Land-Energy Reviews

4.73 Rating 11 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Land-Energy

How would you rate Land-Energy?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

JESSIE ALLAN
Verified Buyer
"WELL PLEASED WITH SERVICE PROVIDED AND FIND STAFF EFFICIENT AND HELPFUL .LIKE 10KG BAGS"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
"Delivery time is usually about 3 days so planning to have bunkers nearly empty is ok The pallets are well covered and wrapped agains the weather. However, the pallets almost always have nails sticking out so the bottom layer of bags are holed. This is a double problem because we have lost up to half a bag of pellets on occasions and we have to be careful to use the holed bags quickly to avoid the pellets absorbing moisture. We have raised this before but with no response. The last delivery had its bottom layer of bags punctured by the fork lift so we lost about a bag load on the road as three bags had been pierced. The question "tell us how LE made you happy" is a leading question - if you want honest and frank reviews you need to ask unbiased questions"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Caroline Cumming
Verified Reviewer
"Had our biomass boiler now for about 18months and have tried a few suppliers and different pellets. Woodlets by far are the best we have had. Not much ash and the boiler runs much more efficiently with these pellets. Nicola at Land energy has been so helpful since I phoned for our first order with them in 2015. Even offered to try and change the courier company they used as the ones delivering on their behalf up here leave a lot to be desired for. Land energy's prices are much better than most of the other suppliers too. Would definitely recommend them to anyone and we will not go anywhere else."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great product and helpful staff. Unfortunately the courier they use can sometimes leave a lot to be desired - hence only 4 out of 5 stars."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Chrissy Priestman
Verified Reviewer
"Great company to deal with, Nicola and the girls at Girvan are really helpful and process my orders really quickly. I like the very strong 10kg bags of pellets (but not sure how to recycle them!) and the pellets are good quality. Would highly recommend Land Energy!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Woodlets - Excellent product, very little ash and dust, well packaged. I have the 10kg bags delivered on a pallet and the load is well protected from rain - important in the west of Scotland. Sales staff are friendly and helpful and pellets are often delivered ahead of expectation. I would commend this product and this company to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Reliable company with good product. Nice staff to deal with."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"We have tried other pellets in the past, but are much happier with Woodlets Wood Pellets for the following reasons: 1. Good quality pellets that burn efficiently with little ash. 2. The delivery service has accommodated our request for a vehicle smaller than an articulated lorry. 3. The young man who drives the truck, Alex, is very accurate in his driving, thoughtful about placing the pallet in the correct location and very polite and friendly. He calls to inform us when he will arrive. 4. The pellet bags are made of a strong plastic which doesn't tear when I lift it. 5. The pallet is covered in plastic, so the pellet bags don't get wet 6. The bags are 10 kg bags which are easier for me to lift."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great service. We order directly from Land Energy and our pellets always arrive on schedule. Never had a problem with the pellets, we have tried other suppliers but won't be using them again as their pellets gave us some issues. Woodlets are always of consistent quality and I like that they are produced in Scotland."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Michelle Attewell
Verified Reviewer
"We have tried all other brands of wood pellets for our Biomass Boiler however Woodlets Wood Pellets definitely perform the best. The boiler runs more efficiently and there is less ash waste produced. Delivery is great and the Woodlets are packaged and bagged well so happy to say there are no issues there at all. Would recommend Woodlets as the best choice on the market for heat value and efficient boiler operation. Definitely worth that little extra for a superior product and hassle free use. Thank you."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Order pallets of Woodlets for my pellet boiler as recommended by my boiler installer - in his view they are the most consistent and reliable pellets, with minimum dust and ash. Delivery works fine, usually 2 days and the delivery driver knows where we store them now so all very easy."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Land-Energy is rated 4.73 based on 11 reviews