatient appointments booked during this week and was advised by the hospital not to fly. I advised Lastminute on Saturday the 14th and said that they would see what they could do to help me. Someone from last minute called me today being the 15th Feb 2017 and said the charges to change my flight would be 211.00, I asked how much a completely new flight would be, they advised 155.00 being 56.00 cheaper. What a joke, what a rip off and what a complete joke. Hope you enjoy my money and thanks for nothing. On a lighter note, you will never ever get a penny from me again and I will be passing the word about and hope that anyone that reads this, understand how pathetic and ignorant your company is. And; please don’t bother writing to me advising that if I had read your terms and conditions it clearly states!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rubbish"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Leesdunn@mail.com
Unverified Reviewer
"Never use Lastminue. I booked a flight for my wife and I three weeks ago. I was admitted to hospital on the 2nd of January and unfortunately, I was not released until Friday 13th Evening. My flight was booked for the 15th Morning from Gatwick to Tenerife for one week. I had two follow up outpatient appointments booked during this week and was advised by the hospital not to fly. I advised Lastminute on Saturday the 14th and said that they would see what they could do to help me. Someone from last minute called me today being the 15th Feb 2017 and said the charges to change my flight would be 211.00, I asked how much a completely new flight would be, they advised 155.00 being 56.00 cheaper. What a joke, what a rip off and what a complete joke. Hope you enjoy my money and thanks for nothing. On a lighter note, you will never ever get a penny from me again and I will be passing the word about and hope that anyone that reads this, understand how pathetic and ignorant your company is. And; please don’t bother writing to me advising that if I had read your terms and conditions it clearly states!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Rubbish"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I will never use this service again. I do not recommend this company at all. I paid £239.91 to this company bravoflycom/lastminutecom/intana. ‘I WOULD NOT’ buy cancelation insurance with this company ever again. Do business with them at your own risk. I booked a one way flight for my partner on Wednesday 21/12/16 (approx 19:15). The flight was a one way flight travelling within the uk and departed on Thursday 22/12/16 at 19:05. I booked a one way flight as my partner did not know what date he needed to return home. As my partner had been feeling slightly unwell at work on Wednesday I made sure to buy cancelation insurance when booking the flight with bravofly.com. A few hours after booking the flight my husband returned home from work and told me he was feeling unwell, and therefore, would be unable to take the flight arranged for 22/12/16. I informed him that I had taken out cancelation insurance with bravofly.com and that I would phone them up to reschedule the flight for a later date. When I booked the flight, bravofly.com sent me a confirmation email stating that the flight itself was with flybe. I went to the flybe website to reschedule the flight. However, when I tried to reschedule the flight the website informed me that flybe do not deal with any bookings created by third party travel companies. I phoned the number on the confirmation email sent to me by bravofly.com. There was a lot of confusion regarding my booking. The male who answered my call was very blase about the whole ordeal and kept telling me to contact lastminute.com. After stating many times that bravofly.com arranged my flight I was then told I needed to phone the airline I was travelling with. I explained numerous times that I could not reschedule or change my booking online with flybe as it was made by bravofly.com. The person at bravofly.com gave me very ambiguous information regarding things and then told me I needed to get in contact with lastminute.com as they are the people who have arranged my flight. Again, I stated that I did not book with lastminute.com, I booked with bravofly.com. Once more the male did not appear to listen to a word I said. I found the male to be extremely dismissive and rude. It was very clear from the outset that I would get nowhere with him. He kept repeating himself, refusing to answer any of my questions. Whenever I answered any of his questions I was made to repeat myself again and again. Although normally a calm person, my other half could hear my frustration and took the phone from me in order to speak to the male at BravoFly. The same script and robotic responses were repeated by the male to my partner. The male was constantly telling us we need to contact flybe as they are the airline that the flight had been booked with. My husband also grew weary of getting nowhere and asked to speak to the manager. We were put on hold for some time and eventually decided to give up and put down the phone when hearing the same male return on the phone line. I looked at my confirmation email once more and then phoned another number that was provided. I was told that I first needed to cancel the flight before I can claim cancelation insurance. Again,I explained that I couldn’t do that as the flight was booked by a third party travel company. The man on the phoned said he would cancel the flight and gave me the number for the insurance cancelation claim team. When I put down the phone I then phoned the insurance cancelation claim team but they were closed. It was late and I had been on the phone for some time. I gave up for the night and went to bed as I needed to be up early for work. Both I and my partner felt disgusted by the attitude of the bravofly.com staff and the way in which they had spoken to us. On occasion the male that I was speaking to on the phone would raise his voice which I found to be very aggressive. It seems I had paid for a service but was not entitled to use it. After a few hours of restless sleep I awoke and was very stressed as I was still thinking about the previous night’s events. I know if I was to show the same level of customer care that I received to the customers in my place of work I would be made to find another job. When I got to work I phoned the insurance cancelation claim team/Intana. Just like the staff I spoke to on the previous night, the lady from the cancelation claim team was very rude and would raise her voice. At first she claimed I would not be entitled to use the cancelation insurance which I paid for as I had not given 24hrs notice because the booking was made inside 24hrs of the flight departing. I pointed out that I should then not have been sold the cancelation insurance if when purchasing it, there was full knowledge by bravofly.com that I would not be able to use it. If I had not been able to have and use the cancelation insurance I would not have purchased the flights. When I pointed this out to the lady on the phone she then claimed that I would not be able to claim for cancelation insurance as it was a one way flight outside of the uk. I explained that it should be perfectly acceptable for someone to have insurance on a one way flight as work commitments don’t always allow to book an outbound and return flight at the same time. I also pointed out that a Glasgow to Belfast flight does not leave the uk airspace. I spent approximately 45 minutes on the phone to Intana today. The phone calls alone from last night and today will probably cost me £80 or more. My work today was also very busy at the time I was speaking with the lady from the cancelation insurance which really elevated my stress levels even more. On the lastminute.com & bravofly.com website they promote their cancelation insurance by advertising the following strap line “book your trip worry-free”. My experience with these two companies has been anything but worry free. I have never before dealt with such an unprofessional and dishonest company. I have been pushed from pillar to post. From now on I will only use my money on well known and more reputable travel companies. I contacted lastminute.com & my credit card company who both assured that bravofly.com were responsible for my cancelation insurance. Bravofly.com insist lastminute.com are responsible. On arriving home tonight from work, I entered my original flybe reservation number into the flybe website. My flight had indeed been cancelled yet no one has got back to me regarding my cancelation insurance. I have been left with no flight & no money. The decision to use BravoFly/lastminutecom/intana has turned out to be one of the worst decisions I have ever made. If you enjoy being stressed, being spoken to like you are a piece of rubbish then BravoFly/lastminutecom/intana should be ideal for you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Horrible to deal with. I made a reservation and they never confirmed it. I sent two urgent emails that I had no confirmation and even went to the hotel and no reservation. This company charged me over 300 for the room and refused to credit me. I have spent over three hours on the phone as well as 7 emails and they had the nerve to respond after a week, we will not credit you. Crazy, I gave them all my proof as well....do not use this company!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Booked at te holiday inn Bilbao thro last minute .com. After a struggle we eventually found the hotel. It turned out to be a building site with no access. I rang the reception who gave us access details. Unfortunately this was totally impossible as the front doors were blocked by earth moving equipment so, obviously we couldn't enter. As we were parked up on a busy calle with lots of traffic we couldn't stay so I rang reception again and told her we would need to move on and find another hotel. It was late and with a heavy downfall of rain we had little visibility. It took us an age to get back onto the main road. Sadly we ended up in an Ibis, on a trading estate, my most disliked hotel chain. We are bavk in the uk now, I have attempted to make contact this morning with the complaints dept. they rang me then the line went dead. I am very disappointed on a number of levels and hope we hav not been charged for the room we didn't use."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Larger Family Life
Unverified Reviewer
"Hugely impressed with Kat at lastminute com for sorting out what could have been a disaster efficiently & quickly. Great customer service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"Lastminute has to be the worst customer service I've ever experienced. Good prices - terrible service."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"bride bridal updo lastminute nobigdeal igotthis shelovedit glitter beautiful customer service…"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
"After a stressful booking process w/ lastminute com (but good customer service) we've finally booked OmniHotels Cancun! Can't wait"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Lastminute is rated 2.00 based on 9 reviews