Laskys Reviews

1.67 Rating 9 Reviews
11% of reviewers recommend Laskys

How would you rate Laskys?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I purchased a Tv from Laskys in feb 2012 online. Its now got a fault, the manufacture I have just found out it Comet. I didnt realise I was buying a own brand TV now I have worthless Tv sitting in my house gathering dust. Thanks a lot Laskys."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"I´ve been wanting a good laptop for a while now and after shopping around I decided to take the plunge and go with the acer aspire 5315 from play.com. I wasn´t disappointed I pre-orded it and once it came in stock It was posted out staight away and I recieved it in 2 days. I would recommend play.com to anyone. Written On Unbeatable.co.uk By robbie sparkes"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Laskys website asks potential buyers to contact them for the best price if they intend to purchase 3 or more items. I did this and heard nothing from them. Consequently, I phoned them on three separate occasions and was told that someone would be in touch with me that day - no one ever did. I waited for four days in total. I phoned to complain and asked for a manager to phone me - I´m still waiting. I found this experience simply a waste of time. When I did contact them I found their operatives off-hand, verging on rude. They certainly did not inspire me with confidence. I bought my Tosiba netbook from them because they were the cheapest. I took my other business - a further £500 elsewhere. The company is owned by Comet. I would stay clear. Written On Unbeatable.co.uk By A. O'Kane"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"There is no complaints procedure. The customer service is absolutely appalling. I ordered a machine on the 9/12/09 and I still cannot use it , as it was sent with a part missing and all they have done is give a variety of conflicting answers to my queries. Written On Unbeatable.co.uk By anthony moore"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Purchased a Whirlpool USA F/Freezer £900 in 2009. It was replaced after 1 week and then repaired again and still malfunctions. Not a good purchase. The bottom shelf then fell of the door and the lid of a storage compartment cracked. The quality is very poor. I contacted Laskys and asked for an inspection. The emails I received from them treated me like an idiot it was the the typical response from amateur customer service reps. I complained to the dept head and she was rude and very unprofessional. I was told that the items were subject to fair wear and tear and weren´t covered under the 12mth warranty and that was that and basically clear off. They are hiding all of their responsibilities in the terms and conditions small print. Do not buy anything from them even if they appear cheaper the guarantee is useless. My local Trading standards are now pursuing the matter. Laskys Customer service reps are unprofessional and ill mannered and I´m surprised that the owners COMET haven´t sorted them out. Looks like its Currys from now on. Written By Stuart Robbins On Unbeatable.co.uk"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Wish they could price match on all appliances but cant service excellent staff polite Written On Unbeatable.co.uk By john holmes - 6/12/2010"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"Placed an order on the 8-12-10 by phone as their website was down. By 14-12-10 emailed as product had not arrived. Today they emailed..We do not deliver to your location [an island] do you want us to deliver to a mainland address or money back. If I had not emailed would they have eventually contacted me? Probably not, if it had not been me asking I think they would have ignored the problem. Customer service was rude and just kept repeating cant deliver. Refused to put be through to supervisor until I had asked three times. Waited for him for 14 minutes.....same repetitive attitude. Beware ordering from them. If you want something they sell cheaply think again and try someone else or pay a higher price and get better service at least. Customer Service? You would get better in a jungle from Gorillas. Wish I had read the comments here first...I normally do befoer I buy from someone new. Review was written on Unbeatable.co.uk by Chis Stewart-Moffitt"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"I value informed and responsive customer service which is why in future I will give Comet/Laskys a very wide berth. I bought a hugely expensive LG washing machine online from Laskys. The machine had a good Which? Rating and the Laskys price was competitive. The machine broke down last week (13 Dec) and the electronic screen message indicated a service engineer was required. LG were great, but told me the guarantee was bought out by Laskys, wish I'd realised when I bought the machine (I'd have been tempted to pay the higher price of the store that never knowingly under sells with their great service ethic). To be fair, engineer was booked for 22 December. But it all went wrong on 20 December. I experienced the full Comet/Laskys archaic customer service operating process with its rigid adherence to scripted answers and total failure to make post purchase customer satisfaction a priority. 8.44 am 20 Dec: phone message from Comet/Laskys saying parts had not arrived and engineer has been cancelled for Thursday 22 Dec (3 days before Christmas!). I rang back: Customer service number charges 10p per minute (!). Bouncy young man told me the parts hadn't been received .. I asked if customer services had phoned to find out where parts were, might they be sent in next 24 hours?. Finally, after persistent questioning, I was told Customer services hadn't phoned and wouldn't be pro-active for 14 days!!! - 'our process is to wait for 14 days, we cannot phone before then' I expressed my dis-satisfaction, and received more scripted answers. I asked to speak to his supervisor and was told no-one was available, but I could wait (at 10p per minute). I said get someone to ring me and was told they couldn't do that - although they had telephoned to cancel my appt for 2 days hence! I put the phone down furious, dissatisfied and absolutely resolute I will never buy from them again. Appalling customer service and process, which doesn't adequately support a quality product. LG your products are too good for this distributor, you should use use a supplier that values their customers post sale - like John Lewis and independently owned retailers. I'm appalled at the lack of service, inability to make a single phone call or demonstrate an iota of customer service intelligence - and most of all I cannot believe that Comet/Laskys expect their customers to accept this lacklustre standard. My advice - go elsewhere. Zero star rating. Written On Unbeatable.co.uk By FC"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
"the prolduct they sold, does not work, have to go to trading people now as they do not answer repeated complaint, just ignored. Written On Unbeatable.co.uk By mr simmonds"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Laskys is rated 1.67 based on 9 reviews