Cactus Language Reviews

4.64 Rating 198 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend Cactus Language
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Cactus Language Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01273830960

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The quality of a language school and of the teaching is extremely dependent on the teacher. I had an outstanding teacher last time and learned a lot! I like that the groups of students are kept quite small which makes it easier and quicker to learn and the teacher can dedicate time to everyone.
I like that cactus has several branches across the city and there’s a large variety of languages and courses offered.
The staff is nice and helpful.
Room for improvement I see in the atmosphere of the class rooms. I think they should be more inspiring and motivating for the students and a place you like to go and feel comfortable. An idea is to decorate the walls slightly with fotos/collages/maps from other cultures. A water fountain and a coffee pot or kettle and tea in each class room would be nice as well.
In general it seems to me that cactus is not using the latest techniques and appears to be a bit “oldschool”. But all in all I am satisfied! Thanks to the whole team.
Posted 2 years ago
extremely welcoming environment. the teachers were very friendly and the method of teaching was easy to learn
Posted 2 years ago
Really fun class with an engaging teacher who helped to bring the language to life!
Posted 2 years ago
Really enjoyed the first 10 weeks of Italian with Roberta. She was a great teacher and really friendly and encouraging.

It was a great shame to find out we have a different teacher for the second course. Hopefully she will also be as great as Roberta!
Posted 2 years ago
The teaches was fantastic.
Posted 2 years ago
The teacher was excellent And the course was enjoyable as well as helping my Italian
Posted 2 years ago
I enjoy my Portuguese course at Cactus. Reasons the courses are well structured with a text book and interaction class activities, that involves reading and speaking. Also the Cactus is in the town centre which is handy for getting home in the evening.
Posted 2 years ago
The course itself is great but the school is quite badly organised.
Posted 2 years ago
The teacher Lena Seevers was very understanding and tailor the course to suit my learning pace.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent learning center
Posted 2 years ago
Cactus language is very good it keeps my brain active.
Posted 2 years ago
Really enjoy the course and very good teacher
Posted 2 years ago
Great range of languages, levels, locations, times and good price mean I will keep coming back for more!
Posted 2 years ago
My German Beginner Level 1 course was perfect. I really enjoyed the course. Annette is really a good teacher and person. She's always been available to answer any questions or problems we had. Thank you very much. I will continue learning German at Cactus after Summer.
Posted 2 years ago
Very well organised, and liking the continuity of being able to take it up to the next level each time.
Posted 2 years ago
Booking onto the course was very easy and I got plenty of information ahead of time. They were very responsive to my emails and helped with my requests. My teacher was excellent, fluent in Portuguese (her first language) and English and her lessons involved a lot of speaking exercises. She was also keen to get feedback to ensure our lessons were based around how we wanted to learn. Would highly recommend. Worth every penny!
Posted 2 years ago
good teaching, pleasant ewnvironment.
Enjoyable course.
Posted 2 years ago
An easy and fun way to learn a modern language
Posted 2 years ago
Very good service, lots of support. The teacher was very engaging and encouraging.
Posted 2 years ago
The course was well organised and the teacher professional and skilled at motivating the students.
Posted 2 years ago
Cactus Language is rated 4.64 based on 198 reviews